SEAT Ibiza FR SC 1.2 TSI Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the SEAT Ibiza FR SC 1.2 TSI.

Do you Drive a SEAT Ibiza FR SC 1.2 TSI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Ibiza FR SC 1.2 TSI better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 (3) 80% 85% 75% 80% 0% 95%
Nokian WR D4 (62) 84% 84% 80% 80% 67% 86%
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (33) 85% 87% 81% 78% 84% 84%
GT Radial SportActive (12) 78% 61% 71% 71% 86% 71%
Pirelli P 7 (82) 79% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66%

SEAT Ibiza FR SC 1.2 TSI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 given 89% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Had these for a few thousand miles. They're super quiet and my average mpg jumped up a little so must be good on fuel. Not as sharp as the summer tyres they replaced but felt good compared to other all season and winter tyres I've used.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-02 14:22:45
Writing about the GT Radial SportActive given 50% (215-40-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
Had the tyres on about 2 years/20000 miles. They are wearing slowly but both front tyres have split badly and will need replacing. It looks like a manufacturing fault. Don't waste your time with these tyres, they shouldn't split to be dangerous after 2 years on a small car.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-01 18:50:28
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 spirited miles
These tyres wear rate is amazing, have 3mm tread left and they have done 45k miles (72km). They are the original OE tyres that came with my 2014 Seat Ibiza FT ST. Dry grip is good, they need to be pressurised to 36psi, car manual states 28psi for single occupant however this makes the tyres feel like jelly. With the FR having stiffer spring rates and damping, you'd want lower tyre pressure to compensate - with a rear torsion beam the ride is very harsh if you sit in the back. The tyres do not skip over bumps when cornering even at high air pressures. Wet grip is good - I have also been driving another Ibiza FR with Kumho Ecsta LE Sport and they are scary in the wet, the Pirellis tyres are predictable and confident.

I'm about to switch tyres, looking at Continental Premium Contact 6. Will review them soon.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-18 09:36:48
Writing about the Nokian WR D4 given 87% (215-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
See my winter review: https://youtu.be/5xcEHoJ_Sd0

Although there are possibly better winter tyres suited to the British climate, I really wanted to try out the Nokian WR D4 in snow, so was hopeful for a cold winter.

I've had the tyres on from November to March and I've used them in a range of temperatures from sub zero to the mild winter days we've had this time round

My initial reactions when I first had them fitted and it was mild, was that I felt the car frequently understeer on country road corners - obvious, I guess, as there's less rubber on the road. I'm not a particularly fast driver, but I did have to change my driving style slightly whilst cornering.

When the temperature dropped though these tyres felt amazing. Especially 4°c and below the soft compound really gripped the road. I noticed on frosty and icy mornings that the grip level was superior to my summer tyres.

Then it snowed. Wow! I almost felt like I was driving in my summer tyres on a bone dry road. The Nokians gripped the road to get my up steep hills without a problem, the breaking response was amazing as the car easily slowed or stopped and just general driving in the snow felt normal.

These tyres gave me so much confidence in the snow and, having a young child, I felt safe.

They're definitely going back on next winter.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-18 21:16:48
Writing about the Falken Eurowinter HS449 given 91% (205-40-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 spirited miles
I use the tyres about 8 month in 2 years. I saw all weather conditions, wet, snow, ice... It's still very good at -20 C

I was not waiting this good tyres at this price!
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-10 10:47:35
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre