Bridgestone Battlax BT 015

The Bridgestone Battlax BT 015 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Motorcycles.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 66%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 75%
Wear 52%
Comfort 77%
Buy again 62%

Tyre review data from 13 tyre reviews averaging 71% over 31,303 miles driven.

The Battlax BT 015 is ranked 7th of 11 Summer High Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Bridgestone Battlax BT 015
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Bridgestone Battlax BT 015
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Bridgestone Battlax BT 015. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Bridgestone Battlax BT 015 Reviews

Given 77% while driving a (190/45 R17) on for 0 miles
if this tire is not sticky enough for your you sholud be on a track ?l
50 - tyre reviewed on August 9, 2016   
Given 61% while driving a Honda CBR600RR (180/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
not a bad tyre once its warm, you just dont get a good feed back from the tyre that its warm enough to corner. very stable at 170mph, And once you corner its not the best on its limit, but a very good lasting tyre for all around enthusiastic riding, mine lasted me 4000km -
3 - tyre reviewed on April 28, 2015   
Given 67% while driving a Honda CB1000r (180/55 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 3,900 spirited miles
Did 3900 miles on mine, on the back of a CB1000r. 1500 miles in one long hit killed the centres and I think I could have got another 500 miles easily had I not done those motorway miles.
Great progressive tyre, you can feel it slowly loose and slowly come back to grip, I'd be surprised if you made it break grip in the dry with less that 180bhp, I've never come close on mine. In the wet it only broke free when riding like an idiot. I would have ordered another, but I need a bit more motorway ability (to get to the decent lanes). Just fitting a BT016 to see if the multi compound works any better.
2 - tyre reviewed on February 6, 2016   
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Battlax BT 015 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Battlax BT 015? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Battlax BT 015 >

Latest Bridgestone Battlax BT 015 Reviews

Given 83% while driving a Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa RK9 (190/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 miles
Only managed to get 1800 miles from the back tyre.
Good tyres. Don't really ride that hard. Not had any issues with Them.
Would have liked them to have lasted a bit longer though.
1800 miles. The guy I bought the bike off managed to get 5400 out of a rear.
Think I may try pilot road 4's next.
1 - tyre reviewed on May 30, 2016   
Given 86% while driving a Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa AL5 (190/50 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 600 spirited miles
Good mileage but would not recommend the 600miles due to the wire showing half way around the tyre, it still held together very well.
Did grip the road very well going through all the gears up to 8000RPM every ride on the flat and around corners in the dry, did some wet weather riding with no slip so will buy again.
2 - tyre reviewed on April 26, 2016   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 10% while driving a Aprilia stelvio 1200 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 5,000 average miles
better use the contisportattack 2,great tyre better than bt015,bt016,….
0 - tyre reviewed on February 27, 2014   
Given 76% while driving a Honda CBR1000RR10 (190/50 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 4,000 spirited miles
OE tyres supplied with the bike were good .Mostly used for week end blasts. 3 track days. Had them replaced @3900 for the BT016 pro. Lit the rear up on a motorway slip road going up hill at 60- 70 ish Pleased with the tyre but wanted / needed some thing a little sticker for the track.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 14, 2013   
Given 64% while driving a Kawasaki ZX10r (190/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 3,400 average miles
great tyre but only got 5500ks out of it.
0 - tyre reviewed on July 26, 2012   
Given 84% while driving a Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa RK9 (190/50 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 3,300 spirited miles
Hard to fault a tyre that is specifically made to suit a bike with so much power (BT-015 M spec).
Look to your suspension before you knock these tyres.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 28, 2012   
Given 59% while driving a Honda CB 1,000R Motorbike (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3 average miles
Generally good at most things. Original fitted by Honda on my CB1,000 R

However worn out in only 3,000 miles of not very hard riding !!!
0 - tyre reviewed on February 5, 2012   
Given 79% while driving a Honda CBR1000RR10 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,600 average miles
I think the tyre is ok yes it gives good grip in the dry and ok in the wet. Like has been said before the weak point of this tyre is the tyre wear!! I only got 1600 miles out of my rear tyre.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 31, 2011   
Given 93% while driving a Suzuki GSX 1300 RK4 Hayabusa (120/70 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 4,500 spirited miles
Brilliant in all aspects of road holding. Excellent high speed handling, even two up. Well able to cope with 190+ bhp. Only week point being the miles covered before having to change it.
Would I use again - defiantly.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 16, 2010