Kawasaki ZX10r Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Kawasaki ZX10r.

Do you Drive a Kawasaki ZX10r? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a ZX10r better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Bridgestone Battlax BT 023 (38) 92% 85% 89% 89% 89% 92%
Dunlop GP Racer D211 (11) 98% 72% 97% 96% 72% 82%
Continental ContiSportAttack 2 (6) 98% 78% 94% 92% 64% 94%
Bridgestone Battlax BT 002 (2) 100% 60% 100% 100% 65% 85%
Metzeler SPORTEC M7 RR (9) 92% 82% 83% 88% 79% 91%
Dunlop SportSmart 2 (4) 87% 73% 90% 97% 83% 90%
Continental ContiSport Attack (7) 94% 74% 90% 91% 74% 86%
Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa (20) 93% 66% 89% 88% 70% 86%
Continental ContiRoad Attack (11) 83% 72% 83% 79% 84% 83%
Dunlop SportSmart TT (4) 100% 20% 93% 98% 65% 73%
Bridgestone Battlax Racing R10 (6) 96% 45% 80% 70% 75% 83%
Bridgestone Battlax BT 015 (13) 85% 66% 76% 75% 52% 77%
Pirelli Diablo Supercorsa (10) 89% 44% 73% 87% 56% 79%
Pirelli Diablo Corsa III (10) 87% 68% 81% 65% 55% 75%
Bridgestone Battlax BT 016 (24) 72% 47% 63% 65% 51% 64%

Kawasaki ZX10r Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SportSmart TT given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3500 spirited miles
Before this i had the Michelin Power RS and wanted to give these Sportsmart TT's a try. I ride on the streets and also do trackdays. Both perform perfect on dry surface. On the track i believe the Sportsmarts are a little bit better, the feedback is a bit better when accelerating out of corners. Wet surface the Power RS is much much better then the Sportsmart, the Sportsmart is crap in wet weather. I must be very careful when its wet. The Power RS has much more grip and gives more confident in the wet. Also under 10 degrees be careful with kneedowns and stuff like that with the Sportsmart TT, with only a little bit too much throttle it could slide. Power RS easily warms up even with those temperatures. I will try the Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa 2 after these or the new Michelin Power GP. Would i recommend these tires? Yes, because they are close to track tires and for 12+ degrees and trackdays these tires are perfect.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-02 17:23:10
Writing about the Pirelli Diablo Supercorsa given 87% (180-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Super Corsa SP's, I have had them on for just over 6,000 miles, my only issue with the tyres are Week 3 I got a nail in there, week 5 they got a tear in and I can see another tear developing.

Other than this amazing tyres to run both track and road. The wear pattern for a litre bike is great, they are not rounded and I had a nice ride on the motorway from London to Belgium and back in a day.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-07 08:54:14
Writing about the Metzeler SPORTEC M7 RR given 87% (190-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
One of the best 'real world' sports bike tyres you can get in my opinion. I have used them for everything from touring to trackdays and they have been great. Grip front and rear is predictable, with plenty of feedback if you are pushing your luck. Unusually for a sporty tyre they are also pretty decent in the wet with a secure, planted feel. Longevity is also very good for this sort of tyre. Recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-23 15:05:45
Writing about the Dunlop SportSmart TT given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I have used these tyres for about 1000 road miles and 4 trackdays (fast group). I would say they look about half worn now. Dry grip is excellent, they feel very similar on track to the D212s I was using previously and I felt comfortable doing similar lap times. Dunlop reckon warmers aren't necessary and that seems to be the case; they get up to temperature very quickly. On warm dry roads they are just as good, you'd never run out of grip. They feel very stable and steer well. Wet conditions are a different story. They feel very vague and don't inspire confidence at all. I didn't have any slides as such, just don't feel they can be trusted at all. Overall I would say they are an excellent compromise for 50/50 road and track. You'll save money too - they last much longer than more focused trackday tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-15 21:34:47
Writing about the Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
I think these are great.

Have used them on My ZX10 and probbaly have had close to 7000 miles on the rear. I dont use them on track.

The rear started to get a flat spot on it however when I was in Germany.

In the wet they arent great. You cant give it any power or it will kick out. These arent for the wet though.

They heat up quick and dont shred. I really like them.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-15 13:18:45
Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax BT 016 given 63% (190-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2800 spirited miles
I've a 2014 ZX10R, it came shod with the BT016's and I was keen to compare these to the Conti Sport Attacks and the Michy PR2's and PR3's I'd had on previous bikes. I've had no real problems with grip in the dry, front washed out in bad rain but I was hitting a Roundabout fairly spritely and to be fair there could have been a bit of oil or diesel etc, etc. My only gripe is after 2.8K miles the rear is now in need of replacing. Pushing the tyre to get 3K miles isn't what I call economical. Back to Michelin I think.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-25 21:43:32
Writing about the Dunlop SportSmart 2 given 86% (190-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
I used these tyres on my 04 ZX10R in all conditions & they performed ok in terms of grip & they have a great profile & carcass. Both the front & rear work well in the dry & although the front works well in the wet the rear let go a number of times in the wet but in a progressive manner so more of a giggle than a sphincter clencher. Michelin Power 2CTs I used last perform better in all conditions but have a softer carcass. I will probably try Michelin Power 3 next but if you ride a 600 or can get a pair cheap SportSmart² are worth a try.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-21 13:33:21
Writing about the Dunlop GP Racer D211 given 89% (190-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-22 06:25:33
Writing about the Pirelli Diablo Corsa III given 49% (190-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2100 spirited miles
I've been riding for many years and raced for 10 and these tyres are the pits, take ages to warm up, spin and slide to much, had me out of the seat a few times and after 2000 miles I dumped them for my own safety, would I buy again never.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-19 13:54:06
Writing about the Continental ContiSportAttack 2 given 89% (190-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Fantastic grip and very quick at warming up within a mile I was getting my knee down even in the wet, the progressive nature of these tyres is spot on no worries about nailing the throtle out of corners, I have had race tyres not as good as these will defo buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-18 11:34:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre