Continental ContiSport Attack

The Continental ContiSport Attack is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Motorcycles.

Tyre review data from 7 tyre reviews averaging 84% over 49,200 miles driven.

Dry Grip 94%
Wet Grip 74%
Road Feedback 90%
Handling 91%
Wear 74%
Comfort 86%
Buy again 79%

The ContiSport Attack is ranked 3rd of 10 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

This tyre has been replaced by the Continental ContiSportAttack 2.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Continental ContiSport Attack

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Continental ContiSport Attack

Questions and Answers for the Continental ContiSport Attack

2018-04-16 - Is the Continental ContiSport Attack the best tyre for sports touring in the Spanish mountains on my 2009 Triumph Street triple.

Check out the much newer Michelin Road 5.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Continental ContiSport Attack Reviews

Given 93% while driving a Suzuki SV650S (160/60 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
I had a couple of Conti Sport Attack in my Suzuki SV650 and I loved them.
I use the SV650 for commuting, but at weekends I usually go for canyon twisties carving some curves.
They are very predictable even at fast cornering.
They get warmer fast and the wear is very good, considering other brands and models from the same category (Rear:8500Km Front:12500Km)
In this bike I had rear Bridgestone bt-016 (excelent grip, but they wear off to fast); rear Metzeler M5 (good grip, the lean is very fast, the wear is acceptable) rear Pirelli Angel ST (acceptable grip after getting warmer, wear is excellent (already 9000Km and maybe going to reach 15K000m)
In resume: The Continental Conti Sport Attack are a fine balance between a excellent sport tire grip and long wear tire, offering confidence in the curves. The braking on corners is very godd also.
Helpful 67 - tyre reviewed on February 10, 2015
Given 79% while driving a (225/45 R17) on for 0 miles
All good, tyre is very grippy but doesnt last too long
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on June 3, 2020
Given 93% while driving a Aprilia SL1000 Falco (180/55 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Oh I love them so much! I wore out a front ContiSportAttack while wearing out two rear Dunlop's which I really disliked. Fitted a Michelin Pilot Power set and had some front end locks on braking on a very ruff surface and some rear end skids without really provoking it, so I took them off before I would kill myself - now they work really well on a RST Futura, which is a much heavier bike. Then I bought a new pair of ContiRoadAttacks for a Falco. Front never missed a beat - not on previous Conti, not on the set I ride now. Never even gave me a single hint of a reason for doubt, always 100% confident in front grip even in braking and closing a turn in full lean. It grips best with a bit lower pressure (1.9 bar front, 2.3 rear) but it loses a tiny bit of feedback and becomes a bit lazier than with higher pressure which is normal. I did experience some rear end slides and rodeo style skids, but I was already WAY over all limits. Reactions were predictable and the bike stayed under control virtually all the time. Once again - I simply love them. Yes, I will buy again. I will definitely buy again!
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on July 3, 2019
Have you driven on the Continental ContiSport Attack tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Continental ContiSport Attack? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Continental ContiSport Attack >

Latest Continental ContiSport Attack Reviews

Given 66% while driving a Aprilia Tuono V4 1100 factory (200/55 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 1,500 spirited miles
If you want longer life from a tyre, do not buy the sport attack 4. Excellent cornering grip and feel, not to shabby in the wet either. Very stable under hard breaking. On the track this tyre is not out of it's depth. The life span of the tyre was very disappointing, By 1100 miles it was down to the wear markers and by 1500 miles the centre of the tyre had disintegrated completely down to the cables. I think I will be going back to the road attack three, they offer above average feedback and performance and the mileage is usually at least 4500 miles.
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on August 10, 2020
Given 96% while driving a Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC (195/45 R16) on mostly motorways for 15,000 spirited miles
Best tyre I ever had on my car. I drive a Honda Civic VTI. The problem with these cars is when you lower them, you can't adjust the chamber. You get inside tyre wear and when they look good on the outside, they are completely gone on the inside. With these tyres I never had these problems. On wet roads the car just sticks to the road. But in dry weather is when the fun begins. They are also god for track use and don't wear so fast. Have had them for 3 years and for a normal driver they would be still good for one season. Would I buy them again? Definitely!
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on March 1, 2012
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 83% while driving a Honda CBR600RR (180/55 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 3,500 average miles
sport attack on my cbr 600 was very good in the dry,slipped now and again in the wet but nothing major, then had a set of road attack and they were outstanding in the wet...at the end of the day its down to your control


Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on February 7, 2012
Given 80% while driving a Kawasaki ZX10r (190/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 2,200 spirited miles
I tried these tyres on my ZX10R they provide good grip in the dry and were very predictable but I found them a bit wayward in the wet. Miles were quite good for a sports tyre around 2200 miles. I prefer pirelli diablo corsa 3's for my ZX10 as an all round tyre.
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on December 2, 2010