Motorcycle Summer Ultra High Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed motorcycle summer ultra high performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Avon 3D Ultra Sport (9) 96% 77% 91% 89% 69% 88%
Michelin Power 5 (4) 88% 85% 85% 85% 85% 88%
Dunlop Sportmax Qualifier D209 (11) 90% 76% 92% 84% 68% 95%
Continental ContiSport Attack (7) 94% 74% 90% 91% 74% 86%
Dunlop Sportmax Qualifier RR (4) 85% 70% 85% 83% 70% 83%
Michelin Pilot Power 2CT (12) 91% 69% 84% 61% 76% 86%
Michelin Pilot Power (11) 85% 82% 84% 67% 66% 78%
Michelin Power Pure (4) 80% 75% 73% 75% 78% 88%
Metzeler Sportec M5 Interact (6) 87% 68% 76% 65% 63% 78%
Pirelli Diablo Rosso (5) 70% 33% 68% 58% 70% 74%

Motorcycle Summer Ultra High Performance Tyres with no reviews

Avon Viper Sport AV60, Dunlop Sportmax Qualifier HR, Dunlop Sportmax Qualifier II, Dunlop SportSmart 3, Dunlop SportSmart MK3, Michelin PilotSport, Sava Sportforce

Motorcycle Summer Ultra High Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Michelin Power 5 rated 71% while driving a Honda CB1000r
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 spirited miles
Power 5 is an Ok tire, At 2500 miles it is starting to show some squaring off, tread depth is 2mm rear, 3mm front. I think the S22 out performs this tire, the S22 is also less expensive. If I was going to spend this level of money again it would probably buy the M9RR.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-12 19:40:06
Dunlop Sportmax Qualifier D209 rated 86% while driving a
Driving on for 0 miles
Front and back, back tire wear fast on middle but after 10,00km after 12,000 km tire on middle was flatt with pin in tire. On the side it was still good
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-17 12:00:57
Metzeler Sportec M5 Interact rated 87% while driving a Yamaha R1
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 spirited miles
Use on my r1 several time bcoz its cheaper then other n more mileage i guess. Still using now maybe 3rd or 4th. Daily ride shuttle to my office 100km daily. Ride quite fast from suburb to town via hiway n traffic jam. Ride 200+kmh on hiway. M5 stick good when lean n u will not waste the tire edge. White line will affect to your handing especially after several thousand miles used for center of tire. Edge quite good stick. But For me its quite good on hot day but just ok during wet/rainy day. Rear tyre spin some time on wet road when hi speed. But, Yea i guess m5 better mileage & price compared to contimotion i use before. Already stop using conti motion. Mm. Now im looking for other higher mileage n stick good when lean on hot day. ✌️
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-28 13:28:17
Michelin Pilot Power rated 60% while driving a Honda CB400SF
Driving on mostly town for 40000 easy going miles
I live in Singapore, a country with a tropical climate and high humidity, and lots of torrential rains. It is a very small island-like country that mostly communes about 30km at a stretch and rarely above 40km in one go. My bike only weighs about 200+kg. Climate usually above 30-degree Celcius all year round. My average speed in the expressways usually around 80km/h to 100km/h. I would say this is a good dry grip tyre. The sense of confidence to ride this in dry conditions is high. Tyre seems to warm up fast in the dry weather, especially when riding in the mid-afternoon under the scorching equator sun, it feels really sticky. But Michelin Pilot Power 2CT is still a better dry weather tyre when compared to these in my opinion. During wet weather, tyre performance is still acceptable, and traction is not excellent but still feels safe. But I would still opt for Michelin Road 5 as my prefered rain tyres. If Michelin has not invented the Road 5, Pilot Power would be my preferred one-tyre-do-all wet/dry tyre to use in Singapore.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-25 13:49:11
Michelin Pilot Power 2CT rated 65% while driving a Honda CB400SF
Driving on mostly town for 1000 easy going miles
I live in Singapore, a country with a tropical climate and high humidity, and lots of torrential rains. It is a very small island-like country that mostly communes about 30km at a stretch and rarely above 40km in one go. My bike only weighs about 200+kg. Climate usually above 30-degree Celcius all year round. My average speed in the expressways usually around 80km/h to 100km/h. I would say this is an excellent dry grip tyre and really feel comfortable. The sense of confidence to ride this in dry conditions is really high. Tyre seems to warm up fast in the dry weather, especially when riding in the mid-afternoon under the scorching equator sun, it feels really sticky. However, once the rain starts pouring, there is a drastic change in traction when compared to riding in dry conditions. The tyre feels so slippery, and traction is very bad, at least, in my opinion, not acceptable. In my opinion, I would rather use Pilot Power 1 to be the better one-tyre-do-all dry/wet as my choice of tyre. I would not recommend this tyre at all for use in Singapore. It is not a safe tyre to use. Only works in the dry weather.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-25 13:20:15
Continental ContiSport Attack rated 66% while driving a Aprilia Tuono V4 1100 factory
Driving on mostly country roads for 1500 spirited miles
If you want longer life from a tyre, do not buy the sport attack 4. Excellent cornering grip and feel, not to shabby in the wet either. Very stable under hard breaking. On the track this tyre is not out of it's depth. The life span of the tyre was very disappointing, By 1100 miles it was down to the wear markers and by 1500 miles the centre of the tyre had disintegrated completely down to the cables. I think I will be going back to the road attack three, they offer above average feedback and performance and the mileage is usually at least 4500 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-10 15:30:56
Michelin Power 5 rated 90% while driving a
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
top
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-07 07:53:49
Michelin Pilot Power 2CT rated 79% while driving a Honda CBR 600F4i
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 spirited miles
Went through 2 sets of Q3+'s before going to these 2CT's. While these are not as "high performance" as the Q3+, they match my skill set nicely. The Q3+'s were great but more tire than I can effectively utilize or need. The 2CT's are a great price, have typical wear longevity, and performed well at my most recent track day where it got into the mid-90's for most of the day. They now have about 2,500 miles on them and I estimate another couple thou +/- another track day before needing to be replaced. Two areas where I do feel they are the equal to, or slightly better than, the Q3+'s are: 1) Road feel and 2) Initial turn-in. Will be buying again!
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-17 22:32:25
Continental ContiSport Attack rated 79% while driving a
Driving on for 0 miles
All good, tyre is very grippy but doesnt last too long
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-03 20:31:07
Dunlop SportSmart MK3 rated 99% while driving a
Driving on for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-20 14:41:43
Metzeler Sportec M5 Interact rated 51% while driving a Kawasaki KTM Duke 390
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 average miles
Wear out too quickly and defects These came with my new 2018 KTM Duke 390, the rear tire showed belts on the first season i used them at maybe a bit over 5000km, in the middle of a trip when i was in Gaspe, i was not happy. Changed it for a Bridgestone Batllax. 2nd season on the front and they are finished now. The front is also showing some weird bulges in areas (defect?) but the wear pattern overal looks even althouh tread is near finished. Also i always checked pressure levels as i do a lot of touring and wanted these tires to last but they simply do not. I have no idea how they get so many good reviews, but for me these were teriible! Maybe there's a difference with the ones that come from a OEM with the bike vs the ones you buy, don't know. Bottom line, they do offer grip but last a ridiculous short amount of time, i will never buy a set of Metzeler because of this and can not recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-19 17:23:21
Michelin Pilot Power 2CT rated 86% while driving a Kawasaki ZX6R
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Just covered 3000 miles on this tyre and there unbelievable. Very sticky once warm. And incredible feed back
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-13 10:20:01
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre