Motorcycle Summer Ultra High Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed motorcycle summer ultra high performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Avon 3D Ultra Sport (9) 96% 77% 91% 89% 69% 88%
Dunlop Sportmax Qualifier D209 (11) 90% 76% 92% 84% 68% 95%
Continental ContiSport Attack (7) 94% 74% 90% 91% 74% 86%
Dunlop Sportmax Qualifier RR (4) 85% 70% 85% 83% 70% 83%
Michelin Pilot Power (11) 85% 82% 84% 67% 66% 78%
Michelin Pilot Power 2CT (15) 90% 67% 81% 62% 76% 86%
Michelin Power 5 (9) 84% 76% 81% 78% 70% 84%
Michelin Power Pure (4) 80% 75% 73% 75% 78% 88%
Metzeler Sportec M5 Interact (7) 81% 61% 70% 57% 56% 69%
Pirelli Diablo Rosso (5) 70% 33% 68% 58% 70% 74%

Motorcycle Summer Ultra High Performance Tyres with no reviews

Avon Viper Sport AV60, Dunlop Sportmax Qualifier HR, Dunlop Sportmax Qualifier II, Dunlop SportSmart 3, Dunlop SportSmart MK3, Michelin PilotSport, Sava Sportforce

Motorcycle Summer Ultra High Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Michelin Power 5 rated 51% while driving a Yamaha MT 07
Driving on mostly country roads for 1300 spirited miles
I’ve installed this tyre on two of my bikes with strong engine braking, the front tyre feels sketchy and most of my mate at least on one occasion said that they almost lost the front tyre, the rear tyre squares off after 2.5k kms and has almost no grip on the middle strip. I’ll never buy this tyre again and give Michelin thumb down on this failure. I have the Power GP on one of my bikes and I take my hat for it, I hope Michelin have improved the Power 6 tyre otherwise I’ll be only using Power GP for now.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-26 21:03:21
Michelin Pilot Power 2CT rated NAN% while driving a Ducati
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
SMOOTHLY TOURING DRIVE
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-02 12:07:25
Michelin Power 5 rated NAN% while driving a Ducati
Driving on mostly country roads for 6500 spirited miles
Tyre felt really good with plenty grip even before full scrub in. Warms up really quickly and feels good even with low road temperatures. In comparison my super corsa's always felt like they lost temperature and grip very easy in colder weather. Had no nervous moments in the dry and only one in the wet being a little too enthusiastic will the throttle. Managed to get 6500miles out of the back before squaring off, whilst the front looks good for another 6k. Have purchased again for the new season.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-05 20:05:06
Michelin Power 5 rated 81% while driving a Ducati 1199 Panigale
Driving on mostly country roads for 6500 spirited miles
Tyre felt really good with plenty grip even before full scrub in. Warms up really quickly and feels good even with low road temperatures. In comparison my super corsa's always felt like they lost temperature and grip very easy in colder weather. Had no nervous moments in the dry and only one in the wet being a little too enthusiastic will the throttle. Managed to get 6500miles out of the back before squaring off, whilst the front looks good for another 6k. Have purchased again for the new season.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-05 20:02:53
Michelin Power 5 rated 62% while driving a Honda CBR650R
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
On normal roads, pretty good all rounder. Dry grip is good. Impressive in the wet grip. Couldn’t break traction no matter how hard I accelerate or braked. On track, was rather dissatisfied with the dry performance at max lean angle. It doesn’t hold the line well when at max lean angle hence, it didn’t instill confidence in me to hit the corner hard. Will probably try Rosso 4 next or I’ll go back to S22. Tyre wear is rather dissapponying as well. The rear tyre middle section is worn down to the markers with 50% left on the sides. And I’m a guy who hit the twisties a lot. Front tyre is left with 50% as well.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-19 06:44:06
Metzeler Sportec M5 Interact rated 21% while driving a Honda 1.6 I DTEC
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Came with my 2008 CBR1000RR absolutely hate them!
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-12 15:01:33
Dunlop SportSmart MK3 rated 69% while driving a BMW S1000R Sport
Driving on a combination of roads for 4500 spirited miles
The grip in cold temperature or dirty road is very low. Duration is good and hot grip too
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-27 05:51:50
Michelin Pilot Power 2CT rated 67% while driving a
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 spirited miles
I'm from the UK and bought a 2005 SV650N with Pilot Power 2CT (front and back) and wouldn't recommend them. In the dry they are confidence inspiring, and the fronts provide excellent grip and feedback until the bike is tipped in hard. They hold the line well but the rear starts to kick-out when accelerating hard out of a corner. In the rain is the downfall of these tyres, the fronts remain predictable but there is no communication with the rear (I compare these to Pilot Road 4s). Grip is either on or off; several heart racing moments have taught me lean as little as possible in these situation. In damp conditions these tyres redeems themselves and communication on the rear improves allowing for more confident riding, with front generally holding it for the team. I have ridden these tyres through Storm Arwen on snow and ice conditions and can actually say I was really impressed, very hairy I thought I was a goner. Haven't come off on these yet.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-07 18:57:38
Michelin Pilot Power 2CT rated NAN% while driving a Yamaha
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 easy going miles
I have a Yamaha R6. It's a fast bike, but I drive slow. However, there was a test.....I was recently in a winter rain storm (an "atmospheric river event") where the bike had to get me home through a truly awful amount of rain through an hour and a half of city and then highway travel. . I was not sure I was going to make it in one piece, but the Pilot Power 2CT kept me safe and sound......no traction issues. I was amazed. I don't know a lot about the different kinds of tires, but these Michelins saved my tail when I needed them. And other riding has been fine, although, as I said, .....I drive slow.
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-07 02:57:12
Michelin Power 5 rated 76% while driving a
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Used these on my ktm duke 790 and instantly knew these were my new favourite tyres. Quick warm up and brilliant feel. Compound felt spot on and even road hard in the rain still in sports mode and the traction light never lit up. Real world excellence
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-23 20:33:07
Michelin Power 5 rated 71% while driving a Honda CB1000r
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 spirited miles
Power 5 is an Ok tire, At 2500 miles it is starting to show some squaring off, tread depth is 2mm rear, 3mm front. I think the S22 out performs this tire, the S22 is also less expensive. If I was going to spend this level of money again it would probably buy the M9RR.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-12 19:40:06
Dunlop Sportmax Qualifier D209 rated 86% while driving a
Driving on for 0 miles
Front and back, back tire wear fast on middle but after 10,00km after 12,000 km tire on middle was flatt with pin in tire. On the side it was still good
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-17 12:00:57
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre