Motorcycle Summer Max Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed motorcycle summer max performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Power GP (5) 98% 78% 92% 94% 90% 96%
Dunlop Sportsmart (10) 93% 78% 89% 90% 82% 84%
Continental ContiSportAttack 2 (6) 98% 78% 94% 92% 64% 94%
Dunlop SportSmart 2 (4) 87% 73% 90% 97% 83% 90%
Pirelli Diablo Rosso III (7) 92% 76% 88% 90% 72% 85%
Pirelli Diablo Rosso II (14) 89% 70% 86% 83% 75% 84%
Bridgestone Battlax BT 016 (24) 72% 47% 63% 65% 51% 64%

Motorcycle Summer Max Performance Tyres with no reviews

Avon 3D Ultra, Continental ContiSportAttack 3, Dunlop SportSmart 2 Max, Pirelli Diablo Rosso IV

Motorcycle Summer Max Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Michelin Power GP rated 96% while driving a Kawasaki
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Best Michelin tyre for road and track use. I used the Pilot Power 2, 3, Power RS and Dunlop Sportsmart TT before this. The Power GP is overall the best tire. Way better then the Pilot Powers of course. Dry grip and feedback im not sure which one is better, the Dunlop Sportsmart TT or Michelin Power GP, they are both excellent in this. Where the Power GP is definitely better is wet grip and mileage. I already drove 8000km on them, more then enough thread left. Only the right side starts cupping now, pushed them hard on 2 trackdays, so will change them soon. They still ride good though. With old Pilot Powers you would feel a flat surface in the middle of the tire already, and noticed that when turning into corners. These are still good. Ordering a new rear tire this week.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-31 21:26:11
Michelin Power GP rated 90% while driving a Triumph Daytona 675
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
I was sceptical at first as there were not many reviews online but I went for it anyway. This tire is amazing. Grippy and agile straight out of the shop, as though it was already on tire warmers. Went for 100 miles canyon ride the day after installed. Easy to lean and manoeuvre which reminds me of Bridgestone RS10, great feedback and it just stay grippy all the way without giving up. It behaves nicely on damp road too, unlike the supercorsas feels twitchy and zero confidence. I’m no track rider but this tire is just perfect for road despite Michelin’s claimed 50-50 track and road. Fully recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-25 07:36:06
Bridgestone Battlax BT 016 rated 53% while driving a Honda CB400SF
Driving on mostly town for 1000 easy going miles
I live in Singapore, a country with a tropical climate and high humidity, and lots of torrential rains. It is a very small island-like country that mostly communes about 30km at a stretch and rarely above 40km in one go. My bike only weighs about 200+kg. Climate usually above 30-degree Celcius all year round. My average speed in the expressways usually around 80km/h to 100km/h. I would say this is a good dry grip tyre. The sense of confidence to ride this in dry conditions is high. Tyre seems to warm up fast in the dry weather, especially when riding in the mid-afternoon under the scorching equator sun, it feels really sticky. But Michelin Pilot Power 2CT is still a better dry weather tyre when compared to these in my opinion. During wet weather, tyre performance is still acceptable, and traction is not excellent but still feels safe. But I would still opt for Michelin Road 5 as my prefered rain tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-25 13:47:00
Pirelli Diablo Rosso II rated 77% while driving a Honda cb 600 f hornat
Driving on a combination of roads for 5500 easy going miles
They lasted me 5 years and around 5500miles doing mostly city and a bit of highway and mountain roads. Both the front and the rear wore at the same rate with no obvious flat spots. Never had issues with the front, but the rear would spin really easily under acceleration and lock frequently under medium to heavy braking (no ABS). This started to happen more often in the second half of the tire life. I now have a new pair of Michelin Road 5 and they have more grip and stability in corners. But that's most likely due to the tires being new. Comfort-wise I find the Rosso 2 to be significantly quieter. I really like the Road 5 (200 miles on them). I think they are a better fit for the Hornet. At least for my driving style. The Rosso 2 are more aggressive and need a bit of heat in them before you are able to use them properly which I would rarely be able to do.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-09 13:17:15
Pirelli Diablo Rosso III rated 87% while driving a Yamaha R1
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Always used Pirelli’s on my R1 and the Rosso3 is the best yet. Great grip and usability as-well and if you drop the pressures can be used as a ‘decent’ track tyre. Would definitely recommend and will be getting another set of these tyres
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-30 07:32:22
Michelin Power GP rated 89% while driving a Honda CBR1000RR10
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-24 20:36:59
Michelin Power GP rated 96% while driving a Yamaha MT09
Driving on mostly country roads for 200 spirited miles
I had the Power RS's on my 2013 Yamaha MT 09, and they were outstanding compared with the previous 2 makes I had tried before. Now they are on my 2018 MT 09. These Power GP's are a least a step up from the power RS's if not more. I ran them in on two ride outs, and they had amazing grip from the get go. Halfway into the first ride, they were so sure footed that I actually forgot that I was running them in. I didn't go at silly speeds about 50/70 ish, with no sharp acceleration and no hard braking. Now they are giving me so much confidence (especially the front end feel ) that I am just relaxing into the ride and enjoying it more.. Now they are run in, they track corners with you head direction. IE, as you turn your head to look through the bend for the exit the bike follows your where you are looking. Also on a long slow ish bend I tried tightening and opening my line with counter steer, and the bike just went with my inputs no more no less. To finish up the score of 8 for the wet grip, is from my experience with the RS's. As I havn't got caught out in the rain yet with the GP's. I hope this helps you to give them a try. I honestly think these are the best tyres I have ever ridden on. I have been riding on and off since the 1963, with Drum Brakes and Cross Ply Tyres Stan
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-18 15:59:14
Michelin Power GP rated 93% while driving a Kawasaki ZX6R
Driving on mostly country roads for 300 spirited miles
Got these power gps fitted last week and we have had some dry roads so I took them for a full 2 day blast to see how they performed,
Initial ride was fantastic 100 miles in just shy of 2 hours and they were scrubbed in side to side, they warm up quick and offer amazing grip even in damp conditions even though they only have 6.5% tread on the face of the tyre, before these I was running on Michelin power rs. The predecessor of these and all I can say is I’m very impressed already and can not wait to get some 20+ degrees days to really warm them up properly and hammer them
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-15 12:01:58
Dunlop SportSmart 2 Max rated 77% while driving a
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Compared to my previous set of pirelli Diablo rosso 2 these tires warm up faster on public roads wet grip is much better the are much more predictable on wet but not better than the rosso on the dry so to conclude having riden on both sets i recommend you go for the dunlop for daily driver or lighter motorcycle and go for the pirelli if you are looking for supersport cornering and and you dont care about wet road grip
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-27 08:58:30
Bridgestone Battlax BT 016 rated 40% while driving a Suzuki Gsxr750 L5
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Really not suitable for British weather. Lack any feel and are awful in the wet. Okay on track
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-11 14:23:11
Pirelli Diablo Rosso II rated 80% while driving a
Driving on for 0 miles
fitted these on my duke 125 I loved them for the most part the only downside was in the rain the were not dangerous but the were not good either as for wear I had them on for 2 years and about 30ks I could not wear them out since road here are more like marble than tarmac I know changed them for the dunlop sportsmart2max seems to be better in the rain the front has a great feel but the rear is vague in braking at the limit and not that fast to lean other than that they took a lot of miles to brake in before they did they were horrible now they are good all and all I would suggest the rosso 2 for sportier more powerful bikes and the dunlops for more rain oriented riding and not seeking the ultimate grip levels and feel
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-27 14:45:33
Continental ContiSportAttack 2 rated NAN% while driving a Aprilia Dorsoduro 750 factory
Driving on mostly country roads for 6200 spirited miles
They are great though I am a smooth driver but have high speed in the corners, also on track but most on road. They last pretty well. 6500-7000km.
They are not so bad in wet conditions as many people say, Have tried many different tires and find that the SportAttack2 are in the top.
The handling of the bike is very nice, have never had any surprises and the bike takes you where your thoughts are. You don't have to struggle or push to get the bike where you want it to be. ¨VeryNice¨.
The comfort, what can you say, ¨awesome¨
Will certainly bay again, but also try others in between, to get a wider perspective and knowledge.
Driving in Swedish weather conditions.
Mr T / Horla

tyre reviewed on 2019-09-08 13:35:47
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre