Motorcycle Summer Max Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed motorcycle summer max performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Power GP (5) 98% 78% 92% 94% 90% 96%
Pirelli Diablo Rosso IV (5) 92% 84% 90% 92% 73% 90%
Continental ContiSportAttack 2 (7) 98% 78% 95% 93% 65% 93%
Dunlop Sportsmart (11) 94% 76% 90% 91% 77% 85%
Dunlop SportSmart 2 (4) 87% 73% 90% 97% 83% 90%
Pirelli Diablo Rosso III (9) 90% 77% 86% 90% 75% 88%
Pirelli Diablo Rosso II (19) 90% 73% 86% 84% 75% 86%
Bridgestone Battlax BT 016 (26) 73% 48% 64% 65% 52% 65%

Motorcycle Summer Max Performance Tyres with no reviews

Avon 3D Ultra, Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S23, Continental ContiSportAttack 3, Dunlop Sportmax Q LITE, Dunlop SportSmart 2 Max

Motorcycle Summer Max Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Pirelli Diablo Rosso II rated 94% while driving a Suzuki gsxr 1000 k2
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Fitted to a Suzuki GSXR 1000 K3
Rode from Fort William to Unapool Scotland 111 miles weather very wet moderate to heavy rain air temp roughly 14 degrees June 16th 2023
been riding for over 40 years grip from these tyres in these conditions were unbelievable as you can imagine my desire to get to my hotel ASAP made me push things a bit more than i would normally in these conditions i at no time felt any lack off grip these tyres stuck to the road like glue never in my over 40 years off riding felt more confident in riding in the wet cannot praise these tyres enough 1st class pay a bit extra never buy cheap allternatives you really only get what you pay for
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-06 23:41:36
Pirelli Diablo Rosso IV rated 83% while driving a Honda PCX
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Front only review on a PCX 125. Previously I was a bit disappointed on using DR2 as they're easily cupped in 3 months. Switching to DR4 gave much better responses. Grip on dry and wet roads are definitely better, warms up quickly, very confident to lean with. After two years and 10K miles it didn't show any signs of cupping at all, unlike the previous DR2 I've use. Great to buy again next time.
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-26 05:30:21
Pirelli Diablo Rosso IV rated 97% while driving a Aprilia Tuono 1100RR
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Front-only review. I switched from DR3 front to DRIV four on the front, DR3 on the rear still had life left. They go well together, will replace the rear next month. I thought the DR3 was the finest tire I had ever ridden in my 3 decades of riding, and the 4 is noticeably better! sticks like glue, even when brand new. Warms up quick. Solid in rain, better than my 3. Extremely predictable as I push my lean angle limit -- on this tire, farther than I've done in my career. And it's all due to the tire 'wanting more lean' all the time! very predictable and super grippy, smooth progression-- seems to suit the Tuono's handling needs really well. I've had issues on Michelins and especially Metzelers, where the front will tell you when to stop your lean -- the 4 just keeps saying "give me more!" It almost seems to grip better, the farther over I go. Remarkable.
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-14 15:20:03
Pirelli Diablo Rosso III rated 76% while driving a
Driving on a combination of roads for 1200 average miles
Diablo Corsa Rosso 111 front tyre delaminated. Not a happy chappie.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-21 20:29:04
Pirelli Diablo Rosso II rated 81% while driving a Suzuki DRZ400SM
Driving on mostly town for 12000 average miles
I'm not gonna review yall the cornering grip and such. Theres plenty here BUT what's not avail is the mileage of the tyre on a smaller bike.im weighing at 95kg and So tyyre actually lasted way more than 18000km on a DRZ400SM. My current odometer on was changed 1 month into owning this bike, so i'd say i would have probably reached 20,000km on this tyre. Or an average of about 1year 2 month for me. It actually would have been usable for a little bit longer, but tyre was wornout unevenly probably due to accelerating too much while leaning a little to the right, and some slidings when im feeling rowdy. Also had to ride a few KM slowly on flat tyre to find tube and that probably would have contributed to the uneven surface. This is the rear. The front still have loads of life in them and will probably last me a year more. Changed my rear to Rosso III at 18,746km and looking forward to reviewing it at the end of its life!
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-23 10:51:41
Bridgestone Battlax BT 016 rated 80% while driving a
Driving on for 0 miles
CBR 600F4, from new came with Bridgestone tyres so iv'e stuck with them, I'm not the fastest rider but when Iv'e needed them to do there job Iv'e never been let down. Even when I have had to go faster round a long right ( because of drifting to far over) hand bend the bike and tyers worked in pure harmony. I always make sure I get the same tyre evening knowing that there may be better tyres on the market now.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-18 16:24:15
Pirelli Diablo Rosso IV rated 87% while driving a BMW S1000XR 2018
Driving on mostly motorways for 800 spirited miles
I ride 4 motorcycles that use 120/70's and 190/55's. I spend most of my time on very curvy and hilly roads and ride them aggressively. When I change out my tyres my chicken strips are into the "Diablo" embossing at 40 psi F /40 psi R. I had Rosso Corsa II's on all 4 bikes and have now started using Rosso IV's. In the dry with the same tyre pressures the Rosso IV's have exhibited the same characteristics as my Corsa II's. I have gone to my mental lean limit (as my Corsa II's) without any change in feel or confidence. In the wet, my Rosso IV's have behaved noticably better. However this may be more of a confidence issue rather than a performance issue because I know the sipes (water courses) go much wider on these tyres. I did occassionally slip on my Corsa II's but haven't yet on my Rosso IV's. There was a huge performance difference when I changed from Rosso II's to Rosso Corsa's. There was a difference (better) when I went from Rosso Corsa's to Rosso Corsa II's. I have not felt any performance difference, other than riding in the wet, going from the Rosso Corsa II's to the Rosso IV's. I am anxious to see if there will be any difference in the mileage I was getting before on my Rosso Corsa II's.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-09 01:59:35
Bridgestone Battlax BT 016 rated NAN% while driving a Kawasaki Z900r
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
I ride a kawasaki z900r and when I bought the bike it come with Dunlop Pro's on as standard and I gates them, a couple of my pals said try the bt016 tyres and I did, am on my 3rd pair now, my bike gets its throat ringed every time I go out and I throw it round corners and these tyres have never let me down. They gave been discontinued now but you can still get them, I will be trying a new tyre next time but have never had any issues with the bt016 but I don't ride in the wet so can't honestly comment in that area.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-17 16:32:59
Continental ContiSportAttack 2 rated 91% while driving a Kawasaki ZX6R
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
Once I've put these tires on my Ninja ZX6R I canceled the choise of any other tire in the market. If you race/ride a Superport 600 I highly recommend you try them at least once. When you mount the bike with a set of these on, your smile under the helmet will make you come to my words
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-07 19:37:17
Dunlop Sportsmart rated 83% while driving a Honda CBR650R
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Great tyres if you want to leave your rubber on the road. Super grippy but wear in under 5k
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-11 06:04:57
Pirelli Diablo Rosso IV rated 84% while driving a Ducati Supersport 939
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Changed from Bridgestone in the kawasaki, to Pirelli Diablo Rosso iii in a Ducati Supersport. Happy with the change.The tyre is better in precision and lean angle. Now after 2 sets of PDRIII, I tried PDRIV. Feedback, Warming Time and lean are even better. whats not better...Price(+20%)and Wear. Buy again for sure
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-26 21:52:39
Pirelli Diablo Rosso III rated 86% while driving a Ducati 959 panigale
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
I ride a Ducati 959 panigale. It’s used mainly for quick A and B road riding. These tyres do all I need of them, they are stable under heavy braking and give good feedback... The grip is excellent at all angles of lean and very predictable. They are also confidence inspiring in wet conditions. I got 4,000 miles out of the rear. Definitely replacing with more of the same. Good tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-06 22:35:41
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre