Motorcycle Summer Max Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed motorcycle summer max performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Power GP (5) 98% 78% 92% 94% 90% 96%
Continental ContiSportAttack 2 (7) 98% 78% 95% 93% 65% 93%
Dunlop Sportsmart (11) 94% 76% 90% 91% 77% 85%
Pirelli Diablo Rosso IV (3) 93% 80% 90% 90% 60% 90%
Dunlop SportSmart 2 (4) 87% 73% 90% 97% 83% 90%
Pirelli Diablo Rosso III (8) 91% 77% 87% 90% 73% 86%
Pirelli Diablo Rosso II (17) 89% 71% 86% 83% 75% 85%
Bridgestone Battlax BT 016 (25) 72% 47% 63% 65% 51% 64%

Motorcycle Summer Max Performance Tyres with no reviews

Avon 3D Ultra, Continental ContiSportAttack 3, Dunlop SportSmart 2 Max

Motorcycle Summer Max Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Pirelli Diablo Rosso IV rated 87% while driving a BMW S1000XR 2018
Driving on mostly motorways for 800 spirited miles
I ride 4 motorcycles that use 120/70's and 190/55's. I spend most of my time on very curvy and hilly roads and ride them aggressively. When I change out my tyres my chicken strips are into the "Diablo" embossing at 40 psi F /40 psi R. I had Rosso Corsa II's on all 4 bikes and have now started using Rosso IV's. In the dry with the same tyre pressures the Rosso IV's have exhibited the same characteristics as my Corsa II's. I have gone to my mental lean limit (as my Corsa II's) without any change in feel or confidence. In the wet, my Rosso IV's have behaved noticably better. However this may be more of a confidence issue rather than a performance issue because I know the sipes (water courses) go much wider on these tyres. I did occassionally slip on my Corsa II's but haven't yet on my Rosso IV's. There was a huge performance difference when I changed from Rosso II's to Rosso Corsa's. There was a difference (better) when I went from Rosso Corsa's to Rosso Corsa II's. I have not felt any performance difference, other than riding in the wet, going from the Rosso Corsa II's to the Rosso IV's. I am anxious to see if there will be any difference in the mileage I was getting before on my Rosso Corsa II's.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-09 00:59:35
Bridgestone Battlax BT 016 rated NAN% while driving a Kawasaki Z900r
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
I ride a kawasaki z900r and when I bought the bike it come with Dunlop Pro's on as standard and I gates them, a couple of my pals said try the bt016 tyres and I did, am on my 3rd pair now, my bike gets its throat ringed every time I go out and I throw it round corners and these tyres have never let me down. They gave been discontinued now but you can still get them, I will be trying a new tyre next time but have never had any issues with the bt016 but I don't ride in the wet so can't honestly comment in that area.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-17 15:32:59
Continental ContiSportAttack 2 rated 91% while driving a Kawasaki ZX6R
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
Once I've put these tires on my Ninja ZX6R I canceled the choise of any other tire in the market. If you race/ride a Superport 600 I highly recommend you try them at least once. When you mount the bike with a set of these on, your smile under the helmet will make you come to my words
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-07 19:37:17
Dunlop Sportsmart rated 83% while driving a Honda CBR650R
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Great tyres if you want to leave your rubber on the road. Super grippy but wear in under 5k
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-11 06:04:57
Pirelli Diablo Rosso IV rated 84% while driving a Ducati Supersport 939
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Changed from Bridgestone in the kawasaki, to Pirelli Diablo Rosso iii in a Ducati Supersport. Happy with the change.The tyre is better in precision and lean angle. Now after 2 sets of PDRIII, I tried PDRIV. Feedback, Warming Time and lean are even better. whats not better...Price(+20%)and Wear. Buy again for sure
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-26 20:52:39
Pirelli Diablo Rosso III rated 86% while driving a Ducati 959 panigale
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
I ride a Ducati 959 panigale. It’s used mainly for quick A and B road riding. These tyres do all I need of them, they are stable under heavy braking and give good feedback... The grip is excellent at all angles of lean and very predictable. They are also confidence inspiring in wet conditions. I got 4,000 miles out of the rear. Definitely replacing with more of the same. Good tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-06 21:35:41
Pirelli Diablo Rosso II rated NAN% while driving a Yamaha
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
I am now on my third set of Rosso 2's, and I could not be anymore disappointed than I am right now. Three sets in 2 years? First set, cupped after two months, second set, rear tire cupped less but front tire major cupping. Third set, less than a year old and the front tire is majorly cupped. After all of these years of promoting and pushing Pirellis for riders, I am going to have to bow out and go to a competitor.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-03 23:23:53
Pirelli Diablo Rosso II rated 91% while driving a Suzuki 1999 Gsxr750
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 spirited miles
I use these on a 99 gsxr750 and do very spirited riding. I’m very happy to get right at 2500 miles out of the rear. I have never gotten into a situation with these tires and are very confidence inspiring. Tires have a lot of feel and are excellent in the wet (for a super sport tire). I have absolutely no complaints, even the tread life! If you ride a little too fast or too hard, spend the extra money for your safety and piece of mind. You will never out ride this tire on the street and I find comfort in knowing I have some wiggle room when it comes to traction if a panic situation were to happen.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-15 04:10:00
Pirelli Diablo Rosso II rated NAN% while driving a Yamaha 2002 R6
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
perfect for super sports of any size. great dry grip, but I never hooned in the rain, so I don't know. but they wear fast in the center. 4,000 miles on the rear before the center showed bands.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-10 02:56:14
Pirelli Diablo Rosso IV rated 95% while driving a Suzuki GsxR 600
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 spirited miles
2003 GSXR 600 - Was on Metz Z8s for running back and forward to work in winter conditions, have used Michelins, Bridgestone T30s and other sporty Pirellis, now better weather on the way, i hope, put these on and bike feels brand new again. Day one in wet was surprisingly good. Comfier than tired Z8s. Turn in wet and dry is great. Can brake hard on its side again. Hopefully rear hard centre will last well as these are not cheap but do perform well.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-10 14:50:43
Michelin Power GP rated 96% while driving a Kawasaki
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Best Michelin tyre for road and track use. I used the Pilot Power 2, 3, Power RS and Dunlop Sportsmart TT before this. The Power GP is overall the best tire. Way better then the Pilot Powers of course. Dry grip and feedback im not sure which one is better, the Dunlop Sportsmart TT or Michelin Power GP, they are both excellent in this. Where the Power GP is definitely better is wet grip and mileage. I already drove 8000km on them, more then enough thread left. Only the right side starts cupping now, pushed them hard on 2 trackdays, so will change them soon. They still ride good though. With old Pilot Powers you would feel a flat surface in the middle of the tire already, and noticed that when turning into corners. These are still good. Ordering a new rear tire this week.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-31 21:26:11
Michelin Power GP rated 90% while driving a Triumph Daytona 675
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
I was sceptical at first as there were not many reviews online but I went for it anyway. This tire is amazing. Grippy and agile straight out of the shop, as though it was already on tire warmers. Went for 100 miles canyon ride the day after installed. Easy to lean and manoeuvre which reminds me of Bridgestone RS10, great feedback and it just stay grippy all the way without giving up. It behaves nicely on damp road too, unlike the supercorsas feels twitchy and zero confidence. I’m no track rider but this tire is just perfect for road despite Michelin’s claimed 50-50 track and road. Fully recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-25 07:36:06
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre