Motorcycle Summer Trackday and Competition Tyres

Below are all the reviewed motorcycle summer trackday and competition tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Dunlop GP Racer D211 (11) 98% 72% 97% 96% 72% 82%
Michelin Power One (3) 97% 60% 97% 97% 70% 87%
Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa (20) 93% 66% 89% 88% 70% 86%
Pirelli Dragon Supercorsa Pro (10) 97% 48% 90% 89% 55% 78%
Dunlop SportSmart TT (4) 100% 20% 93% 98% 65% 73%
Bridgestone Battlax Racing R10 (6) 96% 45% 80% 70% 75% 83%
Pirelli Diablo Supercorsa (10) 89% 44% 73% 87% 56% 79%

Motorcycle Summer Trackday and Competition Tyres with no reviews

Avon 3D Ultra Xtreme, Avon Viper Xtreme AV62, Bridgestone Battlax BT 002, Bridgestone Battlax BT 003RS, Bridgestone Battlax Racing R11, Bridgestone Battlax V01, Continental ContiRace Attack, Continental Race Attack Comp, Dunlop D212 GP Pro, Dunlop D213 GP Pro, Dunlop GP Racer D209, Dunlop GP Racer D212, Metzeler Racetec RR, Metzeler Racetec Slick, Metzeler Racetec SM, Metzeler Racetec TD Slick, Michelin Power Cup Evo, Michelin Power Cup Ultimate, Michelin Power One Track, Michelin Power Slick 2, Michelin Power Slick Evo, Michelin Power Slick Ultimate, Pirelli Diablo Supercorsa SC, Pirelli DIABLO SUPERCORSA SP

Motorcycle Summer Trackday and Competition Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Avon Viper Xtreme AV62 rated 88% while driving a Yamaha r6
Driving on track for 500 spirited miles
usually run Dunlop or Bridgestone on my track bike but heard good things about the avon’s so i tried them out and they are better than i expected. definitely in the top 3 track tyres i’ve used
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-06 13:20:25
Metzeler Racetec RR rated 61% while driving a BMW S1000RR
Driving on mostly country roads for 2485 spirited miles
I have used this tyres for 4 months now on a s 1000 Double R. I have used the K3 compound they are really sticky tyres coming from the Dunlop Q3 which I used for over 4 years. The dry grip is really good and really confidence-inspiring on a hot day. On a cold day however, the tyres the do not inspire too much confidence and I have not push them in the wet because I have heard from other people that the wet grip isn't the best. I dropped the pressures to 34psi round and I had even more group which was fantastic something I had not experienced grip wise on the Q3s. The front tyre seems to wear faster than the rear. It also feels like a softer tread than the rear. Overall the tyre is good for track use and fast Canyon riding in warm weather.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-30 09:49:05
Pirelli Diablo Supercorsa rated 53% while driving a Triumph 2019 Speed Triple S
Driving on mostly country roads for 1805 spirited miles
1000 Mile brake-in, plus 700 Miles of semi-aggressive backroads, 100 Miles aggressive backroads, Tires are toast, showing wire at end of todays ride 1805 on them. Best for 1 or 2 track days would be my best reason to purchase these tires ever again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-27 04:41:29
Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa rated NAN% while driving a
Driving on mostly motorways for 8500 average miles
November of 2020 - 13743Km. 2014 Kawasaki ZX10R. Pirelli-Diablo-Rosso-Corsa 2 Rear Only: The wear indicator is flat with the top run strip of the tyre. Front Only: can still go for about 2000Km. Cornering: Rear - Top portion of brand/tyre name? High speed and normal riding which include wet and dry - did not push the cornering in the wet conditions. I am happy with the handling and wear pattern - Rear tyre is still very good.on the sidewall. Will replace with the same set front and back. South Africa; Free State. .
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-23 13:14:17
Michelin Power Cup Evo rated 81% while driving a BMW E46 M3
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Very capable tyre that suit’s both my driving style and the e46 m3 chassis and the only tyres I have used that are better than the cup 2 evo are the pz4 Pirelli pzero and the pilot sport 4s. Pz4 is the best in the wet and the 4s are slightly better in a mixture of wet and dry conditions. The wear of the pz4 is the biggest downfall being twice as bad as the 4s
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-06 19:07:33
Pirelli Diablo Supercorsa rated 60% while driving a Triumph 2019 Speed Triple RS
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Amazing grip, good feedback, yes they suck in the rain but that does not mather they are tires for great grip in the dry, bu my treads areshowing and i am bearly below 600 km (372) miles, they might be good on a sport bike, but supernaked i would not recomend, get somthing more streat oriented.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-04 01:15:11
Dunlop GP Racer D212 rated 81% while driving a Honda 1.6 I DTEC
Driving on mostly country roads for 800 spirited miles
Very fun tire for supersport bikes as can lean very far,turns if you need it closer in the turn,has feeling of grip not comparable with standard road tires.Expencive but beautifull.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-20 19:23:59
Pirelli DIABLO SUPERCORSA SP rated 76% while driving a Yamaha R1
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
These were fitted on my R1 when I purchased the bike, always preferred Pilot Power 2CTs in the past but thought these were nearly new so gave them a go. Dry grip very good once warmed up never ride in the wet so cannot comment, wear rate is terrible only done just over 3000 miles and already the steel showing. Changed back over to 2 CTs can double my mileage on them with same level of grip. Expensive Tyres just glad I didn’t have to purchase them !!
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-14 09:17:52
Dunlop SportSmart TT rated 74% while driving a Kawasaki ZX10r
Driving on mostly country roads for 3500 spirited miles
Before this i had the Michelin Power RS and wanted to give these Sportsmart TT's a try. I ride on the streets and also do trackdays. Both perform perfect on dry surface. On the track i believe the Sportsmarts are a little bit better, the feedback is a bit better when accelerating out of corners. Wet surface the Power RS is much much better then the Sportsmart, the Sportsmart is crap in wet weather. I must be very careful when its wet. The Power RS has much more grip and gives more confident in the wet. Also under 10 degrees be careful with kneedowns and stuff like that with the Sportsmart TT, with only a little bit too much throttle it could slide. Power RS easily warms up even with those temperatures. I will try the Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa 2 after these or the new Michelin Power GP. Would i recommend these tires? Yes, because they are close to track tires and for 12+ degrees and trackdays these tires are perfect.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-02 17:23:10
Dunlop GP Racer D211 rated 87% while driving a Honda CBR1000RR10
Driving on track for 0 spirited miles
Only slicks are better than Dunlop D spec track focused tyres on the track. Theyre also best used on track. They work on the road but Dunlops road tyres work better
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-03 20:03:55
Pirelli Diablo Supercorsa rated 74% while driving a Triumph Street Triple RS
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
Incredible grip in the dry. Twitchy in the wet especially from 2000 miles on
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-09 15:43:54
Pirelli Diablo Supercorsa rated 87% while driving a Kawasaki ZX10r
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Super Corsa SP's, I have had them on for just over 6,000 miles, my only issue with the tyres are Week 3 I got a nail in there, week 5 they got a tear in and I can see another tear developing.

Other than this amazing tyres to run both track and road. The wear pattern for a litre bike is great, they are not rounded and I had a nice ride on the motorway from London to Belgium and back in a day.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-07 08:54:14
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre