Motorcycle Summer High Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed motorcycle summer high performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Road (4) 80% 78% 75% 80% 95% 90%
Continental ContiRoad Attack (11) 83% 72% 83% 79% 84% 83%
Maxxis M6029 Supermaxx (10) 85% 74% 79% 82% 71% 80%
Pirelli Diablo (8) 74% 84% 71% 75% 83% 80%
Bridgestone Battlax BT 021 (10) 86% 71% 76% 74% 79% 79%
Bridgestone Battlax BT 010 (3) 80% 73% 83% 83% 67% 67%
Bridgestone Battlax BT 015 (13) 85% 66% 76% 75% 52% 77%
Pirelli Diablo Corsa III (10) 87% 68% 81% 65% 55% 75%
Bridgestone Battlax BT 014 (3) 83% 80% 63% 70% 43% 70%
Dunlop Sportmax D207e (6) 68% 57% 57% 53% 43% 57%
Bridgestone Battlax BT 012 (10) 68% 46% 45% 41% 57% 62%

Motorcycle Summer High Performance Tyres with no reviews

Bridgestone Battlax SC

Motorcycle Summer High Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Dunlop Sportmax D207e rated 40% while driving a Kawasaki 650 Versys
Driving on mostly country roads for 3400 average miles
Had to purchase this tyre after a puncture, in the dry was ok, rain made it an interesting ride.

Completed 3400 miles on it before it completely squared off.

I would avoid it if you can, it is the Marks & Spencer’s of bike tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-28 13:09:10
Pirelli Diablo rated 86% while driving a Yamaha FZ1
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
Had these tyres on my Cb650f and loved them so put a set on my FZ1N prior to touring Europe, they’ve been fanatastic, once they’re hot they provide mountains of grip, and not bad in the wet either
Managed to get 4100 miles out of the rear before the cords were showing, that was 4000 odd miles of spirited riding fully loaded with luggage however.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-01 00:41:45
Bridgestone Battlax BT 021 rated 46% while driving a Kawasaki ER6F
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-22 04:18:29
Continental ContiRoad Attack rated 97% while driving a Honda CBR1100XX
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
To all the above who recommend Avon. I would never have one again even if they gave them away free. I used one and it punctured 4 times in the first 4 weeks. The tread wore off so bad my motorcycle condemned it on the 4th puncture after 1000 miles of light town use! From there i rode it across france notching up another 1000 miles on hot roads and fastish speeds but it shredded the tyre to pieces ripping all the tread off Never again!!!
In contrast i am on my third set of continentals that i get a true 8000 miles out of each, even if I hammer it. They grip in all weathers and all conditions and last. I cant fault them.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-09 19:52:00
Dunlop Sportmax D207e rated 50% while driving a Kawasaki 650 Versys
Driving on mostly town for 3750 easy going miles
Didn't even make 6000km and I ride like a grandpa
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-24 16:59:41
Maxxis M6029 Supermaxx rated 74% while driving a Kawasaki ZRX1100
Driving on a combination of roads for 2600 average miles
Bought a matching set for my ZRX1100 having seen some good reviews. I've done 2600 miles this year, mostly in the dry (rarely wet). Very impressed. I've not yet had them slide or give any un-towards feedback at all, if you nail it hard out of a corner, they do sometimes squirm a little, but that's been a rare occurrence.

Most riding is done on country and A roads, with a couple of longer motorway trips. Not noticed any particular noisiness, and they track straight and true.

Overall, tons of grip (in the dry), I had no worries at all banging into corners (although I'm not a racer), and the front tyre wear has been excellent, the rear is now worn down and is about to replaced, so relatively softish compound I guess. I'm putting another on to replace it.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-06 09:53:48
Maxxis M6029 Supermaxx rated 63% while driving a Honda VFR 750
Driving on a combination of roads for 2217 average miles
I found that these tyres have good traction wet or dry but they do have soft tread and the one thing that lets them down is the fast wear rate, used for commuting and only lasted 2217 miles until the centre was down below 1mm. I have previously used the similarly priced Continental Motion which lasted just over 4000 miles with the same use and I had expected similar wear rates on this tyre. It has now been replaced with a Pirelli Diablo and I will see how long that lasts.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-06 00:48:16
Bridgestone Battlax SC rated 91% while driving a Yamaha Xmax 300
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-08 17:02:47
Bridgestone Battlax SC rated 93% while driving a Honda SH150i
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-07 17:29:05
Continental ContiRoad Attack rated 83% while driving a VW Polo 6R 1.6 TDI Bluemotion
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
The tires handle extremely well on dry corners on pavement. They provide an enormous amount of confidence. They are fitted as OEM on my KTM 1190. They have their limitations off road, even in slightly sandy situations on pavement they will give you a bit of a slide when you are not expecting.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-01 09:04:37
Bridgestone Battlax BT 021 rated 76% while driving a Honda New Civic SI Brazil
Driving on mostly town for 13750 spirited miles
Grip great - wet or dry. Found that the tire was a bit of a hard ride though. Had excellent wear - 22000km mostly commuting in heavy traffic!
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-09 11:21:30
Bridgestone Battlax BT 021 rated NAN% while driving a Honda CB600FA Hornet
Driving on mostly motorways for 18000 average miles
Since i bought my cb600 Hornet 2012 it was fitted with those heavy tyre, I did change it at 18000 (1500 after i bought the bike) central of the tyre was almost flat but still a lot on left and right side, Im going to change it again after almost a year know and 32000ml on a clock, not bad 14000miles with it but still the same problem both sides still very good and central flat, due of taking the motorway every day but still going for the same I'm quiet happy with those
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-06 14:30:48
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre