Maxxis M6029 Supermaxx

The Maxxis M6029 Supermaxx is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Motorcycles.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 74%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 82%
Wear 71%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 79%

Tyre review data from 10 tyre reviews averaging 79% over 25,921 miles driven.

The M6029 Supermaxx is ranked 4th of 12 Summer High Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Maxxis M6029 Supermaxx
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Maxxis M6029 Supermaxx
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Maxxis M6029 Supermaxx. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Maxxis M6029 Supermaxx Reviews

Given 80% while driving a Aprilia shiver 750 (190/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
aprilia shiver 750 mounted and very happy with his dry grip and in water is a very decent tire
26 - tyre reviewed on September 3, 2012   
Given 77% while driving a (120/70 R17) on a combination of roads for 4 spirited miles
These are good tyres in the dry or wet but the front tyres have developed cracks from the tread going into the tyre wall on the right side of the tyre. This is the second tyre that is has happened to & I now feel that the front can no longer be trusted. I am going to try the supermaxx sport on the front to see how it performs, if not i will choose a different brand of tyre.
7 - tyre reviewed on January 12, 2017   
Given 84% while driving a GMC Honda VFR 750 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,500 average miles
These were already fitted to my Honda VFR 750 so I've had the latter half of their life to use them. A 60 mile ride home in torrential rain when I purchased the bike gave no sign of any scary happenings, but riding pace was comparable to cars so more cautious as it was a new bike to me and unknown territory. But I've since done 2200 miles on them, mostly in the dry and am very impressed. For every day use, commuting, A-roads and motorways and twisties these are fine. Not a single slip, I have provoked a couple of rear wheel wobbles, making the rear tire squirm and fight for grip while accelerating hard out of a sharp bend but it never stepped out or lost grip and I was fully provoking it. It gave excellent feedback!
This tire is one of the few that defies its low price and is honestly comparable to tires like Bridgestone BT-023's and Michelin Pilot Road 2's. But probably not quite as good as Michelin Pilot Road 3's and the new 4's as their wet road handling is another level. These are tho very good tires and will out perform most riders capabilities on the roads.
3 - tyre reviewed on September 16, 2014   
Have you driven on the Maxxis M6029 Supermaxx tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Maxxis M6029 Supermaxx? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Maxxis M6029 Supermaxx >

Latest Maxxis M6029 Supermaxx Reviews

Given 74% while driving a Kawasaki ZRX1100 (170/60 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,600 average miles
Bought a matching set for my ZRX1100 having seen some good reviews. I've done 2600 miles this year, mostly in the dry (rarely wet). Very impressed. I've not yet had them slide or give any un-towards feedback at all, if you nail it hard out of a corner, they do sometimes squirm a little, but that's been a rare occurrence.

Most riding is done on country and A roads, with a couple of longer motorway trips. Not noticed any particular noisiness, and they track straight and true.

Overall, tons of grip (in the dry), I had no worries at all banging into corners (although I'm not a racer), and the front tyre wear has been excellent, the rear is now worn down and is about to replaced, so relatively softish compound I guess. I'm putting another on to replace it.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 6, 2018   
Given 63% while driving a Honda VFR 750 (170/60 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,217 average miles
I found that these tyres have good traction wet or dry but they do have soft tread and the one thing that lets them down is the fast wear rate, used for commuting and only lasted 2217 miles until the centre was down below 1mm. I have previously used the similarly priced Continental Motion which lasted just over 4000 miles with the same use and I had expected similar wear rates on this tyre. It has now been replaced with a Pirelli Diablo and I will see how long that lasts.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 6, 2018   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 84% while driving a Triumph Daytona 955i (180/55 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Great tyres once scrubbed in . Great feedback . No slides even when pushing hard . I've used these on a VFR , a GSXR 750 & my 955i Daytona . Mostly in dry . Why pay more ??
3 - tyre reviewed on December 14, 2016   
Given 80% while driving a Honda CB600FA Hornet (180/55 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 3,600 spirited miles
I live in New Zealand and its hard to find a set of tyres here for less than $400 but i happened upon these maxxis m6029 tyres for my bike for only $120 for the rear tyre and $100 for the front. Scrubbed them in on a 30km ride on my fav twisty road right to the very edge and i have to say these tyres are awesome. Not a hit of slip ( road was bone dry 25deg temps)and i was really moving. They felt good under me with a very secure feeling, but new tyres always do compared to the stuffed old ones. They replaced some Pilot power 2ct tyres and i kid you not these are better and less than half the price for the set. I ride hard 90% of the time and hardly ever take the main highway , always the back roads and right away these tyres felt right at home on my bike in fact they felt so good i rushed out and brought a second set for when i wornout these ones. would i recommend these .... hell yeah go get your self a set and try em for ya self..... there as good as any road tyre iv'e ever used and iv'e tryed them all , i own 5 bikes (All sport bikes) and im in my mid 50's but dont think for a second im slow..... excellent tyres and after trying them even if they were the same price as the expensive tyres i'd still buy them.... Im off for a ride catch me if you can...hehehe
2 - tyre reviewed on March 22, 2013   
Given 63% while driving a Triumph Triumph sprint Rs 955i (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 4,000 spirited miles
Bought these tyres after reading the reviews on this very site, also the price swayed me :). I have managed to get around 4000 miles from these tyres with around half being motorway miles and half been local A roads around my home, after scrubbing the tyres in first impressions were good, riding through summer they seemed to give plenty of grip allowing me to get my knee down and footpeg scrapping on most round abouts and suitable corners. They aren't fool proof and when really pushing hard out of a corner they do struggle a little and squirm around but I think that's to be expected, they are a budget tyre after all. Wear seemed pretty good with no real squaring until around 2500 miles when I took the bike to the nurburgring via Belgium and France with the missus and luggage. The extra weight really seemed to kill the last couple of mm tread even when pumped up to correct pressure so not sure on suitability for heavier bikes, also found it to be dangerous in the wet when it had squared off but fine in the dry, overall a good tyre that I'd use again unless planning another big trip
1 - tyre reviewed on September 24, 2012   
Given 100% while driving a BMW k1200r (190/50 R17) on mostly motorways for 4,000 spirited miles
After reading may reviews on the suspiciosly unexpensive and very well rated on forums. one review of some pro-tester riding them hard on uphill corners I decided to try a pair. So far I have to say they exceed expectations I have driven them very hard(always dry cond., NOt in circuit)mostly in curves and some speedway(also mountain) 180-230kmh and I definetly will stay with them on the future. theyll give you confidence as you slowly ask more and more of them.tried many hard case tyres on my heavy k12r08 and they are very impresive in how smooth and fast they move the bike.made 4000kms on them and they have thread for another 4000.as a supersport bridgestone 0116 or michelin power2ct last me 5-6000km im pretty confident thesee so called top brands benefit unreasonably on peoples fear of"I dont risk any chaces on trying anything else"mentalyty hell my budies ride as hard on trail tires on their GS!!!
0 - tyre reviewed on January 4, 2011