Motorcycle Summer Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed motorcycle summer touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nankang WF2 Sportiac (5) 100% 95% 98% 66% 80% 84%
Avon Storm 2 Ultra (26) 86% 70% 75% 75% 88% 83%
Maxxis Supermaxx ST (11) 82% 72% 75% 74% 27% 71%

Motorcycle Summer Touring Tyres with no reviews

Avon StreetRunner AV83, Continental ContiGo, Dunlop Arrowmax Streetsmart, Maxxis M6002 V1, Maxxis M6011 Touring, Michelin Power Pure SC, Nankang WF1 Sportiac

Motorcycle Summer Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Avon StreetRunner AV83 rated 43% while driving a Kawasaki Z250SL
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Dealer fitted this tire on second hand Z250. Dissapointing tyre, performance is okeyish but definitelly not inspiring. Have this tyre on the rear, it keeps sliding in the corners (even after 1000miles).
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-10 21:42:22
Maxxis Supermaxx ST rated NAN% while driving a BMW R1200RT
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Like most riders, if I was loaded I would have replaced the excellent Michelins on my GTR1400, not loaded, I found a YouTube video with (I think) Chris Walker and his mates testing the ST tyres on a circuit on several bikes, including an equally heavy / powerful ZZR1400. Well these guys tried their best to get the bikes moving, and regardless of what they did, the tyres held up. The following day journalists who were at the track to the bikes on the roads with the used tyres, they loved them too. I invested £130 in a pair, scrubbed them in, and on Scottish Highland roads (where I now live) pushed them more and more to see if I done the right thing or sell them off and go back to the dealer tyres. Shouldn't have doubted myself, great in the dry and equally confidence 'making progress' in the wet. All I can say is blòody great tyres and will put a pair on my new bike R1200RT for my NC500 in under 24hrs in June 2021. Definitely money well spent.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-17 08:57:05
Maxxis Supermaxx ST rated 36% while driving a Suzuki TL1000R
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 miles
Good in the dry, wears very quickly in the centre for a sports touring tyre. As soon as it squares off its horrible picking up any imperfections on the road. In the wet absolutely no feel & if it's cold as well the front slips, rear slides & if neither of these are happening the you've no idea what they're doing. They're cheap but cheap doesn't make up for how they feel in the wet
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-17 23:27:03
Maxxis Supermaxx ST rated 76% while driving a Triumph Sprint RS
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
This was my second st of Maxxis St. After the last set I was going to buy something more premium, but I was skint; and these only cost £130 a set.. If anything my opinion of these tyres is even better than the first set, Grip and handling at this price, or anywhere under £200 is unbeatable. These were fitted to the review bikes at the launch of the KTM 790, and non of those hacks had anything bad to say about these tyres, despite some initial reservations. They are honestly the best tyres I have ever used in the wet that are not just purely wet focused. They were developed with the assistance of BSB legend Chris Walker, and he did a great job. However, they are only a single compound tyre, and they wear like buggery. My bike has just got an MOT advisory for the rear after less than 5000. You can tell they are a soft compound by the tearing on the edges after any enthusiastic cornering ;-) I would highly recommend these tyre if you don't do a high mileage, and ride anything under 130HP I am going to try Avon ST, next.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-04 15:33:44
Nankang WF2 Sportiac rated 86% while driving a Honda CB1100RS
Driving on mostly country roads for 3200 average miles
high grips in the dry day
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-02 07:44:11
Avon Storm 2 Ultra rated 54% while driving a Kawasaki Zx7r
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Good tyre overall very neutral felt heavy and took some time to heat up. More bottom end touring.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-18 18:00:06
Maxxis Supermaxx ST rated 60% while driving a
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Standard Oe tyres on ktm 790 duke works well once the heats in the tyre and between 12-20 works best have had them break traction a few times. Super hard carcass tread pattern old tech. Wear rate looks quick. Will switch over asap
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-18 17:55:58
Maxxis Supermaxx ST rated 61% while driving a
Driving on mostly country roads for 3500 average miles
Decent tyre in warm weather, gives you good feel and feedback when there are nice and warm. Tends to step out on me in colder weather and made me lose a lot confidence in the tyres. Got 3500miles on the back and it's almost done for, tyre wear could be a lot better! There better tires price/quality wise on the market in my opinion.
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-06 09:00:48
Maxxis Supermaxx ST rated 100% while driving a Suzuki GSF 650N
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
I bought these tyres to test them.
Th tyres are excellent with very very good hangling. These are more sport tyres than touring tyres. The curving and leaning are more natural and easy than with my old Bridgestone bt 20.
In wet condition the tyres are perfect. They are very soft and have excellent grip. I expect to last enough (10 - 15 K) is good for me. I prefer new tyres more often.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-18 18:22:16
Avon StreetRunner AV83 rated 83% while driving a Yamaha YZF R125
Driving on mostly town for 300 spirited miles
I brought front and rear for a Yamaha yzf r125
The tires are very good in both wet and dry
Iv done 300 miles on them so far and am very pleased with the Avon brand. I will get these tires again when I need a new set
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-11 07:02:06
Nankang WF2 Sportiac rated 93% while driving a Ducati 939 SP
Driving on track for 2000 spirited miles
Ducati 939SP F/30PSI R/30PSI
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-26 09:21:00
Nankang WF2 Sportiac rated 90% while driving a Kawasaki z1000
Driving on mostly town for 3500 average miles
Nankang WF-2
Is a magic tire, it is a performance tire, the price is very cheap
I ride KWASAKI Z1000 tire pressure front 32PSI behind 30PSI grip very very good, even better than Alpha 13 & S21

Heavier weight is his only shortcoming
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-26 09:15:50
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre