Motorcycle Summer Extreme Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed motorcycle summer extreme performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S21 (4) 100% 97% 100% 100% 50% 100%
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S22 (6) 97% 82% 94% 96% 80% 92%
Michelin Pilot Power 3 (5) 92% 82% 92% 92% 86% 88%
Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa II (5) 98% 86% 92% 94% 70% 84%
Metzeler Sportec M9 RR (3) 90% 85% 85% 85% 70% 90%
Michelin Power RS (11) 96% 74% 89% 92% 65% 78%
Michelin Power RS Plus (3) 90% 65% 80% 87% 80% 90%
Bridgestone Battlax BT016 Pro Hypersport (8) 87% 74% 71% 83% 67% 86%
Bridgestone S20 (11) 88% 78% 81% 87% 52% 80%
Pirelli Dragon Sport (10) 81% 79% 78% 71% 75% 74%
Avon Viper Supersport AV60 (5) 86% 64% 74% 66% 74% 80%
Metzeler Racetec Interact K3 (3) 87% 37% 67% 63% 57% 67%
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S20 (15) 74% 61% 67% 68% 30% 57%

Motorcycle Summer Extreme Performance Tyres with no reviews

Avon 3D Ultra Supersport, Bridgestone Hypersport S20 EVO, Bridgestone Battlax Racing Street RS11, Michelin Power Cup 2, Michelin Power SuperSport, Michelin Power SuperSport Evo

Motorcycle Summer Extreme Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Michelin Power Cup 2 rated 51% while driving a
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
These are one on my duke 890r brilliant in hot dry conditions but all weather road tyres they are not. When the outdoor temp dips the tyre feels hard and harsh. Wear rate is insanely high probably have them off at 1500miles. Tyre carcass is hard more suited for hard track pros, turn in is brilliant and feels awesome leant over. Tyre will square off just by looking at highway/motorway journeys.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-23 20:26:23
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S22 rated 94% while driving a Honda CBR650R
Driving on mostly country roads for 3700 spirited miles
Every ride on this tyre impressed me be it when the tyre is new or the tyre is worn out. No matter how hard I pushed this S22 in the twisty roads, the tyre refused to lose any grip. Solid performance on the dry and in the wet. Only complain was the tyre didn’t last very long. The front worn out while the back still has 40% of thread left. Nevertheless, would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-19 05:46:08
Michelin Power RS rated 67% while driving a Yamaha Xsr900
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Lasts for 7000-8000km only. Not the safest feeling, having tendency to slip aside in cornering and immediately getting back but not the feeling you want.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-02 22:50:48
Metzeler Sportec M9 RR rated NAN% while driving a Yamaha MT 07
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Due to covid and delivery and an overdueMOT (TÜV here in Germany) I really didn’t have much choice in tyres - read good reviews and so let the dealer (also the metzler local retailer) fit them for the MOT Instantly changed the character of the MT07 from a flickable loon bouncing in corners due to soft suspension to a squirmy unsure slidey thing that won’t hold a corner and is hard as a rock. It now falls into corners as opposed to rolling predictably. Update: when fully warm they behave better but the linear fall in to a corner is horrendous it’s like the head bearings are too loose. Perhaps on a heavier bike but I would advise against these on an MT07 way too hard n heavy.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-27 15:46:42
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S21 rated 91% while driving a BMW S1000R Sport
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Excellent tire
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-12 17:24:08
Michelin Power Cup 2 rated 76% while driving a
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
Excellent dry weather tire that heats up fast. These tires are so confidence inspiring on spirited rides, until any amount of moisture hits the road. The PC2’s are the best dry weather tires I’ve used, ever. The rear is starting to square off a bit at 1,500 miles, with wear being as expected with a tire that keeps you so planted, at any angle. They are selling out everywhere, with all the major online retailers being out of stock. I highly recommend for the experience, not so much on the tread wear. It only gave me the option of mid or end of life on tire and with the rear being closer to the later, I picked end, but I’ll definitely get a few hundred miles on the rear, with over a thousand or so on the front.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-01 02:38:13
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S20 rated NAN% while driving a Kawasaki
Driving on for 3000 miles
Yyre came as OE on my Z1000sx. These are by far the worst tyre i have had on s bike for a very long time. No confidence in them at all other than when the bike is being ridden in a straight line except when crossing white lines, then it shakes its head and weaves all over the place.. In the dry I've had the rear lose traction while cornering on more than one occasion Heaven knows how bad they are in the wet. Fortunately I'm a fair weather biker nowadays so haven't had that experience. The rear only lasted 3000 miles. 2999 too many but hey I'm not wasting rubber. Front faired a little better. I'm hating my new bike at the moment and really hope once I've got better tyres on it things will improve. Sadly not these S20rs. Dreadful, dreadful tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-14 12:03:47
Metzeler Sportec M9 RR rated 84% while driving a Yamaha R1
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
The grip is great on dry and very good on wet. Tire gets up to temperature very fast, and provide the needed grip in any weather and road conditions. Also the slides are very controllable. I have upgraded from the old m5 interact and the difference is radical.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-28 09:01:25
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S21 rated 100% while driving a BMW S1000RR
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-18 20:01:51
Bridgestone Battlax BT016 Pro Hypersport rated 53% while driving a Honda Fireblade 1000
Driving on mostly country roads for 450 spirited miles
Just bought a rr8 blade and came with them on. They’re a few years old and probably had a 1000 or so miles on, and look like they’ve never leaned further than the side stand, so it’s probably an unfair review. I rode 300 miles of mainly motorway on the way home and at motorway speed(ish), and they felt okay. The following day I checked the pressures, squeezed into my 1piece and went for a 130 mile blast around the Dorset B roads. I find they struggle with feel and feedback and don’t give me confidence to lean as far as I’ve had on previous tyres (I’ve had s21’s and Diablo Rosso 3’s for the road, plus used sc2 supercorsa’s and R10’s on track) Overall, it’s a pretty average tyre. Nothing TOO wrong with them, but not for me and my riding style. I’ll be going for a set of S22’s ASAP...
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-10 06:50:27
Michelin Power RS rated 81% while driving a Yamaha R1
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Yamaha R1 4c8 2007 I run a 55 profile on the rear. Suspension set for fast road. As a road tyre these are superb with enough side grip for knee down and warm up quickly. However the rear wears quickly in the centre which eventually effects handling. The front tyre grip is faultless with even wear. A bargain
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-18 12:34:51
Pirelli Dragon Sport rated 83% while driving a Audi A6 S line
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
I have used these tyres on my 523i F10, then I sold the car and on my audi I swapped the original tyres to the michelin Ps4. The first 1000km wasn't very good on the ps4, however after that they grip was really good. Even better in the rain. It felt really good in the corners but unlike the pzeros. But the ps4's life span was not good. After 20k km it started peeling and I didn't have the confidence to drive with them. So I swapped to a set of dragon sport. Immediately notice them improvement in comfort. It felt like a comfortable touring tyre, less road noise but with steering response and no float like touring tyres. Comparing to the ps4, I would say maybe a 10% reduction in sporty feel but more comfortable and these tyre last longer than the ps4. I used them around 35k km on my previous car. I would I buy them again, yes unless the pzero's are on discount
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-09 00:41:14
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre