Motorcycle Summer Extreme Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed motorcycle summer extreme performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Power 3 (5) 92% 82% 92% 92% 86% 88%
Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa II (5) 98% 86% 92% 94% 70% 84%
Metzeler Sportec M9 RR (7) 93% 80% 75% 92% 83% 85%
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S21 (7) 95% 80% 92% 95% 63% 83%
Michelin Power RS (11) 96% 74% 89% 92% 65% 78%
Michelin Power RS Plus (3) 90% 65% 80% 87% 80% 90%
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S22 (12) 93% 74% 87% 91% 64% 80%
Bridgestone Battlax BT016 Pro Hypersport (9) 86% 75% 75% 85% 70% 88%
Pirelli Dragon Sport (15) 79% 77% 76% 74% 73% 71%
Avon Viper Supersport AV60 (5) 86% 64% 74% 66% 74% 80%
Dunlop Qualifier Core (3) 80% 75% 65% 75% 80% 80%
Bridgestone S20 (13) 82% 72% 76% 82% 50% 80%
Metzeler Racetec Interact K3 (3) 87% 37% 67% 63% 57% 67%
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S20 (15) 74% 61% 67% 68% 30% 57%

Motorcycle Summer Extreme Performance Tyres with no reviews

Avon 3D Ultra Supersport, Bridgestone Hypersport S20 EVO, Bridgestone Battlax Racing Street RS11, Michelin Power Cup 2, Michelin Power SuperSport, Michelin Power SuperSport Evo

Motorcycle Summer Extreme Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Bridgestone Battlax BT016 Pro Hypersport rated 93% while driving a Suzuki GSX 1300 RK4 Hayabusa
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
They lack performance when you go for higher limits.
tyre reviewed on 2024-03-24 17:53:15
Pirelli Dragon Sport rated 57% while driving a Ford Falcon xr6
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
These tyres are good tyres for daily driving on reasonably smooth roads, but I have found they struggle when pushed on backroads and make above-average noise on highways and course chip country roads. The tyres do not have as high a level of grip as the 'Sport' name would suggest, and shouldn't be compared to PS4/RE003 or equivalent tyres. Anyone looking at these should think of them as a mild performance tyre, with more grip than the average commuter tyre, but less than an 'enthusiast' tyre. However, at the limit, the tyres let go progressively and hold up well to braking. Some slight understeer and chatter can be felt in the rain, but can be driven around.
tyre reviewed on 2024-03-13 02:41:05
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S22 rated 56% while driving a Kawasaki ZX6R
Driving on mostly town for 5000 spirited miles
Despite frequent use, my tire has low mileage, indicating its durability and efficient performance.
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-14 19:00:59
Pirelli Dragon Sport rated 60% while driving a Honda 2004 Integra
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
These shouldn't be marketed as a sports tyre. They're a replacement to the P1 Cinturato - a passenger tyre.

They're cheap for Pirellis and seem like a good deal for an entry level performance tyre. They're not performance focused though. Front end grip is not strong, heavily understeer biased, steering is a little sloppy due to softish sidewalls. At least they're safe dynamically at their low limits. Wet performance fine.

The reality is these should never have been called Dragon Sport - They're most like am entry level touring tyre from any of c the major brands - which checks out when you look at the price.

If you want an entry level performance tyre just get RE003 or Michilin Pilot Sport instead. Even tyres like the Dunlop FM800, which is similarly priced but marketed more as a Touring tyre - has a more sporty handling characteristic than the Dragon Sport.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-31 04:34:23
Dunlop Qualifier Core rated 56% while driving a Yamaha
Driving on mostly country roads for 2850 spirited miles
Rode them half season on 2022 MT09, after second set of stock S22 got worn in 3000 miles.
After the tyre specialist said they’ve gotten something new and consulting the Dunlop website, I decided to give them a shot.

Decent grip, especially in the dry, but significantly worse braking performance.
Wear is ok, better than classic hypersport tyre, but worse than a full blown sport touring.

Slow to turn in and numbs the handlebar sensation, increases the force needed to lean.
The tire is heavy and deformable on acceleration.

Considering the price, it is better than a worn tyre, but not great.
Better suited for lower torque or a bit older bike.


In the end, might go with a sporty sport touring tyre, that is not worse in handling and braking but last longer.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-01 16:25:21
Metzeler Sportec M9 RR rated 91% while driving a
Driving on mostly country roads for 3800 spirited miles
Run these on a KTM 890R - to be honest, they stand up far better on wet weather than you'd think. I've done 2-up, touring, trackdays & fast road miles - I love these tyres. Very confidence inspiring & they actually wear pretty well too. I've done 3.8k miles on the pair - rear needs changing desperately as it's bald in the middle, but the front is about half worn. No hesitation to put another M9RR on.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-26 19:22:55
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S22 rated 86% while driving a Yamaha Yamaha R1 (RN65)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3100 spirited miles
Hey to all,

I like this tire a lot. I use it on a R1 (RN65). Good grip and a lot of fun. You can trust the tire but there is one downside to this tire. It will not last long under heavy duty. I run 3000 miles and the tire is over (rear). The front is still good. So for me the best tire but it will not last long. I do a lot of wheelies and so the middle section of the tire is down to death.
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-21 14:43:24
Pirelli Dragon Sport rated 56% while driving a Subaru Levorg 1.6 gt s
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Easy to damage. I do a lot of kms and never had a tyre so easy to damage with the exception of Kapsen cheap garbage.
I was sold these with the promise of getting a lot of mileage I wouldn’t know about that because they burst or have severe sidewall damage with fairly minor hits. I’ve damaged a third tyre. The grip I would say is very average. I’m surprised others are saying it’s good. Rather than replace the one that popped I’m getting all four relatively new tyres stripped off and changed back to Goodyear Eagle F1, which are better in all respects.
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-08 00:46:02
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S21 rated 76% while driving a BMW 218d Active Tourer
Driving on mostly country roads for 3500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-13 16:00:25
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S22 rated 87% while driving a BMW BMW S1000RR BAD BOY!
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Okay so I have a BMW S1000R not RR... But wasn't offered the R as a choice of brand..
I went from s21s to S22s not believing that they could be much better, but they were phenomenal. I ride really aggressively, knee down whenever I can, Taken these on track several times, Portimao for 3 Days, 2 British track days and 4000 miles mostly dry riding. They never ever put a foot wrong. Worn evenly right to the edge, and never once even had a hint of letting go. When tyres are cold and weather conditions very wet, I would not recommend. Feed back through tyres is spot on. You know where the tyres limits are. Rear still has legal limit of tread but front has just started to square off so I have to replace them. Really sad! These tyres are magic, but unfortunately not easy to get hold of so am going to have to try something else. Not feeling confident about switching. I trusted these tyres with my life! For what its worth I am female, just in case that affects your judgement on this review.
tyre reviewed on 2023-06-23 07:46:01
Bridgestone Battlax Racing Street RS11 rated 70% while driving a Suzuki Bandit 1200 S
Driving on a combination of roads for 2 average miles
Finding the correct tire pressure was difficult, I eventually found them on a Bridgestone website. There the worst tyres I've had on a motorcycle (wet/cold) but OK in the dry. In the cold/wet they take at least ten miles of careful driving to warm up. During the warm up period it feels like your riding on ice/diesel/tramlines. The bikes in perfect running condition, all bearings replaced, wheel alignment checked. Other riders tell me that they've experienced similar handling issues & on the Bridgestone website they suggest warming the tyres before taking to the track/road.
tyre reviewed on 2023-06-06 09:00:54
Metzeler Sportec M9 RR rated 86% while driving a Honda C650R
Driving on a combination of roads for 8700 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-20 18:20:34
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre