Motorcycle Summer Extreme Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed motorcycle summer extreme performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S21 (5) 98% 93% 98% 98% 75% 95%
Michelin Pilot Power 3 (5) 92% 82% 92% 92% 86% 88%
Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa II (5) 98% 86% 92% 94% 70% 84%
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S22 (7) 93% 80% 90% 93% 80% 86%
Metzeler Sportec M9 RR (3) 90% 85% 85% 85% 70% 90%
Michelin Power RS (11) 96% 74% 89% 92% 65% 78%
Michelin Power RS Plus (3) 90% 65% 80% 87% 80% 90%
Bridgestone Battlax BT016 Pro Hypersport (8) 87% 74% 71% 83% 67% 86%
Pirelli Dragon Sport (11) 83% 79% 79% 73% 75% 73%
Avon Viper Supersport AV60 (5) 86% 64% 74% 66% 74% 80%
Bridgestone S20 (13) 82% 72% 76% 82% 50% 80%
Metzeler Racetec Interact K3 (3) 87% 37% 67% 63% 57% 67%
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S20 (15) 74% 61% 67% 68% 30% 57%

Motorcycle Summer Extreme Performance Tyres with no reviews

Avon 3D Ultra Supersport, Bridgestone Hypersport S20 EVO, Bridgestone Battlax Racing Street RS11, Dunlop Qualifier Core, Michelin Power Cup 2, Michelin Power SuperSport, Michelin Power SuperSport Evo

Motorcycle Summer Extreme Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S22 rated 72% while driving a Honda CBR600RR
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
To start off my review, i'll indicate that i'm using my bike and tyres solely for road riding with some mild touring. Was running the Michelin Pilot Power 3 and it was very lasting with more than 30% life after 15,000km. Decided to give the S22 a try after reading some positive feedbacks. Initial feel was the willingness for the bike to lean over into corners. Also rode through heavy downpour at over 100km/h and the bike feels very stable. i noticed a small dimple pushed into the side of the tyre, probably after hitting something pointy, and basically, i could insert my finger nail and pull out the surface dimple... hence quite skeptical about the longevity of the tyre life.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-15 08:07:31
Bridgestone S20 rated 24% while driving a Kawasaki z1000
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Bridgestone S20's were OEM on my 2019 Z1000sx tourer. The S20's were tolerable for the first 1500 miles. Lasted 4000 miles before being changed for Dunlop Roadsmart 2's. (Great tyre in wet n dry. Will be fitting these again to the Z1000). After almost twice the mileage of the Bridgestone, the Dunlops have more wet n dry grip than the Bridgestones were when new! (Lasted 7.5 k miles,) Also had the Bridgestones on my Daytona 955i when i bought it, which were equally shyte, and were replaced by Michelin pilot 2CTs which lasted 5k miles. (Old tech but a great value tyre!) Will be fitting the Pilot 2CT's again, exceptionally good in the wet and dry.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-03 23:06:07
Bridgestone S20 rated 77% while driving a Unknown
Driving on mostly country roads for 1700 spirited miles
BMW S1000R Sport 2020 - Tyre shot after 1700 miles, fast road only, mostly winter. Grip levels excellent wet and dry (circa 700 wet miles). No slip, great banking grip, hooks up instantly wet or dry. Very soft judging by how it rips in the centre - will replace for something a bit more durable as this is my go to bike, but a great tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-12 20:16:54
Dunlop Qualifier Core rated NAN% while driving a Kawasaki
Driving on mostly country roads for 150 spirited miles
First test after installing on my bike. Very quick warming. Otside tepm was 20 degree C, the road was dry but with a lot of dust and sand. Good road feedback. The perfect budget canyon tire.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-10 07:02:14
Pirelli Dragon Sport rated 83% while driving a Volkswagen Mk5 Golf 2.0TSI Variant
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Chinese made Pirellis, who'd have thought. Fitted at the front end. Only had them 8000km so far, but very impressed. Noisier than I think I'd think my wife would like, but wet/dry traction and handling are more important. And these deliver. I subsequently fitted Momo's to the rear. They'll be be reviewed separately.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-23 05:09:04
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S21 rated 89% while driving a Suzuki 1999 Gsxr750
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
The first set of Bridgestone that i am really happy with them . Very sticky in twisting roads and good enough in racetrack as well. Wear is very good and warm up is quick also. The only bad experience i had , .was with the pedestrian crossing lines , very slippery on them..
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-26 20:16:13
Michelin Power Cup 2 rated 51% while driving a
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
These are one on my duke 890r brilliant in hot dry conditions but all weather road tyres they are not. When the outdoor temp dips the tyre feels hard and harsh. Wear rate is insanely high probably have them off at 1500miles. Tyre carcass is hard more suited for hard track pros, turn in is brilliant and feels awesome leant over. Tyre will square off just by looking at highway/motorway journeys.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-23 20:26:23
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S22 rated 94% while driving a Honda CBR650R
Driving on mostly country roads for 3700 spirited miles
Every ride on this tyre impressed me be it when the tyre is new or the tyre is worn out. No matter how hard I pushed this S22 in the twisty roads, the tyre refused to lose any grip. Solid performance on the dry and in the wet. Only complain was the tyre didn’t last very long. The front worn out while the back still has 40% of thread left. Nevertheless, would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-19 05:46:08
Michelin Power RS rated 67% while driving a Yamaha Xsr900
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Lasts for 7000-8000km only. Not the safest feeling, having tendency to slip aside in cornering and immediately getting back but not the feeling you want.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-02 22:50:48
Metzeler Sportec M9 RR rated NAN% while driving a Yamaha MT 07
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Due to covid and delivery and an overdueMOT (TÜV here in Germany) I really didn’t have much choice in tyres - read good reviews and so let the dealer (also the metzler local retailer) fit them for the MOT Instantly changed the character of the MT07 from a flickable loon bouncing in corners due to soft suspension to a squirmy unsure slidey thing that won’t hold a corner and is hard as a rock. It now falls into corners as opposed to rolling predictably. Update: when fully warm they behave better but the linear fall in to a corner is horrendous it’s like the head bearings are too loose. Perhaps on a heavier bike but I would advise against these on an MT07 way too hard n heavy.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-27 15:46:42
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S21 rated 91% while driving a BMW S1000R Sport
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Excellent tire
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-12 17:24:08
Michelin Power Cup 2 rated 76% while driving a
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
Excellent dry weather tire that heats up fast. These tires are so confidence inspiring on spirited rides, until any amount of moisture hits the road. The PC2’s are the best dry weather tires I’ve used, ever. The rear is starting to square off a bit at 1,500 miles, with wear being as expected with a tire that keeps you so planted, at any angle. They are selling out everywhere, with all the major online retailers being out of stock. I highly recommend for the experience, not so much on the tread wear. It only gave me the option of mid or end of life on tire and with the rear being closer to the later, I picked end, but I’ll definitely get a few hundred miles on the rear, with over a thousand or so on the front.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-01 02:38:13
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre