Motorcycle Summer Extreme Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed motorcycle summer extreme performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S21 (3) 100% 100% 100% 100% 0% 100%
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S22 (5) 96% 80% 93% 95% 82% 90%
Michelin Pilot Power 3 (5) 92% 82% 92% 92% 86% 88%
Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa II (5) 98% 86% 92% 94% 70% 84%
Michelin Power RS (10) 98% 75% 91% 93% 68% 77%
Michelin Power RS Plus (3) 90% 65% 80% 87% 80% 90%
Bridgestone Battlax BT016 Pro Hypersport (8) 87% 74% 71% 83% 67% 86%
Bridgestone S20 (11) 88% 78% 81% 87% 52% 80%
Pirelli Dragon Sport (10) 81% 79% 78% 71% 75% 74%
Avon Viper Supersport AV60 (5) 86% 64% 74% 66% 74% 80%
Metzeler Racetec Interact K3 (3) 87% 37% 67% 63% 57% 67%
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S20 (15) 74% 61% 67% 68% 30% 57%

Motorcycle Summer Extreme Performance Tyres with no reviews

Avon 3D Ultra Supersport, Bridgestone Hypersport S20 EVO, Bridgestone Battlax Racing Street RS11, Metzeler Sportec M9 RR, Michelin Power Cup 2, Michelin Power SuperSport, Michelin Power SuperSport Evo

Motorcycle Summer Extreme Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S20 rated NAN% while driving a Kawasaki
Driving on for 3000 miles
Yyre came as OE on my Z1000sx. These are by far the worst tyre i have had on s bike for a very long time. No confidence in them at all other than when the bike is being ridden in a straight line except when crossing white lines, then it shakes its head and weaves all over the place.. In the dry I've had the rear lose traction while cornering on more than one occasion Heaven knows how bad they are in the wet. Fortunately I'm a fair weather biker nowadays so haven't had that experience. The rear only lasted 3000 miles. 2999 too many but hey I'm not wasting rubber. Front faired a little better. I'm hating my new bike at the moment and really hope once I've got better tyres on it things will improve. Sadly not these S20rs. Dreadful, dreadful tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-14 12:03:47
Metzeler Sportec M9 RR rated 84% while driving a Yamaha R1
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
The grip is great on dry and very good on wet. Tire gets up to temperature very fast, and provide the needed grip in any weather and road conditions. Also the slides are very controllable. I have upgraded from the old m5 interact and the difference is radical.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-28 09:01:25
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S21 rated 100% while driving a BMW S1000RR
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-18 20:01:51
Bridgestone Battlax BT016 Pro Hypersport rated 53% while driving a Honda Fireblade 1000
Driving on mostly country roads for 450 spirited miles
Just bought a rr8 blade and came with them on. They’re a few years old and probably had a 1000 or so miles on, and look like they’ve never leaned further than the side stand, so it’s probably an unfair review. I rode 300 miles of mainly motorway on the way home and at motorway speed(ish), and they felt okay. The following day I checked the pressures, squeezed into my 1piece and went for a 130 mile blast around the Dorset B roads. I find they struggle with feel and feedback and don’t give me confidence to lean as far as I’ve had on previous tyres (I’ve had s21’s and Diablo Rosso 3’s for the road, plus used sc2 supercorsa’s and R10’s on track) Overall, it’s a pretty average tyre. Nothing TOO wrong with them, but not for me and my riding style. I’ll be going for a set of S22’s ASAP...
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-10 06:50:27
Michelin Power RS rated 81% while driving a Yamaha R1
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Yamaha R1 4c8 2007 I run a 55 profile on the rear. Suspension set for fast road. As a road tyre these are superb with enough side grip for knee down and warm up quickly. However the rear wears quickly in the centre which eventually effects handling. The front tyre grip is faultless with even wear. A bargain
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-18 12:34:51
Pirelli Dragon Sport rated 83% while driving a Audi A6 S line
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
I have used these tyres on my 523i F10, then I sold the car and on my audi I swapped the original tyres to the michelin Ps4. The first 1000km wasn't very good on the ps4, however after that they grip was really good. Even better in the rain. It felt really good in the corners but unlike the pzeros. But the ps4's life span was not good. After 20k km it started peeling and I didn't have the confidence to drive with them. So I swapped to a set of dragon sport. Immediately notice them improvement in comfort. It felt like a comfortable touring tyre, less road noise but with steering response and no float like touring tyres. Comparing to the ps4, I would say maybe a 10% reduction in sporty feel but more comfortable and these tyre last longer than the ps4. I used them around 35k km on my previous car. I would I buy them again, yes unless the pzero's are on discount
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-09 00:41:14
Pirelli Dragon Sport rated 64% while driving a Volvo S80 T6
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 easy going miles
I bought these tyres to replace my worn out Michelin Pilot Sport 4. I bought it because of the high treadwear rating of 400. Quite expensive I must say and more so than the outgoing Michelins. Instantly, felt this tyres made my ride more comfortable and despite being a performance oriented tyre, it performs like a luxury tyre with minimal tyre noise. Very good in the wet and enjoy taking corners with confidence. Best part of all is that, I hit a large rock in the middle of a dark road at 80km/h and amazingly enough the tyre did not rupture. My rim was damaged and the tyre shop could not believe it. This tyre is one tough tyre! Now the downsides, for a long distance commuter like myself, it did not last as long as I had hoped. After 24,000km I had to replace all 4 corners considering that I am gentle on throttle and I rotate and inflate my tyres regularly. As a high mileage driver, I would not buy it again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-09 13:00:37
Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa II rated 80% while driving a
Driving on a combination of roads for 6300 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-30 19:02:50
Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa II rated 94% while driving a Ducati Panigale V2
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Done nearly 5000 miles with these throughout spring and summer, excellent in every way, they inspire confidence in the dry and are surprisingly grippy in the wet. They’ve lasted longer than a previously tested set of Michelin Power RS with equivalent performance. I’d put the Michelins on for a long road trip approximately halfway through the life of the Corsa 2s then switched back after about 3800 miles and the Corsa 2s felt better. My new set will be the Corsa 2.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-09 16:23:49
Pirelli Dragon Sport rated 90% while driving a Holden commodore
Driving on mostly town for 300 spirited miles
Good performance, reasonably cheap.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-31 13:29:09
Pirelli Dragon Sport rated 76% while driving a Volkswagen Golf MK7 R 300 BHP
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
These tyres came with my Golf R. Honestly hadn’t heard of them before until I did a search. What I can say is that I’m pleasantly surprised! For a budget tyre they are quite good. I’d almost say that I’d buy them again however I think it only fair that I try the Michelin PS4 simply because they seem to come highly recommended? Of course the PS4’s are $100/tyre more expensive but until I drive with them on my R I’ll never be able to give an honest opinion! Happy motoring👍
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-29 06:38:59
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S20 rated 13% while driving a VW Polo 6R 1.6 TDI Bluemotion
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 average miles
These came with my early 19 Kawasaki Z1000SX. These are without a doubt the worst tyres I’ve ever experienced. Unless the road is burning hot and totally smooth you can’t get them warm enough at sensible riding sprees to grip with any level of confidence. Riding in the wet is to be avoided at all costs. Even gentle Leaning in the wet makes the rear slip and twitch. Changing them out at 3.5K. The rear has badly squared off.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-15 10:09:10
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre