Bridgestone S20

The Bridgestone S20 is a Extreme Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Motorcycles.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 88%
Wet Grip 78%
Road Feedback 81%
Handling 87%
Wear 52%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 72%

Tyre review data from 11 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 25,870 miles driven.

The S20 is ranked 9th of 13 Summer Extreme Performance tyres.

Reports

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Bridgestone S20
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Bridgestone S20
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Bridgestone S20. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Bridgestone S20 Reviews

Given 77% while driving a Honda VFR 800 (180/55 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,500 spirited miles
Took the bike to Germany earlier this month to enjoy the quiet sweepers and hairpins of the Eifel Mountains. The tyres got a good workout.Great grip from the S20 Evo on the front under heavy braking (I have a BT023 on the rear), progressive feel as the lean angle increased. At least as good as the PR4s I had on my previous bike. Recommended, I ride a VFR800Fi-Y
41 - tyre reviewed on September 16, 2014   
Given 46% while driving a Suzuki GSX R 1000 K9 (190/50 R17) on mostly motorways for 600 spirited miles
No feedback,hard to find the optimum tire pressure,unpredictable slippery
8 - tyre reviewed on January 14, 2019   
Given 77% while driving a Kawasaki ER6N (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
Been using about 19 months (approx 16.000 - 19.000 km) but unfortunately the rear tyre won't last for some months anymore.
I am truly feel pleased because there's no downgrade too much for the compound.
I live in equator line which weather always change in a minute , rain n dry.
I am an aggresive rider too and I always ride above 100 km/h in every moment.
Overall I am happy to use this kind of tires and I recommend you to try this one.
6 - tyre reviewed on May 25, 2017   
Have you driven on the Bridgestone S20 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone S20? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone S20 >

Latest Bridgestone S20 Reviews

Given 69% while driving a Kawasaki ZZR1400 (190/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,800 spirited miles
A great tyre if you can bear the frequent replacement costs.
Rear gone after 1700 miles and front getting there.
Excellent dry and wet grip and reasonable feedback although on poor road surfaces the feedback wasn't as good.
1 - tyre reviewed on March 11, 2017   
Given 87% while driving a Suzuki Sv650s (160/55 R17) on mostly country roads for 3,000 spirited miles
I am really pleased with these Battlax overall performance. They are probably the perfect match to my riding style. My Suzuki SV650 is already light and fast to fall into the curves, so I was looking for a predictable and progressive tyre behaviour, yet able to sustain a good pace in mountain roads. The shape itself is really reassuring. These tyres provide plenty of confidence to the driver and also cope really well with not perfect roads or wet. They reach a good temperature quite quickly, although they wear a bit too much if you keep a very fast pace or do a lot of highway. Anyway I would recommend them for fantastic value for money.
1 - tyre reviewed on February 28, 2017   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 73% while driving a Yamaha MT09 (180/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Very very similar to BT016. Not worth the extra money. No fault to be found in grip wet or dry and they are all the tyre you could ask for except.... Started going square around 2000 miles and by 3000 miles they are now on the wear bars.

0 - tyre reviewed on April 27, 2015   
Given 57% while driving a Kawasaki ZX636 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Got these tires standard on my new 2013 ZX636 all i can is that the front tyre takes a very long time to warm up plus it does not seem to retain any of the heat that it gains this is agressive road riding aswell though on a trackday event the whole ball game changes and the front grip exceedlying well, the back is well perfect in every way heats up well and retains it alot better than the front.

To all people out there that are looking for more miles per tyre look at the one that will give you less GRIP. Because at the end of day you have to sacrifice Grip for durability.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 26, 2013   
Given 84% while driving a Yamaha R1 (190/50 R17) on track for 90 spirited miles
These tyres are great for on the road and grip great on the track as well.the only issue they have is how long they last.although they were good on the track I would not use one again.the rear tyre was new on the track day and needed replacing at the end.i cannot understand some of the reviews I have seen online regarding track use with these tyres as mine shredded to pieces.but don't get me wrong they are good tyres and I would definitely use them for road use.
1 - tyre reviewed on June 2, 2013   
Given 83% while driving a Kawasaki ZZR1400 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,800 spirited miles
It take a little while to get to know this tyre but once you know it its a fantastic tyre. It is very progressive and you can feel when the back is starting to break away into a controllable drift during maximum lean. I've not felt any sliding on the front tyre as of yet, just grip, grip and more grip.

The only thing that could be improved is the wear. I went through my first back tyre in 1600 miles which also included running the bike in from new. However the 2013 ZZR1400 puts down an awful lot of power and I use most of it quiet often. I have now covered 2700 miles on the front and it has about a quarter left on it.

I do think I will buy another set of these tyres next time as you can't put a value on your life and these tires grip so well given the nature of the bike they are fitted to.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 17, 2013   
Given 90% while driving a Kawasaki ZZR1400 (190/50 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I have got these on my 2012 zzr1400, they are great.they turn in nice and grip great.i ride very hard and I have great confidence with these tyres.the more you push the more they grip.i do however think the mileage could be better.i only get 1000 miles max out of a rear tyre which is bad,but I think it is well worth it.i would sooner have a tyre that I trust and oh do I trust these!.i am so pleased with these and how they cope with the power from the zzr1400 I have now bought a set for my r1
0 - tyre reviewed on February 23, 2013   
Given 97% while driving a Honda CBR1000RR10 (180/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 80 average miles
took the new 2012 fireblade out for a spin on a test ride, fitted with the new S20 tyres on dry roads on a warm day over various road surfaces, I was amazed at how well the bike behaved, weather its down to the new tyres or the new suspension package on the bike, they worked pefectly, there was no effort in tipping the bike over, the tyres and suspension made the bike blend into the road, smoothed out all the bumps, it was like gliding over a racetrack the ride was so smooth, id hammered the bike to 185 only to be told later that its been ridden to 195 by one of the Hondas mechanics, but the speed i carrried through the bends was insane, the grip and feel of the bike was so confident inspiring, id been yanking the throttle trying to spin the rear tyres and slamming on the rear brake, but i was on the ABS model and could not get the tyres to let go, i couldnt push the past there limit, even though id been dragging my knees for several corners, in a straight line all i could manage to do was my the bike rocket its front wheel into the air, none of the Honda team could comment on the life span of the tyres, but after id ridden the bike and checked the tyres, there was hardly any marbles or scrubbing on the tyres even though id ragged it silly, i currently ride a cbr1000rr 7 with the bridgestone battlax BT023's as i do alot of long distance rides, but if the S20's turn out to have the life span that bridgestone claim they do, id deffinatly have them on my bike as they were an amazing addition to the new blades handling.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 4, 2012