Honda CBR1000RR10 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda CBR1000RR10.

Do you Drive a Honda CBR1000RR10? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a CBR1000RR10 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Power GP (5) 98% 78% 92% 94% 90% 96%
Bridgestone Battlax BT 023 (40) 92% 85% 89% 90% 90% 92%
Michelin Pilot Road 3 (21) 92% 92% 87% 85% 90% 89%
Dunlop GP Racer D211 (11) 98% 72% 97% 96% 72% 82%
Dunlop D212 GP Pro (1) 90% 80% 90% 80% 80% 90%
Dunlop SportSmart 2 (4) 87% 73% 90% 97% 83% 90%
Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa (20) 93% 66% 89% 88% 70% 86%
Dunlop Sportmax Qualifier RR (4) 85% 70% 85% 83% 70% 83%
Michelin Pilot Power 2CT (12) 91% 69% 84% 61% 76% 86%
Bridgestone Battlax BT016 Pro Hypersport (8) 87% 74% 71% 83% 67% 86%
Bridgestone S20 (11) 88% 78% 81% 87% 52% 80%
Bridgestone Battlax BT 015 (13) 85% 66% 76% 75% 52% 77%
Pirelli Diablo Supercorsa (11) 89% 44% 73% 87% 56% 79%
Pirelli Diablo Corsa III (10) 87% 68% 81% 65% 55% 75%
Bridgestone Battlax BT 016 (24) 72% 47% 63% 65% 51% 64%
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S20 (15) 74% 61% 67% 68% 30% 57%

Honda CBR1000RR10 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Power GP given 89% (190-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-24 20:36:59
Writing about the Dunlop GP Racer D211 given 87% (190-55-17-)
Driving on track for 0 spirited miles
Only slicks are better than Dunlop D spec track focused tyres on the track. Theyre also best used on track. They work on the road but Dunlops road tyres work better
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-03 20:03:55
Writing about the Pirelli Diablo Corsa III given 86% (200-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Ridden a variety of tyres over the years on this bike, 87 thousand kms now. Experimented a lot and have found the 200/55 rear with standard front on the Fireblade a great combination. There is so much grip and lean on these tyres. they track true through the bumps which can be bad on some of the smaller windy roads in Finland. I push them well on the corners in the dry and slight wet with no stepping issues but I take it easy when there is decent surface water.
Those who find they slip on them, be sure to have cold pressures at 32psi front and rear for spirited solo riding.
Find many problems come from over inflation with tyre traction issues.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-06 10:12:06
Writing about the Dunlop D212 GP Pro given 87% (190-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
I've been running the Dunlop D212 GP Pro's on the front and rear for the past 18 months or so on the street and they are the best tyres that I have had on my '09 Honda cbr1000 rr. At first I was running 34psi in the front & 32psi in the rear and I was more than happy with the grip front and rear, my bike felt like it was on rails most of the time, no matter how good or bad the road surface. I ride my bike everyday and the tyres get a decent work out on most days where traffic & road conditions permit but I still get at least 3000 k's front and rear on one set I got 4500k's out of the rear and almost 5000 from the front due to a lot of commuting for 3 -4 months to work & back and not as much riding in the hills. I have recently tried lowering the tyre pressures to 30 -32psi in the front depending on road temp and 25 - 28 in the rear and they perform even better, giving me plenty of confidence going hard into a turn on bumpy or uneven surface. The set I have on now need replacing, 0 tread on the rear and it's still gripping better than some other new tyres that I've had in the past! Do yourself a favour and get a set I'm running 3's on the front and 4's on the back and I'm 5'9 weigh 82kg's my bike run's a 15t front sprocket & Alum 43t rear with a 520 chain and with the D212 rear tyre it powers out of tight or fast bends incredibly fast by getting the power to the ground with heaps of grip and very little wheel spin!
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-17 13:21:45
Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S20 given NAN% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 spirited miles
I have had a couple of sets of these on my '08 CBR1000RR and they provide awesome grip on track and on road. At full lean with the foot pegs scraping i still feel confident once they are warmed up. A little throttle sensitivity is required in wet/very cold conditions but no more than normal.

With mainly road riding with the occasional track day they will do about 4000km. If you take them on the motorway the centers will be gone in no time at all.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-12 18:57:57
Writing about the Dunlop SportSmart 2 given 97% (190-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Simply put - Fantastic. Buy a set you wont be disappointed.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-17 12:42:18
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Power 2CT given 73% (180-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
This tyre has no grip when theyre cold, but they heat up so fast, and than they have so much grip! I like that grip, but i would like more they would warm up more slowely, so you can have more confidence when its gonna spin or when its gonna wheelie.
Handles great in curves.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-20 23:05:37
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Road 3 given 91% (190-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 spirited miles
Traction was considerably better than my road 2's.Feedback was posative not harsh wet or dry.Longevity/wear was 13,000 miles of heavy,aggresive use over diverse road compositions.This set was run at various tire pressures dependant on ambient temps,lower pressure for lower temps example 40'f-55'f ambient 29psi-32psi 60'f-120'f ambient 33psi-40psi.This has been 99% street 1% other.I am currently 4000 miles into my second set.This an excellent all year tire.This motorcycle is driver year round all weather conditions,I have heated grips for a reason. Next set will be the road 4's.
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-21 01:36:25
Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax BT016 Pro Hypersport given 81% (190-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3200 spirited miles
Used the bt015. Before and found the 016 to be harder wearing as more spirited riding last ages lots of grip need something more stickier like r10 maybe next. Good tyre did square off after 500 mile trip to Wales. Don't ride in the wet really so who knows how well they grip. Supposed to be ok so I'm told. Good super sport / semi touring tyre, but with 170 bhp what would you expect.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-14 21:47:54
Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax BT 015 given 76% (190-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
OE tyres supplied with the bike were good .Mostly used for week end blasts. 3 track days. Had them replaced @3900 for the BT016 pro. Lit the rear up on a motorway slip road going up hill at 60- 70 ish Pleased with the tyre but wanted / needed some thing a little sticker for the track.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-14 21:32:37
Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S20 given 67% (190-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Brilliant tyre if you can afford to replace them every 1000 miles.
My S20's are with Bridgestone as I complained that they were almost illegal after 1000 miles of use.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-13 22:16:05
Writing about the Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa given 88% (190-55-17-R)
Driving on track for 200 spirited miles
Went to these after having Pilot Pure. The Pure's are a great tyre and gave great wear (over 7000km!) but they dont really come close to the handling and grip of the Pirelli Corsa. I had my first track day on these so its a bit hard to compare but if you dont want to compromise on grip and are happy to get max 4000km (so i have been told) then they are a better buy then the Pures. They inspire alot more confidence.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-21 02:59:06
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre