Motorcycle Summer Premium Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed motorcycle summer premium touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Avon Spirit ST (7) 97% 97% 92% 97% 82% 93%
Dunlop RoadSmart III (13) 92% 91% 91% 92% 92% 89%
Bridgestone Battlax BT 023 (40) 92% 85% 89% 90% 90% 92%
Michelin Pilot Road 3 (21) 92% 92% 87% 85% 90% 89%
Metzeler Tourance (3) 87% 87% 77% 83% 93% 90%
Michelin Road 5 (17) 88% 89% 85% 79% 84% 91%
Metzeler SPORTEC M7 RR (10) 92% 81% 84% 88% 76% 90%
Dunlop Roadsmart (13) 88% 85% 83% 85% 82% 88%
Metzeler ROADTEC 01 (18) 91% 91% 91% 88% 69% 88%
Michelin Pilot Road 2 (15) 90% 80% 86% 81% 89% 85%
Pirelli Scorpion Trail II (7) 90% 74% 87% 87% 79% 83%
Michelin Pilot Road 4 (17) 86% 85% 81% 78% 79% 84%
Pirelli Angel GT (9) 83% 81% 76% 76% 84% 84%
Pirelli Angel ST (5) 78% 80% 78% 76% 86% 90%
Dunlop RoadSmart II (3) 87% 67% 83% 83% 73% 80%
Bridgestone Battlax Sport Touring T30 EVO (9) 84% 81% 70% 80% 71% 78%
Bridgestone Battlax Adventure A40 (3) 87% 63% 83% 77% 80% 83%
Bridgestone BATTLAX SPORT TOURING T30 (8) 85% 73% 77% 66% 70% 80%
Metzeler Roadtec Z8 Interact (9) 80% 69% 71% 66% 84% 78%
Metzeler Tourance Next (3) 80% 80% 80% 70% 50% 77%
Avon Storm 3D XM (8) 80% 58% 60% 60% 86% 74%
Michelin Pilot Street (17) 75% 63% 61% 63% 71% 70%
Dunlop ScootSmart (3) 83% 67% 65% 47% 80% 77%

Motorcycle Summer Premium Touring Tyres with no reviews

Avon Cobra, Avon Cobra Chrome, Bridgestone Battlax Adventure A41, Bridgestone Battlax BT45, Bridgestone Battlax BT46, Bridgestone Battlax Sport Touring T31, Bridgestone Battlax Sport Touring T32, Bridgestone Exedra Max, Continental ContiLegend, Continental ContiRoadAttack 2 Gran Turismo, Continental ContiRoadAttack 3, Continental ContiTour, Continental Road Attack 2 Evo, Dunlop American Elite, Dunlop Elite 4, Dunlop RoadSmart III SC, Dunlop StreetSmart, Metzeler ME 888 Marathon Ultra, Metzeler Roadtec 01 Scooter, Metzeler Roadtec 01 SE, Metzeler Tourance Next 2, Michelin City Grip 2, Michelin CITY Pro, Michelin Commander II, Michelin Commander III, Michelin Road 5 GT, Michelin Scorcher, Pirelli Angel GT II, Pirelli Scorpion Trail

Motorcycle Summer Premium Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Avon Storm 3D XM rated 44% while driving a Triumph tiger 1050
Driving on a combination of roads for 1800 average miles
In perfect conditions the tyres are ok but given some damp or uneven surface they are very poor. They seem to squirm in corners and this really challenges confidence in them
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-19 07:25:25
Metzeler ROADTEC 01 rated 74% while driving a BMW R1200gs adventure
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 spirited miles
Tyre wear on a loaded GS with pillion around Portugal was frightening. Handles fine in wet and dry, but 2500miles tops and showing the cord, strangely enough on the side walls with the centre with a little tread left. Basically the tyre will not do a European tour in the windy roads. This is the worst tyre for wear I have ever had, and won't be fitting another.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-02 23:12:28
Bridgestone Battlax BT 023 rated 96% while driving a
Driving on for 0 miles
Have clocked12500km on the K1300GT in 14 months, great wear,(front and rear) can go to the edge either side with confidence. I don’t run the bike with panniers only a top box n roll bag if over nighting. Have done both winter and summer seasons, replaced with 190/50zr/17, won’t know the difference for a while but so far the 190 has not changed the bike, still rolls into the bends
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-14 05:22:02
Bridgestone Battlax BT 023 rated 96% while driving a
Driving on for 0 miles
Have clocked12500km on the K1300GT in 14 months, great wear,(front and rear) can go to the edge either side with confidence. I don’t run the bike with panniers only a top box n roll bag if over nighting. Have done both winter and summer seasons, replaced with 190/50zr/17, won’t know the difference for a while but so far the 190 has not changed the bike, still rolls into the bends
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-11 06:32:10
Bridgestone Battlax Sport Touring T32 rated 94% while driving a Honda VFR 800
Driving on mostly country roads for 7 average miles
Replacing a set of T31s on my VFR800F the T32 has proved even better especially providing real confidence during biblical rain last weekend when conditions were so bad they pretty much cancelled the Formula One Grand Prix race being held just down the road in Spa. A spirited blast on the unrestricted German autobahn confirmed they were superbly stable at serious speed despite the bike carrying full luggage. If you want a race focused tyre look elsewhere but if touring is more your bag the T32s look like they will at least match the 12,000miles I got from my T31s.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-04 13:40:12
Metzeler SPORTEC M7 RR rated 80% while driving a
Driving on a combination of roads for 3630 spirited miles
I was going to whine about only getting 6000k's out of rear tyre, BUT after some research I probably got BETTER K's than I thought! Reason? well I ride pretty spirited ALL THE TIME!! except through town centres, I'm always on the BACK WHEEL whenever conditions allow, Oh I better tell you what I'm riding KTM 1290 Super Duke R 2018 Gen 2. With all the track pack etc everything KTM had in the catalogue!! CARBON FIBRE n ALL!! So a fair bit lighter than stock and a few more ponies! It's not called THE BEAST for nothing, It is a HOOLIGANS BIKE pure n simple, While I was checking chain and the normal things I noticed I could see steel bands what we used to call the canvas, I suppose it's carcase now, and I thought bloody hell It's only got 5841k's on it!!! Mind you I DONT DO BURN OUT'S But I'am wheelie mad I love this thing and I suppose popping the clutch @ 100kmh and then wheeling till 200 + might put a bit of wear on the centre of rear tyre. So I won't bag it BUT will praise it 'cause for handling and cornering and out right riding with CONFIDENCE "YOU CAN'T GO PAST A SET OF THESE" Damn things stick like shit to a blanket! I'll just have to get a jar n everytime I go for a ride put some notes in it for the tyre fund! (spent all my money on the toy) now I gotta get a second job to keep up the maintance Oh well I'll enjoy the hell out of it! NOW what can I sell so I can get a NEW TYRE!! METZLER OF COURSE!!
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-28 03:52:23
Michelin Pilot Road 4 rated 73% while driving a Triumph Speed Triple
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
I can't fault these tyres in the rain, they grip well and never slip. In the dry, i feel like they messesd with the handling of the bike. I spent hours trying to adjust my suspension to get the bike to handle right, changed out my tyres for bridgestone s22 and all the problems went away. The front of the PR4 feels like its always gonna wash out if you put any pressure on them, but the rear felt grippy wet or dry but still a bit skittish. Are the tyres good? In my opinion if you commute the same route through traffic everyday they are perfect. But if you bought your bike to have fun and want to experience what it can do then get the type of tyre your bike was designed with. I think all these people saying PR4 have more grip than you can use on the street maybe right, as long as you realise you won't feel confident leaning the bike no matter how much grip the advertising says you will have.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-14 16:42:29
Metzeler ROADTEC 01 rated 89% while driving a
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
Very confidence inspiring in wet and dry conditions. Rears don’t last too long (approx 4000 miles, but this is on a powerful torquey bike) and the front tyre sometimes makes a weird howling noise when cornering. Great tyres though; I’m on the second front and third rear now on this bike. Recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-13 22:48:38
Michelin Road 5 rated 97% while driving a Triumph 1050 Sprint ST
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Been superb in all conditions. Love them, they transformed the bike.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-12 13:19:25
Avon Spirit ST rated NAN% while driving a Kawasaki ZX10r
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Don’t be fooled by the ‘sports touring’ moniker - these tyres are seriously capable. Good in cold wet conditions, great dry weather grip and can even handle the occasional trackday. All the grip and stability you could ask for on the road. They seem to last well and are inexpensive. I’m struggling to think of any negatives to be honest. Highly recommended ommended.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-09 23:05:31
Bridgestone Battlax Adventure A40 rated 62% while driving a Suzuki DL650 V strom XT
Driving on mostly town for 5000 spirited miles
I commute every day, sometimes in the rain and on cobblestones, and these are terrifying in the wet! Had Michelin Road 5 before and will go back to those, a million times safer! won't ever try off road-oriented tyres again! A shame, I'd like something to commute but do a bit of soft off road sometimes.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-10 21:07:58
Metzeler Roadtec Z8 Interact rated 89% while driving a Triumph tiger 1050
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Ive run 3 sets of the z8s an been very happy with longevity for a daily commute (all weather) 60+ ks a day an also weekend fun. Easily getting 15000ks from rear tyre on my 1050se Tiger. Not as sticky at Perelli Angel gts but far longer wearing only got just over 5000ks on gts. Onky gripe i have is flat zpot an thats also drooping tyre pressure abit all still have flat spit start around 10000k.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-04 10:08:55
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre