Motorcycle Summer Premium Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed motorcycle summer premium touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin City Grip 2 (3) 97% 97% 93% 97% 100% 97%
Avon Spirit ST (9) 94% 97% 91% 96% 84% 94%
Bridgestone Battlax BT 023 (40) 92% 85% 89% 90% 90% 92%
Michelin Pilot Road 3 (21) 92% 92% 87% 85% 90% 89%
Dunlop RoadSmart III (15) 90% 89% 90% 89% 90% 89%
Avon Cobra Chrome (5) 94% 94% 84% 92% 78% 92%
Metzeler Tourance (3) 87% 87% 77% 83% 93% 90%
Metzeler SPORTEC M7 RR (10) 92% 81% 84% 88% 76% 90%
Dunlop Roadsmart (13) 88% 85% 83% 85% 82% 88%
Metzeler ROADTEC 01 (19) 91% 90% 91% 88% 68% 88%
Michelin Road 5 (19) 87% 86% 84% 78% 83% 89%
Michelin Pilot Road 2 (15) 90% 80% 86% 81% 89% 85%
Pirelli Scorpion Trail II (7) 90% 74% 87% 87% 79% 83%
Michelin Pilot Road 4 (17) 86% 85% 81% 78% 79% 84%
Pirelli Angel ST (7) 80% 83% 80% 79% 87% 91%
Pirelli Angel GT (10) 83% 81% 75% 76% 79% 83%
Dunlop RoadSmart II (3) 87% 67% 83% 83% 73% 80%
Bridgestone Battlax Sport Touring T30 EVO (9) 84% 81% 70% 80% 71% 78%
Bridgestone Battlax Adventure A40 (3) 87% 63% 83% 77% 80% 83%
Metzeler Roadtec Z8 Interact (9) 80% 69% 71% 66% 84% 78%
Avon Storm 3D XM (10) 84% 64% 66% 67% 89% 79%
Bridgestone BATTLAX SPORT TOURING T30 (10) 85% 71% 69% 64% 69% 77%
Metzeler Tourance Next (3) 80% 80% 80% 70% 50% 77%
Michelin Pilot Street (17) 75% 63% 61% 63% 71% 70%
Dunlop ScootSmart (3) 83% 67% 65% 47% 80% 77%

Motorcycle Summer Premium Touring Tyres with no reviews

Avon Cobra, Bridgestone Battlax Adventure A41, Bridgestone Battlax BT45, Bridgestone Battlax BT46, Bridgestone Battlax Sport Touring T31, Bridgestone Battlax Sport Touring T32, Bridgestone Exedra Max, Continental ContiLegend, Continental ContiRoadAttack 2 Gran Turismo, Continental ContiRoadAttack 3, Continental ContiTour, Continental Road Attack 2 Evo, Dunlop American Elite, Dunlop Elite 4, Dunlop RoadSmart III SC, Dunlop StreetSmart, Metzeler ME 888 Marathon Ultra, Metzeler Roadtec 01 Scooter, Metzeler Roadtec 01 SE, Metzeler Tourance Next 2, Michelin City Extra, Michelin CITY Pro, Michelin Commander II, Michelin Commander III, Michelin Pilot Power 3 Scooter, Michelin Pilot Road 4 Scooter, Michelin Road 5 GT, Michelin Road 6, Michelin Scorcher, Pirelli Angel GT II, Pirelli Scorpion Trail

Motorcycle Summer Premium Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Pirelli Angel ST rated 87% while driving a Yamaha FJR1300A
Driving on mostly motorways for 230 average miles
I have been using Pirelli Angel St's on my Yamaha FJR1300 for the last six years and I wouldn't use any other tyre. I find it gives me so much confidence going into and out of corners and it's brilliant in the wet. As for tyre pressures I have increased them by an extra 4 psi higher than book specifications. So, 44 psi in the rear and 42 psi in the front and it stops the cupping. It also makes them so much more responsive.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-01 16:46:46
Dunlop RoadSmart III rated 86% while driving a Yamaha TDM 900
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-22 14:50:30
Avon Spirit ST rated 94% while driving a Suzuki GSX S1000
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-13 16:12:13
Michelin Road 5 GT rated 83% while driving a BMW R1200GS
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-11 13:09:11
Bridgestone Battlax BT46 rated 84% while driving a Yamaha
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Can't fault the tyres whatsoever, had Avon roadrider II fitted before, but after they let go in the rain from simply accelerating at the lights, I switched to Bridgestone (limited on choice given the tyre size of a divvy) and I will never look back, in the rain I can go round a corner just as fast/aggressive as I would in the dry. Maybe not as smooth as some other tyres on the motorway, but the bike buzzes all the time anyway so it doesn't phase me... If you're considering the tyres, just get them. Not to mention the fact they have only lost about 1-2mm of tread (centreband) after 3,000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-09 16:28:41
Avon Storm 3D XM rated 100% while driving a Kawasaki zx9r
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
I'm on a kawasaki zx9r and I've gone to these tyres following three sets of the storm 2 ultras, mileage on both have been similar between 5-7000, 7000 if you stick to back lanes and twisties, I take these tyres right to the edge within the first hundred miles on a dry road, I've done the NC500 in pouring rain three times, one of those the water was actually bouncing inches off the road it was that heavy and the tyre never flackered even at 80+ mph so god knows what the rest of these people expect from a tyre in the wet. I've had the majority of makes over the years on this bike and others over 750 cc and once these are warm they stick like s*it to a blanket at any speed, I also ride throughout the Winter and though they do take longer to reach temperature the only slide I've had was in dodging a pullout not a mile from my home as I momentarily locked up the back end, the car braked and stopped right in front of me as I slithered into it till releasing both brakes and swerving around the guy. I have years of experience, was a dispatch rider for in London for several of those, I don't hang about in any conditions and for an all round winter summer sports/tourer tyre these are phenomenal on this size/weight of bike. I notice the whiners on here were on lardarse busa's and what I would call an 'adventure' bike, no these tyres very likely didn't suit an off road machine pootling along and not getting warm or an overweight fugly and anyone comparing a bridgestone to these is out of their depth, get your suspension set up properly and ride it like you nicked it and these are top totty.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-05 18:20:05
Bridgestone BATTLAX SPORT TOURING T30 rated 56% while driving a Kawasaki zx9r
Driving on a combination of roads for 2300 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-03 17:25:43
Avon Cobra Chrome rated 66% while driving a Honda 1.6 I DTEC
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
Big tread separation on the tread cap on a recent California tour. Cost me a day of my vacation and about $900 to resolve. I had 8000 miles on these tires. Very dangerous experiencing a large 10” long blister on my front tire tread cap at 70 mph. Until I got the bike stopped (Goldwing), I thought I was going to drop the bike. These tires gave no warning, pressures always spot on, bike garaged when not being driven, no abnormal tread wear, etc. Boom! Tire gives out 22 miles from nearest parts store/hotel/towing service. You get the picture. Avoid Avon tires!
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-10 19:38:21
Avon Storm 3D XM rated 93% while driving a Yamaha XJR1300sp
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Excellent tyres. I had heard that the front wears un-even but that wasn't the case with me both tyres wore evenly. I had also been told you will change 2 front tyres to one back tyre but that also wasn't the case with me. Very confident on tight bends with these tyres. The bike is a heavy machine but I could get the knee down once these tyres had warmed up. I had a different xjr before with different tyres and I never felt the confidence that I got from these. Now that doesn't mean you can bump up the price on them because there good. I did notice they have gone up this year by 40 euros a set. And if they go up anymore il be switching to pirelli to try them. I honestly can't fault these tyres I've 10,700 km done and there's probably another 200km left in them. It's predessecior I did have a problem with, trying to plug a hole and it was having none of it, would not take the plug nó matter what I did.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-04 18:30:47
Michelin City Grip 2 rated 97% while driving a Honda Foresight 250
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 spirited miles
For what it is, this tire is amazing! I paired these with EBC sintered brake pads and hardened vented EBC rotors on a 250cc Honda scooter. The braking strength and grip is astonishing for a scooter with 12 inch wheels. I'm concerned that it might have strong enough braking power to actually collapse the little front suspension or steering head bearing and fold the front wheel under the bike in a panic stop with a fully loaded bike and warm tires- its THAT strong on dry roads with warm rubber, the grip is just endless. When the rubber is cold-cold, it's really best to ride quite delicately, and this it true for literally all tires. These tires warm up quickly and that's when they bite into the street and start to really work. In turns, they are stable, predictable, very grippy and offer excellent feedback. My 250 scooter drags hard parts on the street when I lean it all the way over in the curves, both left and right. Turn-in is sharp and precise. Grip is progressive in the way it eventually crosses the limit, giving the rider a very good chance to counter manoeuvre and save it. This second-gen tire does much better than the original city grips, which struggled with the painted lines on the road when wet. Since these are "M+S" tires, they are technically all-season tires. I can attest to their reliability in all weather, as I've daily driven this Honda scooter throughout winter in the Alps of Austria. Rain, snow, freezing temps, all are possible when the bike is ridden appropriately for the conditions. Tires are not a cure-all, but quality rubber certainly changes the riding experience, and these Michelins are my only choice. Wear is only just now becoming discernible after 2,500km, and performance is unaffected. Price is slightly higher than competition, but undoubtedly worth it to me. I wouldn't need any additional sporty performance than what I'm getting from this all season tire, so it is used in all seasons. It does just as great in the city as it does on the motorway or canyons. My wife hated motorcycles and the idea of riding, but she is now applying for her motorbike license after riding less than one season with me. I can't help but believe that these Michelins played a role in that effect.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-05 16:58:25
Bridgestone Battlax Sport Touring T32 rated 81% while driving a Triumph Speed Triple
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 spirited miles
I have about 3500k miles on the tire and they probably have less than 1000 miles left on them. I've run only 42 psi in the rear the whole life of the tire so I'm surprised a little about that. I do ride the highways pretty fast, do a lot of clutch-up wheelies, and curvy road riding. Even with the mileage, I'd get these tires again if the price was right.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-04 03:31:45
Dunlop RoadSmart III rated 70% while driving a Triumph Speed Triple
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
I would feel the rear tires slip slightly in turns when knee down in corners with any slight power input. I have not felt this slipping with the Bridgestone t32s. Lasted quite long even while running about 32 psi in the rear the whole life of the tire.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-04 03:26:51
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre