Motorcycle Summer Premium Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed motorcycle summer premium touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Avon Spirit ST (6) 97% 97% 92% 97% 82% 93%
Dunlop RoadSmart III (13) 92% 91% 91% 92% 92% 89%
Michelin Pilot Road 3 (21) 92% 92% 87% 85% 90% 89%
Bridgestone Battlax BT 023 (38) 92% 85% 89% 89% 89% 92%
Metzeler Tourance (3) 87% 87% 77% 83% 93% 90%
Metzeler SPORTEC M7 RR (9) 92% 82% 83% 88% 79% 91%
Dunlop Roadsmart (13) 88% 85% 83% 85% 82% 88%
Michelin Road 5 (16) 87% 88% 84% 78% 84% 90%
Metzeler ROADTEC 01 (16) 91% 89% 91% 86% 74% 87%
Michelin Pilot Road 4 (15) 89% 85% 82% 78% 84% 86%
Michelin Pilot Road 2 (15) 90% 80% 86% 81% 89% 85%
Pirelli Scorpion Trail II (7) 90% 74% 87% 87% 79% 83%
Pirelli Angel GT (9) 83% 81% 76% 76% 84% 84%
Pirelli Angel ST (5) 78% 80% 78% 76% 86% 90%
Dunlop RoadSmart II (3) 87% 67% 83% 83% 73% 80%
Bridgestone Battlax Sport Touring T30 EVO (9) 84% 81% 70% 80% 71% 78%
Bridgestone BATTLAX SPORT TOURING T30 (8) 85% 73% 77% 66% 70% 80%
Metzeler Roadtec Z8 Interact (8) 79% 68% 70% 64% 83% 76%
Avon Storm 3D XM (7) 83% 61% 63% 64% 89% 74%
Metzeler Tourance Next (3) 80% 80% 80% 70% 50% 77%
Michelin Pilot Street (17) 75% 63% 61% 63% 71% 70%
Dunlop ScootSmart (3) 83% 67% 65% 47% 80% 77%

Motorcycle Summer Premium Touring Tyres with no reviews

Avon Cobra, Avon Cobra Chrome, Bridgestone Battlax Adventure A40, Bridgestone Battlax Adventure A41, Bridgestone Battlax BT45, Bridgestone Battlax BT46, Bridgestone Battlax Sport Touring T31, Bridgestone Battlax Sport Touring T32, Bridgestone Exedra Max, Continental ContiLegend, Continental ContiRoadAttack 2 Gran Turismo, Continental ContiRoadAttack 3, Continental ContiTour, Continental Road Attack 2 Evo, Dunlop American Elite, Dunlop Elite 4, Dunlop RoadSmart III SC, Dunlop StreetSmart, Metzeler ME 888 Marathon Ultra, Metzeler Roadtec 01 Scooter, Metzeler Roadtec 01 SE, Metzeler Tourance Next 2, Michelin City Grip 2, Michelin CITY Pro, Michelin Commander II, Michelin Commander III, Michelin Road 5 GT, Michelin Scorcher, Pirelli Angel GT II, Pirelli Scorpion Trail

Motorcycle Summer Premium Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Metzeler Tourance rated 81% while driving a Suzuki 2000 vatari jx2.0
Driving on mostly town for 16000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-05 11:22:05
Dunlop RoadSmart III rated 80% while driving a Honda VFR 800
Driving on mostly town for 4000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-21 22:41:46
Michelin Road 5 rated NAN% while driving a Kawasaki
Driving on a combination of roads for 600 average miles
Fitted for about a year, around 600 miles and picked up a nail,.tyre not repairable. Expected much more robustness for the money.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-12 21:18:39
Michelin Pilot Street rated 53% while driving a Yamaha FZ150i
Driving on mostly country roads for 50 spirited miles
When the road is hot the grip is indeed the best, but when it rains it is a bit dangerous
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-09 08:47:18
Dunlop Roadsmart rated 81% while driving a Triumph Trophy 1200
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Great grip for a front tyre. Very neutral as I like. Grip is excellent on dry, very good on wet. Now, on the wear side, the centre rubber lasted but the softer shoulders were gone by 20.000 km. In fact they were the first tyres where my front went before the rear. Overall a very good tyre with correct price. Replaced with Roadsmart 3.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-30 15:25:01
Michelin Road 5 rated 86% while driving a Suzuki DL1000 VStrom
Driving on mostly country roads for 8700 average miles
Fitted a set at 4500 miles. Have done two long trips in France, Spain and Portugal in very mixed weather. The tyres have been faultless transforming the handling. My companions were also using Road 5s and would not ride on any other tyre. Currently on 13200 miles with plenty left on the front and about 1000 on the rear. An excellent tyre that matches the DL 1000s characteristics perfectly.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-11 20:58:36
Bridgestone Battlax BT45 rated 39% while driving a Suzuki GS500F
Driving on for 1200 average miles
Bought the bike used 3000k's on clock with a pair of BT45's on them, by 6000 the rear tyre had quite extensive cracking in the sidewalls so I replaced them thinking it was probably due to age with another pair made 31st week of 2018, but after only a year the same thing has happened. Damage to the sidewall of a tyre is serious and renders it unroadworthy. I keep the tyres properly inflated, 33/38, store the bike out of direct sunlight, and don't use tyre shine on them. In my younger days I fitted tyres for Bridgestone onto cars and never saw anything like this problem. I can only attribute it to poor quality control from whoever makes these tyres. Furthermore Bridgestone Motorcycle Tyres aren't handled by Bridgestone but a different company McCleod Accessories who know nothing about their products, quality control, warranties, and just import them into Australia with seemingly no responsibility whatsoever to the customer. McLeod Accessories can only refer you to the shop you purchased the tyres from for any problems and Bridgestone can only refer you to McLeod Accessories! Once regarding Bridgestone as one of the best I now regard them as one of the worst and will never buy from them again because I cannot trust a tyre company with such an irresponsible approach to tyre safety. They seem to be answerable to no one. Hence why I am posting this review so that maybe other riders don't end up with these dud tyres or worse end up injured or dead.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-08 12:29:40
Michelin Road 5 rated 100% while driving a
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Unbelievable tyres. In fact I literally mean that. They’ve somehow combined dry grip of track tyres with magical wet grip that’s just as good! I think because they use different compounds for the centre and edges of the tyre. Which leads on to how they last so long. I did about 6000 miles on them and they only seemed half done when I sold my bike. This included on the autobahn and a mixture of country roads. Never had a flat centre on the tyre. And never slipped on the edge at all
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-07 18:44:48
Pirelli Angel GT II rated 16% while driving a
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
So I have these tyres on my bike, as they came with it from new. The tyres are 190 wide and feel like they are 120 from a 50cc scooter. Absolutely shocking. I used to have a bike with 160 rear tyre that had 100x more grip than these Angel GT II tyres. They’re dreary and hard in the dry, even slipping occasionally for no apparent reason. And in the wet... well skateboard wheels have more grip. I daren’t lean the bike over more than 15 degrees due to fear of the front tyre kicking out; which so far has happened 10 times in 2 months. The only reason I’ve not come off the bike is due to the traction control.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-07 18:39:50
Michelin Road 5 rated 86% while driving a Honda VFR 800
Driving on mostly country roads for 7500 spirited miles
On a VFR800 for 7500 miles: rear still had 2.5mm usable tread (est 5k miles), front was down to wear bars on LHS. Excellent tyre, never skipped a beat wet or dry, steering felt fine at all times. I will defintely buy again (having tried PR1 3 times and PR3 once, avoided PR4). It always used to be that rears wore quicker than front, but not now? Dual rubber construction very visible on rear tyre when worn (need a photo), makes it look like something is wrong. Better than all the other tyres I have tried on this bike: BT-020, Avon Storm, Conti-Motion (yuk), except perhaps the PR3.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-27 17:19:54
Michelin City Grip 2 rated 93% while driving a
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
There bloody good tyres for wet weather highly recommend them for scooters
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-15 15:13:32
Metzeler Tourance rated 93% while driving a BMW R1200GS
Driving on a combination of roads for 7500 spirited miles
I've had Metzeler Tourance tyres on all of my 1200GS bikes. They've held their own on the track, A-roads and B-roads in all weathers and I have never lost faith in their ability to give the desired grip when needed. I get between 6000-9000 miles out of a set.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-02 14:35:58
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre