Metzeler Roadtec Z8 Interact

The Metzeler Roadtec Z8 Interact is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Motorcycles.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 79%
Wet Grip 68%
Road Feedback 70%
Handling 64%
Wear 83%
Comfort 76%
Buy again 58%

Tyre review data from 8 tyre reviews averaging 71% over 40,803 miles driven.

The Roadtec Z8 Interact is ranked 17th of 21 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2014 Motorrad Premium Touring Motorcycle Tyre Test - 6th of 7 tyres

  • Overall - Unlike the previous versions of the Z8, the new version is lighter, and works in the wet. The benefits are good, but the competition is also strong
View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Metzeler Roadtec Z8 Interact

Questions and Answers for the Metzeler Roadtec Z8 Interact

2017-12-15 - What are the correct tyre pressures recommended for a CBR1000F? Have it at 36 front 42 rear (psi) but the front tyre is wearing faster than the rear. Thanks

The pressures required for the Metzeler Roadtec Z8 Interact will be specified by Honda, not the tyre manufacturer. Your handbook should give you the guide pressure, then you can modify the front pressures to help wear if required.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Roadtec Z8 Interact Prices

Size Price Range  
160/60 R17 £105.40 - £105.49 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
180/55 R17 £113.10 - £132.89 (21 Prices) Compare Prices >>
190/50 R17 £115.50 - £131.39 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
190/55 R17 £120.10 - £136.69 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 13 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Metzeler Roadtec Z8 Interact Reviews

Given 86% while driving a Yamaha FZS 600 (160/60 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 6,200 spirited miles
A lot less of slip when the tyre is on the end of its life compared to Dunlop. Under heavy excellerations from the curves slips when worn out. Although I often ride aggressively, the meat on the edge is still there. The meat in the centre is gone but it still feel safe and handles good. Done about 10k km on middle weight bike all roads and types of riding. Although it costs a bit more then Dunlop's Roadsmart, gives more feedback and feels safer. Good tyre, I am considering buying it again, but I might try other manufacturers just from curiosity.
28 - tyre reviewed on June 30, 2017   
Given 86% while driving a Triumph tiger 1050 (180/55 R17) on mostly country roads for 9,500 average miles
Ive run a couple of sets of these in all kinds of weather on my 2012 Triumph 1050se Tiger an have been a great allrounder. Getting 15000klm out of rear easily. Playing spiritedly on the mts or just cruising ha e suited the bike well.
10 - tyre reviewed on January 12, 2018   
Given 100% while driving a Kawasaki ER6N (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 9,000 easy going miles
The dry and wet grip is awesome
2 - tyre reviewed on March 28, 2017   
Have you driven on the Metzeler Roadtec Z8 Interact tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Metzeler Roadtec Z8 Interact? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Metzeler Roadtec Z8 Interact >

Latest Metzeler Roadtec Z8 Interact Reviews

Given 33% while driving a Honda CB400SF (160/60 R17 W) on mostly town for 100 easy going miles
I live in Singapore, a country with a tropical climate and high humidity, and lots of torrential rains. It is a very small island-like country that mostly communes about 30km at a stretch and rarely above 40km in one go. My bike only weighs about 200+kg. Climate usually above 30-degree Celcius all year round. My average speed in the expressways usually around 80km/h to 100km/h. During dry conditions, this tyre feels just normal, nothing extraordinary. Feel a bit slippery, to be honest. However, once the rain starts pouring, the traction totally drops to zero, performance in wet is worse when compared to Michelin Pilot Power 2CT. The tyre feels so slippery, and traction is so bad that to me it is unacceptable. In my opinion, I would rather use Road 5 to be the better one-tyre-do-all dry/wet as my choice of tyre. I would not recommend this tyre at all for use in Singapore. It is not a dangerous tyre to use.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 25, 2020   
Given 47% while driving a Honda cbr1000rr5 (190/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Have had these tyres on my fireblade for 10 months have been across Europe and used as a daily in all weather. In warm dry weather never had a problem grip level was fairly high despite lack of feel from the front, cold wet weather was another story rear very loose slipping even at low throttle and lean angles with no confidence from the front. After 6000 miles still have plenty of tread left but wet cold grip getting worse now swapping to metzeler m7 rr.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 28, 2016   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 67% while driving a Kawasaki ZZR1400 (190/50 R17) on mostly country roads for 3 spirited miles
My 2012 ZZR1400 had these tyres on when I bought it last yeaar and were not brand new. I have done 3,500 miles including two up trips and quick road riding and they still have 4mm of tread on so they're lastin well for a big powerful bike. They struggle on colder, damp roads when in lower gears (even with middle traction control mode selected) but that's probably the big torque of the bike - nothing to worry you mind. My only critisim is a lack of feel from the front at town speeds - mini-roundabouts and the like. Think I'll go for some Bridgestones next as I know that they'll sacrifice some tyre wear but I should have a more sporty ride with better feal
0 - tyre reviewed on February 21, 2015   
Given 79% while driving a BMW (190/55 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Can't believe these tyres haven't been reviewed yet.

They are the best tyres I have used alongside Michelin Pilot Road 4s.

Exceptional grip in the wet, and very progressive feedback.

Single compound mind you, which doesn't bode well for touring as i've had two pairs sculpt on one side and wear unevenly, causing replacement before you should have to.

I'd say they're better suited to 600cc 1000cc lighter bikes. They fared longer fitted on a Z1000 than the Beemer.

0 - tyre reviewed on January 28, 2015