Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 78%
Road Feedback 74%
Handling 79%
Wear 81%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 78%
Snow Grip 75%
Ice Grip 68%
 
Size Price Range  
235/60 R18 £103.30 - £148.55 (27 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/65 R17 £93.00 - £109.52 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/70 R16 £97.33 - £119.49 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/55 R19 £126.00 - £244.69 (20 Prices) Compare Prices >>
265/65 R17 £107.59 - £157.89 (20 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 17 tyre sizes - View all.

Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather Reviews (newest first) - Page 2

Given 91% while driving a Volvo XC60 D5 AWD Auto (235/60 R18 V) on mostly motorways for 51,000 average miles
These tyres are give very good grip in wet and dry conditions. My tyres have done over 50,000 miles mostly motorways. The tyres got progressively noisier after 40,000 miles with a bit of shouldering on the front after 45,000 miles
I’ve been so impressed with these tyres, I’m having another set fitted tomorrow. I would recommend these tyres
20 - tyre reviewed on December 8, 2017   
Given 90% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 4 (255/55 R19 V) on mostly country roads for 30 average miles
Goodyear Wrangler HPwith rim protection and extra load on my Disco 4 towing a caravan 7.37 metres lond and weighing just short of two tonnes. Tyres have covered 30,750 miles in all sorts of weather from scorching tarmac around Nice, France in mid summer to touring Scotland in not so clement weather. The tyres have performed brilliantly rarely needing air added when tyre pressure checked, they’re quiet to drive with little road noise above the Disco engine, they’re comfortable at speed and the wear quality has been first rate. Just ordered a set of replacement tyres Goodyear Wrangler HP of course from Blackcircles and looking forward to more pleasurable driving and towing.
4 - tyre reviewed on November 2, 2017   
Given 64% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 4 (225/55 R19 V) on a combination of roads for 25,000 easy going miles
These tires came new on my Discovery 4 HSE (3.0SD). I drive gently, mostly on highways with the occasional off road trip. The tires have done 40,000km without any problems or complaints and they still have 3.5-4mm tread left but they are now chipping right across the face on the front and have become noisy so time for replacement. I am looking at other brands, I probably wouldn't buy these again which is a pity as they worked quite well. I suspect other brands will provide better mileage and be less prone to chipping or flaking.
8 - tyre reviewed on July 11, 2015   
Given 74% while driving a Jeep Grand Cherokee (245/70 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 35,000 average miles
I used these tyres on my gradn cherokee from new.I dont run so fast and specially I drive motorways and sometimes urban road. 35000 miles per set. I will buy again .
6 - tyre reviewed on June 12, 2015   
Given 80% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover V8 Vogue (255/55 R19 V) on a combination of roads for 37,000 average miles
Good all season tyres (for East Germany climate), DOT 2007 lasted 60k+ kilometers and still have some good 2 milimetres to TWI left, which I consider to be a great achievement! Unfortunately they got a bit hard after years and I am looking to buy a new set as they don't go well on wet or snowy surface anymore as they used to.
3 - tyre reviewed on August 29, 2014   
Given 100% while driving a Volvo XC90 D5 185 HP (235/60 R18 V) on a combination of roads for 13 spirited miles
Absolutely Fantastic!!! I have driven my XC90 AWD very hard over the last 13,000 miles with these on the front and they are still at 6mm!! I have also towed a 1,500kg caravan a lot so the grip from the front tyres must be immense but they have never flickered. Rain, mud, snow, ice, hot sticky tarmac.....you name it, these bad boys just take them head on and nothing deters them. Have just bought a new set for the front today and have placed the 6mm ones on the back to replace some nasty Hankook Dynapro HP's that were on when I bought the car (do not buy or use the Hankooks).

What more can I say, if you have a 4WD vehicle be it an XC90, Disco, Navara etc, then buy these tyres, you will not be disappointed. Simply brilliant and look good too with a nice solid tyre wall and mean tread pattern.

Also I highly recommend, Meguiars Endurance Tyre Gel from Halfords as this stuff makes them glossy and black and lasts for up to a month!

100% Fantastic tyre, go on treat yourself.
4 - tyre reviewed on April 24, 2014   
Given 93% while driving a Nissan Navara 2.5tdi (255/76 R17) on a combination of roads for 50,000 spirited miles
These tires came new on my 2006 nissan navara
the odometer has just turned 50000 miles and they need replacing
they have never let me down on snow ,rain or dry.
we have a farm and i have seen me being buried to the sills many times and with a bit of rocking and deflation i have always managed to get out of it.
have just ordered another set that will hopefully see me to 100,000 miles.
great tire on and off road .
1 - tyre reviewed on April 13, 2014   
Land Rover Discovery 2 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 120,000 spirited miles
I have used a variety of tyres on my Discovery including Michelin and Pirelli Scorpions and the Wrangeler is by far the best in all conditions. I also got between 55,000 and 60,000 miles out of a set and I don't hang around. Also very well behaved with a front wheel blow out on the motorway. New ones seem to be getting hard to source now.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 7, 2014   
Given 90% while driving a Volkswagen Tiguan Escape 2.0tdi (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 35,000 average miles
Over 35000 miles the fronts still have 3mm of tread & the rear's have 5mm. What excellent wear and performance from a top quality tyre. Highly Recommended!!!
0 - tyre reviewed on August 21, 2013   
Given 81% while driving a Nissan Pathfinder (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
I have had these tyres on the car since I purchased it nearly 3 years ago.. The tyres weren't quite brand new when I got the car but this is now the first time I am having to consider changing them. I am very confident for the safety of my family in all conditions with these tyres. I am buying a new set of Goodyear Wranglers.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 13, 2013