SUV and 4x4 Winter High Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 winter high performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Avon Ranger Ice (3) 100% 100% 97% 97% 100% 87%
Continental 4x4 WinterContact (6) 90% 97% 92% 95% 96% 90%
Cooper WeatherMaster WSC (11) 84% 89% 84% 76% 93% 75%
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (44) 86% 89% 84% 78% 83% 88%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM80 (3) 63% 70% 77% 70% 90% 80%
Kumho Izen RV KC15 (5) 80% 76% 66% 60% 68% 74%

SUV and 4x4 Winter High Performance Tyres with no reviews

Cooper Discoverer MS Sport, Landsail Winter Star, Michelin Latitude Alpin HP, Semperit Speed Grip 3 SUV, Syron Everest SUV, Westlake SW658, Zeetex WH1000 SUV

SUV and 4x4 Winter High Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Kumho Izen RV KC15 rated 77% while driving a Hyundai 2011 Santa Fe CM 4x4
Driving on mostly country roads for 28000 easy going miles
Tested many times on different kinds of snow and always performed very well. The traction with AWD is surprisingly good and allows very secure pretty fast driving. Always safe on snowy descents, where the weight of the vehicle is your worst enemy, because the sideways behavior is reasonably grippy. Still have 4,5 mm after 28000 miles. One more winter and they're over.
tyre reviewed on 2024-04-07 22:06:54
Continental 4x4 WinterContact rated 80% while driving a Acura MDX
Driving on mostly town for 5000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-13 20:35:27
Cooper WeatherMaster WSC rated 82% while driving a Audi Q5
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
These have been a great tyre on the Q5, when pushed in the dry warmer months, which in the NE of Scotland is rare, they start to struggle. But in snow ice and wet they have been excellent and the wear on them has been great, have ran them year round and they are holding up really well and not showing much sign of wear. Wouldn't hesitate to get them again if they were available in the size needed.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-01 20:05:22
Cooper WeatherMaster WSC rated 77% while driving a Nissan Qashqai
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
I carefully chose the tyres I fit on my car. Particularly, to me they have to be suitable for normal road driving and for some offroad. The car is 4x4 soft-roader but I often push her to the limits driving off the road. On road I like to drive fast but with these tyres I didn't want to push it so much to test their limits and to speed the treadwear. On my opinion these tyres are as good as any true winter tyres. Snow and ice performance is at high level. Wet performance too. And here I have to mention that when I drove trough several flooded patches of the road with quite high speed the aquaplaning didn't easily occur with these tyres – contrary to what could be expected of winter tyres. Another good characteristic is that the offroad performance on mud and other difficult slippery terrain is as good as one can ask for. So, to me, they are the best of both worlds – winter road and offroad tyres for the type of car I own.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-17 16:12:12
Cooper WeatherMaster WSC rated 87% while driving a Vauxhall Mokka
Driving on for 7000 average miles
Excellent tyre,performs well in all conditions. Only problem is on the painted lines, really doesn't like them.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-03 12:43:08
Zeetex WH1000 SUV rated 56% while driving a Mazda 3 Series
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
I appreciate the time and effort the workers put into the tires. They are good all season tires but terrible snow tires even when new
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-28 21:42:33
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme rated 78% while driving a Mercedes Benz GL320 CDI
Driving on a combination of roads for 31000 average miles
The tyres are very good throughout winter working well in all weather conditions. They can seem a bit vague on a dry road however makeup for this with good wet, snow and ice grip. The tyres also work well doing some minor off-roading. Last for a long time I do a lot of driving and the tyres wear very slowly. Have been using this model of tyre since I bought my car in 2008 during the winter.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-20 16:45:23
Cooper WeatherMaster WSC rated 89% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 2
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 easy going miles
Replaced old road tyres on my disco 2. Thought I would take a chance with these and I am impressed. Road handling is very good and in the wet I was pleasantly surprised as my old girl is approaching 2 1/4 tons and comes out of the corners well. Not tried on snow but good in the mud. Wear is only v light as only done 3000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-20 12:32:18
Continental 4x4 WinterContact rated 94% while driving a Mercedes Benz ML
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Best winter tires I have had on an SUV. Handle all winter conditions, especially harsh ones, with ease. Very confidence inspiring in slush.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-03 15:26:58
Cooper WeatherMaster WSC rated 90% while driving a Kia Motors Sorento EX 2.5
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Very good performance on wet and dry. Although for rain Cooper Zeon 4XS Sport is unbeatable. I have them for summer season and I use them till temperature is above 5°C. Weathermaster is excellent on snow and ice. One of the best tyres for snow that I tried. Last winter I used them on temperature -15°C and they performed great. Because of that there is small downside on fuel usage and noise. They are little bit louder than my old tyers, but my opinion is that it shouldn't deal breaker for decision to buy these tyres. Regarding wear, it's early to say because I did around 4000 miles.
Overall very good tyre, specially for snow conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-25 18:13:51
Cooper WeatherMaster WSC rated 88% while driving a Suzuki grand vitara
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
Fitted to a Suzuki grand vitara, ran these tyres since November last year. Excellent in the wet and as good as any in the dry. Only complaint is they get noiser as it gets warmer, but that's no distraction as there winter tyres
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-08 21:09:39
Cooper Discoverer MS Sport rated 81% while driving a Toyota Hilux Surf (1KZ TE)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 average miles
Had these on my Surf a while now, but can't fault the tyre. Good grip in dry, wet, snow, off road.
Never got stuck whilst towing caravan across muddy or wet fields. Did a day green laning through forest, water, rocks etc and not once lost traction and needed rescuing by my colleagues who were running aggressive off road tyres.
Very little road noise from them and wear is above average. Would certainly buy for my other vehicle but not available in the size I want now.
Overall a very capable tyre for the application.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-12 14:04:07
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre