SUV and 4x4 Winter Premium Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 winter premium touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian WR SUV 4 (5) 92% 96% 95% 93% 85% 88%
Goodyear UltraGrip plus SUV (4) 90% 98% 85% 90% 95% 97%
Michelin Latitude Alpin (4) 90% 85% 80% 83% 93% 83%
Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 SUV (4) 80% 97% 73% 80% 90% 90%
Pirelli Scorpion Winter (8) 81% 80% 76% 75% 76% 80%

SUV and 4x4 Winter Premium Touring Tyres with no reviews

Bridgestone Blizzak LM80 EVO, Cooper Discoverer Winter, Dunlop Grandtrek SJ6, Dunlop Grandtrek Winter M3, Dunlop Grandtrek WT M3, Falken Eurowinter HS01 SUV, Firestone Destination Winter SUV, General Grabber Arctic, General Grabber AS 365, General Snow Grabber Plus, Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Plus SUV, Michelin X Ice Snow SUV, Nokian Hakkapeliitta 10 SUV, Nokian Hakkapeliitta 7 SUV, Nokian Hakkapeliitta 8 SUV , Nokian Hakkapeliitta 9 SUV, Nokian Hakkapeliitta R3 SUV, Nokian Nordman 7 SUV, Nokian Nordman 8 SUV, Uniroyal MS PLUS 77 SUV, Yokohama Geolandar IT G072

SUV and 4x4 Winter Premium Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Nokian WR SUV 4 rated 86% while driving a Toyota RAV4
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
I've been using these tires for several years on my winter wheels. Since I only put them on during the snow season, I can't comment precisely on longevity, but overall they show very little wear. Snow grip is excellent, and ice grip seems good too. Fuel consumption is about 4% higher than on summer tires. Ride quality is excellent, even on dry asphalt. Handling is good and very predictable, including at highway speeds. On dry pavement, they are a bit noisier than summer tires and don't have the same grip, but that is to be expected due to the softer rubber. I would definitely recommend these winter tires.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-12 15:45:54
Michelin Latitude Alpin rated 84% while driving a
Driving on for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-26 19:59:58
Nokian Hakkapeliitta 9 SUV rated 89% while driving a Saab Automobile 9 3 Aero 2.8T V6
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-07 07:24:08
Goodyear UltraGrip plus SUV rated 83% while driving a Honda CRV
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
A warning to those thinking of putting these on a Honda CRV mk3. I've had Ultragrips on a VW Golf and they'd been great. Tried them on the CRV and the noise and vibration over 50 mph was unbearable. Below that they were a touch louder than the normal tyres (Efficientgrip SUV), as expected, but above it suddenly sounded like the transmission and/or wheel bearings were about to explode. In fact it seemed to be mainly coming from the rear right hand side so got that wheel bearing changed. That just made the din spread more evenly. Went back on the Efficientgrips and it was all back to normal, to great relief! On reflection the rear wheels of this model CRV seem slightly cambered in at the top, and I could only put it down to that (leaning on the inside of the more knobblier sidewalls at the rear). Shame as they were otherwise great tyres, including using them on snow with great results.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-09 16:25:40
Nokian WR SUV 4 rated 90% while driving a Toyota RAV4
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 average miles
Perfect on my Rav4-2020 model, 4x4 suv. Works without complaints in scandinavia.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-04 19:50:34
Michelin X Ice Snow SUV rated 88% while driving a Tesla Model Y Perf
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Put these on my Model Y performance. They are definitely a winter tire as the summer ones grip and hold the road better 21 inch turbine wheel. For Tahoe driving the X ice and snow are the superior way to go. AS i will be swapping them out when ski season ends they should last and wear well
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-22 03:09:49
Nokian WR SUV 4 rated 97% while driving a Jeep Grand Cherokee 4.7 V8 Overland
Driving on track for 1000 average miles
Perfect tyres for my 02 Grand Cherokee 4.7 HO Overland
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-17 16:03:10
Pirelli Scorpion Winter rated 79% while driving a Opel Antara 2.2 4x4 184HP
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
How I have chose this tire?! Well, I do like run-flat tires and, for the original 18" rims of my car, it was a good choice. The pandemic has coming and summer time as well and guess what?! Using first time in 2018's winter and again in 2019's winter I do not changed my Pirelli Scorpion Winter run-flat in 2020's summer. Their behaviour it was just awesome except the fuel consumption: good grip on wet, good grip on grass, good grip on dust, good grip on highway, in the real circumstance of a little aggressive driving style which I have. Now, in Transilvania winter has coming and the first snow as well. I already was on mountain area for outdoor activities and, on snow and snow & mud the grip it was good as usual. In conclusion, on my car, with 4x4 system and almost 1.9 tones weight, the Pirelli Scorpion Winter run-flat gave me a good and complete predictable behaviour of my running car, on all road circumstances.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-24 12:30:13
Dunlop Grandtrek SJ6 rated 41% while driving a Lexus RX 450h
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Very difficult to handling (wed and dry). Difficult braking. total trush...
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-23 10:33:06
General Snow Grabber Plus rated 82% while driving a Honda CRV
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
These wintertyres are replacement for Yokohama W-drive. Initial impression: - Strong points: Good tyres, smooth ride, lots of grip (dry and wet), good road response... - Weak points: noise and consumption... Important: I feel safe on the road with these tyres!
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-09 13:25:11
General Grabber Arctic rated 80% while driving a Dodge ram 1500
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-04 07:54:00
Nokian Hakkapeliitta 9 SUV rated 84% while driving a Volvo XC70 D5
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
I do not know about dry grip as much but i would say as good as any all season or studless tire could be, i am basing this of course on sub zero temperatures on a cold dry road, and the wet grip is excellent aswell as the grip on ice and snow as i have tested it in 9,8 inces of untracked snow it does the job well, as for the wear they are still good after a year of solid use with what i would guess 10.000 km, the comfort isn't so bad at all but they are really noisy tires when it comes to dry and wet roads as they are studded tires, the only winter tires i have bought so far were cheap chineese tires wich was the worst of those that i've bought, second ones were a set of yokohama tires and their grip was amazing aswell
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-01 23:38:17
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre