SUV and 4x4 Winter Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 winter touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Achilles Winter 101 X (3) 93% 80% 83% 87% 90% 90%
Toyo Open Country WT (3) 87% 93% 87% 87% 90% 87%
Gripmax Status Pro Winter (4) 95% 90% 85% 80% 73% 85%
Cooper Discoverer MS (9) 89% 87% 77% 77% 80% 71%
Matador MP 92 Sibir Snow (7) 77% 81% 81% 77% 88% 92%
Pirelli Scorpion ICE plus SNOW (14) 82% 82% 75% 69% 87% 79%
Lassa Competus Winter 2 (6) 77% 83% 78% 77% 74% 82%
General GRABBER SNOW (3) 75% 80% 70% 30% 80% 90%
Petlas Explero W671 (4) 80% 73% 78% 80% 80% 75%
Maxxis MA SW Victra Snow SUV (4) 85% 78% 80% 78% 90% 55%
Nexen WinGuard SUV (4) 80% 70% 65% 55% 75% 63%
Gripmax Stature MS (3) 75% 35% 45% 30% 60% 60%

SUV and 4x4 Winter Touring Tyres with no reviews

Apollo Apterra Winter, Barum Polaris3 4x4, Cooper Discoverer M S2, Davanti Wintoura SUV, Debica Frigo SUV2, Event Snowdrive SUV, Fulda Kristall 4X4, Fulda Kristall Control SUV, Interstate Winter SUV IWT 3D, Kenda Klever WT KR37, Kumho WinterCraft WS71, Lassa Competus Winter, Linglong Green Max Winter Ice I 15 SUV, Marangoni Meteo HP SUV, Mastercraft GLACIER GRIP 2, Maxxis Premitra Ice Nord 5 SUV, Momo SUV Pole W4, Nankang Activa SV 55, Nankang Ice Activa IA I, Nankang Winter Activa WA1, Nordman North 9 SUV, Rotalla S220, Sava eskimo suv, Sava Eskimo SUV 2, Star Performer SPTV Winter SUV, Superia Bluewin SUV 2, Tigar SUV Ice, Tigar SUV Winter, Tomket Snowroad SUV 3, Toyo Snowprox S954 SUV, Tristar Snowpower UHP, Zeetex WQ1000

SUV and 4x4 Winter Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Tigar SUV Winter rated 53% while driving a Volkswagen Tiguan
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 spirited miles
Immediate understeer during high speed cornering uphill in the wet. I cannot image how it feels when down hill.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-19 13:19:04
Gripmax Status Pro Winter rated 76% while driving a BMW X3m
Driving on mostly town for 30000 average miles
Bought these tires new in 2019. Used them during the winter only 2019/2020/2021 and then they remained mounted through 2022 and until July 2023.
Front 240/40R20 and rear 275/35R20.
They served really well until cca apr-may 2023 when I first started noticing mild vibrations. I wrote it off on disbalancing. By mid July the vibrations became so strong I decided to visit the shop just to find that 3 out 4 tires had sever deformations.
Front tires had their inner walls started bubbling and one rear tire was so deformed on its contact surface that it looked like a wave. Luckily I had a set of summers sitting somewhere so I convinced the shop to put the winter tires back on so I can drive home and return with summers for change...
Perhaps my laziness with tire swapping costed me perfectly good winter tires or perhaps its durability is subpar to better brands.
Either way, I would gladly use them again and hopefully with a proper seasonal swap they could last couple of years longer :)
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-31 19:21:10
Matador MP 92 Sibir Snow rated 81% while driving a BMW 330i M SPORT SALOON
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-30 17:13:30
Kumho WinterCraft WS71 rated 84% while driving a Kia Motors Sorento III (UM) Diesel 2.2 CRDI
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 easy going miles
Excellent winter tyre, and not that expensive. In cold conditions, a confident feel, superb in snow and light off roading. Barely worn after 10000km, recommended for SUV's
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-02 10:56:21
Sava eskimo suv rated 69% while driving a Kia Motors Sportage 2021
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 average miles
About review in general I would say the tyre is above average. Regarding driving in snow it handles it excellent. It's noisy but compared to price I would recomend it. Mine was made in Germany.
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-06 11:35:31
Maxxis MA SW Victra Snow SUV rated 66% while driving a Honda 2009 CRV
Driving on mostly motorways for 80000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-19 15:57:54
Petlas Explero W671 rated 74% while driving a Hyundai Tucson
Driving on a combination of roads for 15 average miles
Low price and costeffective tyre. Half the price of premium brands. Very good performance in snowy conditions, good in dry conditions. wet road performance is average. Wear is mediocre. The noise level is at medium levels, but it gets louder as it ages. I think this tire has two major weak points; The first is avaragr wet handling, and the second is that it belongs to an unknown and unknown brand. But just because it's not recognized doesn't mean it's a garbage tire. Because this brand is a brand that can produce tires for heavy military vehicles and planes... I have been using Petlas winter tires on my vehicles of different brands since 2010. I bought my first petlas winter tire on the recommendation of my mechanic. I had my doubts at first. After a cold and snowy winter, I changed my mind, I was satisfied. After that, I started to prefer tires of this brand. So I've had a lot of experience with this brand. I have used it in many vehicles such as Ford mondeo, Renault clio, skoda octavia. I used it carefully in wet conditions and had no problems. I highly recommend it to those who do not want to spend double the money on premium brands.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-27 23:56:17
Lassa Competus Winter 2 rated 83% while driving a Kia Motors Sportage
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Very good tyre on snow.
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-06 21:46:46
Momo SUV Pole W4 rated 84% while driving a Land Rover Freelander 2
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
Great tyre, great price, great value!
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-19 10:58:12
Cooper Discoverer MS rated 100% while driving a Nissan Terrano II
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
I have this tyres on my R20 and I'm very happy with them. Used on/off road this is is best "winter all terrain" tyres ever made.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-29 22:03:46
Lassa Competus Winter 2 rated 89% while driving a SEAT Leon FR 2.0 tdi 170
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
This tyres wet grip is amazing! My tyres third season now. First season perfect, second season nice, third season nice. I will buy again
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-20 18:07:31
Davanti Wintoura SUV rated 82% while driving a Nissan X Trail 2.2 DCi Sport
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
Just got these on a 2.2 Di 2003 X-Trail Sport 4x4 for Winter use, no snow or ice as yet and have only 500miles or so on them so early days. Grip very well in wet and dry with little road noise. Will be interested to see how the perform when/if we get snow and ice.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-17 02:01:40
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre