Dunlop SP Sport 01 ROF

The Dunlop SP Sport 01 ROF is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 71%
Wet Grip 60%
Road Feedback 60%
Handling 57%
Wear 49%
Comfort 46%
Buy again 41%

Tyre review data from 9 tyre reviews averaging 55% over 138,000 miles driven.

The SP Sport 01 ROF is ranked 118th of 130 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Dunlop SP Sport 01 ROF
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Dunlop SP Sport 01 ROF
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Dunlop SP Sport 01 ROF. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Dunlop SP Sport 01 ROF Reviews

Given 71% while driving a BMW 530i (275/35 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Average mix of town and fast road driving.
Careful driver.
This tyre is satisfactory in all areas except noise and comfort which are below average.
I'll change them for michelins when worn.
14 - tyre reviewed on August 18, 2015   
Given 63% while driving a MINI Cooper S (205/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
Very good grip on dry and wet allowing for very tight confident cornering. The steering feels quite heavy, providing good feedback from the road. The problem is, they are hard as rock! Even for RunFlats. Every time I go over a pothole it feels like the car is going to break. It feels really hard on bumpy road, even at low speed. In fact, part of the background lights off the AC buttons have turned off after going over a pothole.. Time to change the front tires, witch have worn out way faster than the rear ones. Going for something more confortable.
7 - tyre reviewed on March 9, 2016   
Given 59% while driving a MINI Factory JCW 2009 (59 Plate) (205/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
These run flat tyres came with Mini Factory JCW in 205/45/17 V84.The tyres felt hard throughout their life and tramlined and torque steered constantly. The road noise was good and confort moderate. I would not purchase again due to the cost of replacement - £160 per wheel fitted. I have opted for Mitchelin Pilot Sport 3 205/45/17 W88 XL as i had these on Mini Cooper S 2003 and they transformed the dry and wet cornering, braking and complete removed tramlining and lessened talk steer.
2 - tyre reviewed on July 6, 2012   
Have you driven on the Dunlop SP Sport 01 ROF tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Dunlop SP Sport 01 ROF? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Dunlop SP Sport 01 ROF >

Latest Dunlop SP Sport 01 ROF Reviews

Given 64% while driving a BMW 530D (245/45 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 50,000 average miles
Pleased with wear. Fronts lasted just shy of 50,000 motorway miles.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 4, 2013   
Given 83% while driving a MINI Cooper S (205/45 R17 V) on mostly town for 16,000 spirited miles
These tyre's have lasted approx 16k fronts and 28k rears.

Grip in the dry is excellent and in the wet they are sure footed, the tread pattern is nice also, however with all Run Flat tyre's they are very harsh and a hard ride, which over a few nasty bumps on UK roads really rattles the hell out of you.

I would buy these again if they were cheaper but not for 150 quid fitted, I think the Continental SC3 SSR tyres for 130 quid fitted are a much better choice.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 6, 2012   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 53% while driving a BMW 520d (225/50 R17) on mostly motorways for 12,000 average miles
12000 miles per tyre to 1.5mm on BMW 520 at £200 each complete waste of money. First set of Bridgestones lasted 30k.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 27, 2011   
Given 24% while driving a MINI Cooper S (205/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 9,000 spirited miles
Horrible Runflat Tyre. They cause a jarring ride, are average in the dry and awful in the wet. They have no feel and on top of that they wear quickly.

They also seem to pick up punctures VERY easily and at £180 (205/45/17) a NON-REPAIRABLE tyre you would be made to replace it with another. Just picked up a full set of Avon ZZ3's for £240 (205/40/17) and they are so much better its almost comical!

In short you would be mad to spend you money on Dunlop SP Sport 01's.
1 - tyre reviewed on January 12, 2011