Kia Motors Sorento EX 2.5 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Kia Motors Sorento EX 2.5.

Do you Drive a Kia Motors Sorento EX 2.5? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Sorento EX 2.5 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Cooper WeatherMaster WSC (8) 86% 89% 84% 87% 92% 80%
Cooper Discoverer MS (9) 89% 87% 77% 77% 80% 71%
Lassa Competus AT2 (2) 90% 90% 90% 90% 85% 80%
Kumho Crugen HP91 (14) 94% 92% 86% 86% 69% 88%
Lassa Competus Winter 2 (4) 78% 85% 75% 80% 83% 83%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (13) 82% 70% 69% 73% 62% 68%
Cooper Zeon 4XS Sport (8) 78% 79% 69% 63% 54% 66%
Nexen Roadian HT (8) 70% 70% 55% 63% 78% 49%

Kia Motors Sorento EX 2.5 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Crugen HP91 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
I replaced Continental with Kumho Crugen HP91 3 years ago. I have covered about 40,000 km and I am very happy with the tires. Very reliable, non-slip, good braking, very good tires for a moderate price, on a par with premium competitors. By the way, I drive a KIA Sorento, and the tires are 255/50 R19.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-13 14:55:13
Writing about the Lassa Competus AT2 given 87% (-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
I expect much noise as a/t tires, but they are not noise. Dry grip on dry roads are very good, on wet also for a/t tire. If you need to combine road and off road performance, i think this is the choice. Of course this is not tire for extreme off road, or sport tire for road, you need to know limits here. Price is good for what you get. I will buy it again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-11 19:29:46
Writing about the Lassa Competus AT2 given 83% (245-70-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Absolutely wonderful on wet and dry roads, it is definitely not looking for seasonal tires, summer / winter tires. Mud performance 70%, snow 75%, wet / dry ground 85-90%
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-01 17:49:18
Writing about the Cooper WeatherMaster WSC given 90% (245-70-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Very good performance on wet and dry. Although for rain Cooper Zeon 4XS Sport is unbeatable. I have them for summer season and I use them till temperature is above 5°C. Weathermaster is excellent on snow and ice. One of the best tyres for snow that I tried. Last winter I used them on temperature -15°C and they performed great. Because of that there is small downside on fuel usage and noise. They are little bit louder than my old tyers, but my opinion is that it shouldn't deal breaker for decision to buy these tyres. Regarding wear, it's early to say because I did around 4000 miles.
Overall very good tyre, specially for snow conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-25 18:13:51
Writing about the Nexen Roadian HT given 76% (245-70-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-29 12:15:18
Writing about the Cooper Zeon 4XS Sport given 83% (245-70-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Excellent tire, very good grip on dry, excellent grip on wet. The best rain tire (of course I'm talking about conditions where the temperature is above 3-4 ° C) I've ever used. I used it in conditions up to -5 ° C, of course without snow, they still showed very good performance. As for comfort and noise, the tire I have on the vehicle is very good. The only drawback seems to me a little bit faster wear. Before these tires had Hankook Dynapro HP and I crossed nearly 30,000 miles with them. I think that Zeon will not achieve this result.
I'm sorry if there are errors in the terms, English is not my native language.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-14 16:20:13
Writing about the Lassa Competus Winter 2 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
very good handlind
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-27 17:53:50
Writing about the Cooper Discoverer MS given NAN% (245-70-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Driven 70.000 km om these. Very good in snow. Have bought two sets. 20 % with horsetrailer.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-25 07:41:35
Writing about the Continental ContiCrossContact LX given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40 average miles

no problems at all in all respects. i deal in tyres and can get whatever i want but i thought id try these out.
got over 60.000kms out of a set(although i do swap them back to front, keep an eye on pressures and balancing)
bought another set as they seem to be good alrounders for this car.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-07 21:00:01
Writing about the Cooper Discoverer MS given 81% (245-70-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-18 22:04:13
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre