Volkswagen Touran Match SE BlueMotion TDI Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen Touran Match SE BlueMotion TDI.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen Touran Match SE BlueMotion TDI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Touran Match SE BlueMotion TDI better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Goodyear Excellence (123) 79% 71% 72% 71% 73% 74%

Volkswagen Touran Match SE BlueMotion TDI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 86% (235-55-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
Bought 2015 Tiguan 2 ago have done over 20.000 miles never lost faith in the grip of the tyre’s wet or dry. Due to renew soon will definitely replace with the same
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-28 19:33:48
Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 86% (235-55-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
Bought 2015 Tiguan 2 ago have done over 20.000 miles never lost faith in the grip of the tyre’s wet or dry. Due to renew soon will definitely replace with the same
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-28 12:41:57
Writing about the Bridgestone A001 given 93% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Now on my second set on the front after 2 years, 20,000 miles. No wear on the rears after this mileage.. 8mm still !! Best tyres for a family car, awesome wet weather safety and you won't get stuck during winter.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-10 23:04:13
Writing about the Bridgestone A001 given 100% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
I have literally just bought x4 of these for our Touran, following a nightmare driving experience over the weekend on Primacy HP's. I did not want to run two sets of tyres, so when I heard about these being an all year round solution,it was a total winner.

When I left the house for the tyre shop, it was all over place - traction control light on, every 2-3 feet it was sliding about until I got onto a clear main road.

Coming back on these A001's, is a total transformation - it is like the snow and ice don't exist. You can feel the tread pattern biting in, no wheel spin, no slips, slides - you can drive as normal (but taking care, of course) and on a safe stretch of road, I tested an emergency stop at 25mph (on compacted snow) and it literally stopped on the money. Nothing was untowards, total control and complete confidence now with the kids in the car.

I cannot comment on wear, as they are brand new. Guy at the tyre shop runs them and he got 30K miles on the drive wheels, so if they last for that long then I will be very happy with that.

I paid £78.00 a corner (205/55/16/V) and also had a Hunter 4-wheel alignment done, which you will need to do to ensure the car is setup correctly.

Forget buying summer and winter tyres, these do it all in one!

Terrific, hassle free tyre solution!
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-21 14:41:24
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre