Hyundai coupe 2.0 gls Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Hyundai coupe 2.0 gls.

Do you Drive a Hyundai coupe 2.0 gls? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a coupe 2.0 gls better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nexen N Blue HD Plus (69) 83% 79% 77% 76% 76% 84%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (175) 88% 84% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Kumho Ecsta LE Sport (33) 77% 72% 73% 72% 70% 74%
GT Radial SportActive (17) 76% 61% 62% 67% 78% 68%
RoadX RXMOTION U11 (31) 62% 36% 45% 39% 75% 53%

Hyundai coupe 2.0 gls Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the RoadX RXMOTION U11 given 63% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
These are budget tyres and perform in line with their price. Reasonably comfortable & quiet on normal roads at normal air temperatures for standard summer tyres (7C+). Stable & predictable tyre so far. WET: If you are going to drive often in rain / wet, especially if in busy traffic where you may need to stop suddenly in the wet in cooler conditions, I would NOT recommend these. As for all standard summer tyres, the grip is noticeably worse with air / ashphalt falling much below 10C (50F). For country road & non-congested highway easy-cruising, comfortable & ok. Fitted on front wheels only (front wheel drive). Dry grip acceptable for the price. Predictable handling in the dry & subjectively as good as previous Kumho Ecsta's (which tended to complain / squeal cornering on warm ashpalt, even without pushing hard). The RoadX U11's make a kind of unique gentle grinding / humming noise when pushed in corners on ashphalt. Grip is relatively good on uneven small roads with broken ashphalt with some chippings & gravel / dirt covering. WET ashphalt... braking distance longer than higher mid-range tyres, ABS activates sooner. WET ashphalt cornering... if you push you get more understeer than with more premium tyres (front wheel drive with them on front only, (with premium tyres on back with 4mm)). Understeer of the front is progressive, not sudden (so far). Personally, I would not try these on the rear of a rear-wheel-drive car In wet conditions, assuming they would behave similarly to how they do on front-drive. WEAR rate: GOOD. Considering I sometimes push in corners and drive some rough gravel roads, the ROADX U11's are showing almost no wear so far, except slight wear on corner (normal on front-drive car). Previous Kumho's were softer & wore faster.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-14 21:13:57
Writing about the GT Radial SportActive given 83% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Put in the wrong tyre size in my recent (2nd) review....actual size is 215/45 R17 Hyundai Coupe 2.0 GLS
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-24 10:10:20
Writing about the GT Radial SportActive given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Left a review of these tyres March 2019 on this site so just a little update after reading another review on here about the tyres splitting, so went and checked mine DOT Code 5217, both sidewalls and tread, 3 and a half years on and about 15,000 miles later absolutely no signs of any cracks, spider cracks or splits or any such sort. In fact they look absolutely mint. Well happy and wear is amazing, even more so being on the rear. Rear feels confident and the tyres have stopped the slight tail happy character common with my model on tight wet greasy turns or roundabouts. IMO a very good mid segment tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-24 08:32:31
Writing about the GT Radial SportActive given 70% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Been on the rear (non-driven) wheels for a year now. Its a bit harder to judge the rear tyres but I'll relay my impressions. This is a decent tyre for the price, feels safe in the wet though I'm not pushing it to extremes. It did seem to take a while to scrub in (suppose because its so hard wearing). So if the big tyre names were say segment A and this tyre a 'B' segment tyre then within that segment I would rank it A in the dry and B in the wet. If you're after a genuinely long lasting tyre thats cheap and performs well (actually in my view quite a bit better than magazine test GTU/AZ would have you believe as DEKRA retested it with better results) then I would definitely put this on your list. It is what it is ...competent, long lasting and inexpensive.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-04 15:35:02
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta LE Sport given 47% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Just about to replace these on the front (driven wheels) of my car. Previous owner had put them on (at what mileage I don't know)and had good tread on them at that point but I can't say how long they've lasted. Ive done just over 5k miles on them and they're at about 3mm so I've probably used them for the best part of their tread life. However, this isn't really a tyre to be recommend...wet grip is fair at best and a little better in the dry. Quite safe in aquaplaning depth water though. As with magazine tests reports found the steering to be lazy and slow with them. They're not overly noisy and not that comfy either. Definitely a numb feeling from the steering. Quite a heavy tyre as well by modern standards.
Don't think there will be many interested in a review of an old tyre design like this but for what its worth there is much better out there for the same money,,, got my eye on the new Apollo Aspire XP for much cheapness or Bridgestone Turanza T005 for a bit more dosh. In summary...not a catastrophic tyre but don't bother buying them.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-04 14:15:59
Writing about the Nexen N Blue HD Plus given 90% (205-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
Have just mounted a new set and found them giving control, running quiet, giving excellent grip in dry and wet alike with steady straightline tracking and light steering. Pleasantly surprised about the overall performance and pricing. Having driven millions of miles over the years with many different makes of tyres, however, cannot judge about their longevity as of yet. With a conservative driving style I have managed to reach 40000~60000km on the average with a set. Time will tell how long this set will last, but my first impression is surprisingly good, giving this type of NEXEN a steady 9 rating for overall performance.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-10 07:55:17
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 89% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Fitted these to all 4 corners, initial choice was due to excellent grip rating and low road noise. Instantly.... the car handled so much better, very comfortable and stuck to the road giving me the confidence to push the car through corners in both wet and dry conditions.
I am finding the wear rate to be a little higher than some HP tyres but not any more than other brands. Excellent through standing water and as mentioned.... fantastic grip overall.
Q, would i buy these tyres again.... A, Too right i would !
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-15 23:35:33
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre