SEAT Leon SC FR 1.4 TSI Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the SEAT Leon SC FR 1.4 TSI.

Do you Drive a SEAT Leon SC FR 1.4 TSI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Leon SC FR 1.4 TSI better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
BFGoodrich g Force Sport Comp 2 (1) 90% 90% 80% 90% 70% 70%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (148) 84% 71% 76% 75% 68% 63%
Petlas Snow Master W651 (27) 77% 66% 64% 69% 86% 71%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 Performance (12) 83% 83% 68% 75% 82% 80%

SEAT Leon SC FR 1.4 TSI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 8 Performance given 30% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 spirited miles
I had these tires for four years. In the first year, I did not notice anything wrong with them but in time the grip disappeared. In the snow, on ice and even in wet and muddy winter conditions, you could not stop the car without the ABS interfering. They would lose grip in wet conditions. Going on from a standstill uphill, the wheels would span and the tires could not assure the grip needed.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-08 14:20:16
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 43% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 easy going miles
Feels like running on plastic tyres. You check and double check the air pressure, maybe you overinflated them. :( No comfort, low grip on dry,with 150 hp you lose grip on accelation, on mountain curves is lacking confidence by not showing you the amount of grip you have and on wet..... Ohhhh...on wet you have to be very carefull. Extra carefull. Zero grip. After one season i see know small cracks on it. And i don't drive sporty. They are noisy. More noisy then the winter tyres i had this winter. It sucks. I bought the car with those tyres. I would not pay a penny on them if i have a choice
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-26 20:45:03
Writing about the BFGoodrich g Force Sport Comp 2 given 83% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
Amazing tyre, it is by far the best UHP non premium tyre in the market. It has amazing grip in wet and dry. The drawbacks is that it wears fast ( depending of your driving style) and they are noisy, but other than that the grip and handling is amazing. They have awesone stopping distances and the sidewall is real strong which will help in steering and taking curves fast. Will buy it again, a sure bet with good price.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-13 13:47:18
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 73% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-02 18:51:22
Writing about the Petlas Snow Master W651 given 73% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 average miles
Best tyre in this price range . I used these tyres on my VW Tiguan last year and it was awesome on snow and icy roads . For my Leon FR , again awesome on snow , average on dry . Even the temprature is above 7 degree of celcius , good grip on dry , about wet grip , its performans is below than average . I will definetely buy again . Wear seems good after 8000 miles .
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-31 11:12:53
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre