Mercedes Benz C200 Kompressor Sedan Auto (W203) Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz C200 Kompressor Sedan Auto (W203).

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz C200 Kompressor Sedan Auto (W203)? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a C200 Kompressor Sedan Auto (W203) better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Hankook Ventus Prime 4 (36) 93% 91% 88% 90% 84% 87%
Kumho Ecsta Seven KU23 (5) 82% 90% 83% 64% 80% 84%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (165) 83% 75% 77% 76% 72% 74%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%

Mercedes Benz C200 Kompressor Sedan Auto (W203) Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 4 given 90% (225-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 600 average miles
i made only 600km and i found very good tyre
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-16 23:27:06
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Absolutely great tyres, the grip was phenomenal, they gripped the road exceeding well in the wet or dry, I could take roundabouts at speed, no slidding, over taking on dual carrigeways no problems, motorways no problem, in fact my rear wheel fish tailing was eliminated in wet weather, Sprinting no problem off the mark.The problem I had with the tyres was that they were made of exceedingly soft rubber, after driving on the out side lanes I would have to check the tyres for debris, nails, screws, bit of metal would be inbeded in the tyres, I would be digging objects out, the Vee shaped tread forced the water out so grip was great, the tyres/ rubber lasted about seven months so not very long. I wouldn't buy these tyres again because they wear very quickly and there is a slight road noise. but if you want to drive like your at a F1 meeting these are the tyres for you,you'll stick to the road like glue. Normal tyres last me between 18 to 24 months, approx 1000 miles a month.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-09 01:49:44
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 57% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
In my opinion, not a good experience with these tyres for daily driving. Tyres wore out very fast, not durable at all. Great grip but thats about it.

Mercedes owners with lowered suspension beware, your cars will have a slight Canvar on the rear tyres. So the inside walls wore down to 50% just after 9000kms. After swapping left to right, tyres needed to be replaced just after 16000kms. Thats just 10000miles???

Not recommended for people looking for affordable tyres with decent performance.

Currently trying KU22 to see how they compare. So far 10000kms looking good.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-23 23:22:06
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta Seven KU23 given 89% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
Great tyres got over 40,000kms on low profile 40series. Very even wear - very happy, definately buy again.

Currently trying KU22 to see how they compare.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-23 23:13:45
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre