Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde Reviews - Page 2

Given 94% while driving a Fiat Punto Mk2b Sporting 1.4 (195/50 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
It's been 5 years wearing the pirellis after 12 years wearing Michelin pilot exalto and I'm very pleased with the quality and durability of these tires, so I will buy them again. They grip well on dry and wet roads (Greek roads are for tires testing the best). Hope I have helped you.. 😆
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on December 15, 2017
Given 87% while driving a Hyundai i20 (195/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Instantantly more grip and feel with these tyres especially in the wet. I feel they wear slightly faster than other brands.
Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on September 17, 2017
Given 83% while driving a Skoda Roomster (195/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 44,738 average miles
I put them on my 1.2Tsi 77Kw Skoda Roomster back in September of 2013. Today after ca. 72000 km I have only positive thoughts to share. It is an excellent quite tire, having excellent dry and wet grip performance. I also had them on during winter time as there were no snowy conditions where I live, except last winter. So after 60000km they were unable to cope snow covered roads, but they performed very well on salted wet roads.

They started being a bit noisier after the 60000km mark, but not being tiring on long journeys. They also handled excellent potholes without loosing air.

Excellent tire. I recommend this tire to anyone wants longevity alongside safety and low fuel consumption.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on August 22, 2017
Want your tyres to save you money on petrol? Click here!
Given 96% while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 8,500 spirited miles
I have a mercedes e220 w210 from 1996. Before this pirellis, i had michelin on it. It is a heavy car ( 2200 kg, custom made ) and it needs grip. The michelin summer tires that were brand new couldnt keep my car on track when taking turns. This happend even at lower speeds. I read good things about pirelli and here it is. It is absolutly perfect. Straight high speed driving is brilliant, except for some louder feedback but that is nothing to worry about. When i turn it keeps my car on track and without giving difficulties to handling. It drives me where i aim. For a summer tire it also has a avarage to good grip and handling on wet roads. I drove 15000 km now on different type of roads and it passed all of them for me. The main reason why i decided to write this is that about an hour ago, what seemed impossible to stop, the tires saved as good as my life! Value for money? 10/10 buy again for this car always thank you pirelli for this great invention !
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on June 13, 2017
Given 93% while driving a Alfa Romeo 156 2.0 litre TS Sp3 (195/60 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 18,000 spirited miles
I chose the P1 verde hoping that the will be better than P1 which they were not so good in traction and comfort. Fortunately the performane was very well improved. On dry roads there is a lot of grip, even on slippery asphalt and they are very progressive when the limit is passed. Maybe there are one or two other brands that will perform a little better in the dry, but the amazing grip on wet roads, make the pirelli a very good all round tyre. The ride comfort is very good, they are quiet, even at this amount of millage, and the best part is that they are very very communicative. You can feel the exact amount of grip, the different tarmacs, everything. Now at 18000kms they start to loose some of the grip characteristics, but not in an alarming way. In general a very good tyre with no disadvantage and well priced.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on April 22, 2017
Given 54% while driving a Volkswagen 147tsi highlin (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 45 easy going miles
bought a new 2014 jetta in australia had dunlop tyes on but changed to pirelli cinturato p1 on 17 inch rims
in the dry excellent wet little understeer but ok but on the freeway worst tyres ive ever had on a car the noise was so harsh had to wear ear plugs or turn radio up to drown the noise wear was amazing 45,000 km and now ready to change over
to dunlop spsport 01 -as has a great report on wear and most important road noise was a 4.5 hope better than mr pirelli was !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on April 22, 2017
Given 80% while driving a Chevrolet aveo (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
I just put 4 Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde 185/55/15. Took out Yokohama C-Drive 2, with 45000km, still with some usable rubber, but I am not to risk, mainly by the smaller capacity to drain water. If I had certainties that I would only drive on dry ground, I would probably be able to handle more than 5000km.

I lost rim protection, something that I value, but in this measure already are rare the tires that have. The Yokohama C-Drive 2 are no longer manufactured to this extent, and since it did not want to opt for the "traditional" Goodyear-Dunlop group, Michelin only has the Energy Saver + and the Cross Climate.

I inquired, and the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde appeared as a possibility, and having a treadwear of 420, I decided to move forward.

The absence of the rim protection c makes the tire narrower, and it shows. The advantage is that there is less weight, and hopefully it will lead to improvements in fuel consumption. The wall of these tyres, compared to Yokohama C-Drive 2, is much softer, without a doubt, but even with slightly higher pressure (2.3 bar in the Yokohama vs. 2.4bar in the Pirelli), the tires look "empty".

It is still early to make great evaluations, but taking into account that the use of the car is with quiet driving, the added comfort is welcomed.

I have already realized that this is the way that manufacturers are following, giving tires predominance to comfort, to the detriment of a more sporty feeling, which I typically associated with Pirelli, but I have already realized that this will be for other ranges.

In this regard, I continue to like Yokohama, which even in the most touring ranges, continues to have tyres that can give a more sporty / direct feeling to the driving
Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on February 27, 2017
Given 94% while driving a Toyota Yaris (175/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
I have used those tyres for over a year and I am totally satisfied. The best part of them is their breaking performance and that they wear much more difficult than the Dunlops I used before.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on January 20, 2017
Given 76% while driving a Audi A6 3.0 TFSI quattro (195/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
These tyres came fitted to my car brand new from the factory. Cannot fault them in dry/warm conditions, cornering grip is great and they virtually never screech. When conditions become cold and or wet it's a different story. These tyres do not like wet corners, there is a very fine line between having full control and absolutely no grip at all even at low speeds. I'd recommend changing to more bad weather focused tyres during winter but during the spring and summer months they're a very good choice.
Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on December 7, 2016
Honda (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Had to select among yokohama db, conti and p1 verde, but now v happy to get these! All the bad noises gone, grip to near perfection and most importantly i feel safe while on road! So far driven around 1000k on motorways and city and so far very much satisfied!
Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on November 8, 2016
Given 97% while driving a SEAT ibiza 1.4 (185/60 R14 H) on mostly country roads for 8,000 easy going miles
First it was strange because i had for 8 years the 1st Continental Premium Contact and now that i changed to Pirelli is very comfortable and safe for my medium size Seat Ibiza.Highly recommended!
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on June 30, 2016
Given 87% while driving a Opel Corsa C (185/55 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Good tire. Very comfortable and good on the brakes. I recommend to anyone who walks in various road types.
Helpful 150 - tyre reviewed on June 26, 2016