Opel zafira 1.8 140 mont. 2008 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Opel zafira 1.8 140 mont. 2008.

Do you Drive a Opel zafira 1.8 140 mont. 2008? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a zafira 1.8 140 mont. 2008 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (79) 87% 83% 81% 83% 79% 77%
Michelin CrossClimate (130) 88% 85% 83% 79% 83% 89%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (39) 81% 83% 79% 77% 75% 76%

Opel zafira 1.8 140 mont. 2008 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 37% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 easy going miles
Worst tires I ever had. Bought them to replace my combination of summer and winter tyres (Bridgestone turanza and Dunlop winter sport). After first summer (30-35 Celsius) Crossclimate was teared up here and there. Not the same at whole surface, but tear and break every 5-10 cm. And on the winter (-5-0 Celsius) at first they seemed ok, until they were not - almost had accident because couldn't stop on snowy road (where my previous winter tyres didn't had problems). So my conclusion is crossclimate is worse than cheapest summer tyres, and worse than cheapest winter tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-08 23:36:56
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 100% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
I live in Greece in Athens and I mainly circulate in the city, but sometimes provincial and national roads. My style of driving is not very conservative. I drive fast, safely, but since I have put these tires, the limits of the car have gone up too much and my own. I have an Opel Zafira B 1.8 model 2008, These are the tires Falken Ziex 914 Ecorun (205/55/16 91V). I have driven with michelin, goodyear, contis, hankook, pirelli, bridgestone, and many other branded tires on this
 and other cars. The Falken 914, by far the best in all places. I have never felt safer, on all routes and in all weather (except extreme frost and excessive snow.) In snow (10 cm, not frozen) but inside the city, I have gone without chains for a very short distance and with caution and went well). I bought them after searching in reviews in July 2016 to replace Hankook 4 season. They cost 240 € (quadruple) mounted. From the first moment I was excited about the behavior of the car. It had absolutely nothing to do with what I knew. Absolutely confident in both dry and wet. I drive mainly in the city and the periphery I live, quickly and rarely provincial roads. I spent about 34,000 km with them and they still have so much. The comfort is very good. Noise too small. There have been moments in both dry and wet that I had to brag directly and intensely to avoid an accident and really saved me with my family. I can not even imagine what the result would be with other elasticated and anonymous tires. This summer I changed them. I put them back to adjust the wear. They have to give at least 20-25 thousand kilometers before being replaced, again with Falken. I for safety of myself and my family, I only choose the best. I sincerely recommend you without any reservation. Try them and be excited.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-05 17:06:52
Writing about the Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D given 40% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 average miles
Had it for 6 years, interchanging with summer tires. First 2 years were ok (about 6500 miles), after that driving in wet (in all wet conditions, from slightly moist to full wet) became slipery. It's like the first 2mm of tyres are rubber, and the rest is plastic. Recently bought all-year tires, that are 2/3 cheeper than Dunlop, and for now its night and day in comparison. Maybe they wasnt good fit for my car model, but, Dunlop lost future buyer because of their tire characteristics.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-10 16:00:36
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 100% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 400 spirited miles
fantastic tire !!!
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-30 01:09:11
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 100 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-22 01:20:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre