Porsche Macan Diesel S Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Porsche Macan Diesel S.

Do you Drive a Porsche Macan Diesel S? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Macan Diesel S better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 (25) 88% 85% 84% 86% 82% 76%
Michelin CrossClimate (135) 88% 85% 83% 80% 83% 89%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (74) 84% 77% 76% 79% 67% 73%
Michelin Latitude tour HP (29) 79% 66% 66% 68% 73% 79%

Porsche Macan Diesel S Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Latitude Sport 3 given 87% (285-40-21-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-21 20:01:10
Writing about the Michelin Latitude tour HP given 82% (255-50-19-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 65000 average miles
These came as a no cost option OEM on my Porsche Macan S Diesel. They were described as All Season but I believe they are sold in some markets as only Summer tyres. I found them to be predictable, comfortable and incredibly long lasting. In all the time I had them I only saw the traction control light come on once, and never any surprises going into tightening bends or roundabouts, dry or wet.

After 65,000 miles on the original set I sold the car with 3 mm on each tyre, even without being able to rotate them (fronts are 235/55, rears 255/50). It might have been because they were N0 rated (Porsche spec) but they rode well, never harsh with plenty of communication. In hindsight they did occasionally float over a succession of bumps, but I only realised this when my Macan S replacement with 21" 295/35 arrived, and copes with the same section of road without any lurching. This might be due to the reduced tyre wall though. Personally I would not hesitate to have them again. Worth the extra money every time and highly recommended
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-13 20:18:38
Writing about the Michelin Latitude tour HP given 84% (295-40-20-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 23000 average miles
My Porsche Macan (with air/suspension/drive management) was fitted with this tyre from new. They have performed brilliantly on all surfaces and in all conditions and never let me down feeling exceptionally safe and in touch with the road. I have just replaced the rears (dominant driving wheels) despite them having ample legal tread and restored quiet controlled running. Michelin Latitude Tour HP are well suited M + S tyres for my car - recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-04 19:02:44
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 84% (265-45-20-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 spirited miles
Best all round tyre we've ever had - over 40,000 miles of hardish driving & still going strong although rears are now worn out - unfortunately Michelin no longer make an 'all season tyre' in R20 295/40 size!! I wonder why - guess it;s because they last TOO long!
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-30 12:17:11
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 given 61% (255-50-19-N)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12 average miles
Hankooks were on my car when I bought it brand new. Have just clicked over 20k (12,500 miles) and the all four tyres are needing to be changed. Maybe it is a heavy car/SUV but used to own a heavier Volvo XC60 with Toyo's and they lasted much longer than this. Tyres showed even wear over the whole tread and balance and alignment were not an issue. Unfortunately due to wear, would not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-23 05:17:31
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre