Kia Motors Stinger GTS Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Kia Motors Stinger GTS.

Do you Drive a Kia Motors Stinger GTS? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Stinger GTS better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Kumho Solus KU50 (4) 90% 90% 40% 100% 0% 80%
Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 (28) 85% 84% 72% 76% 86% 84%
Sailun Atrezzo ZSR (41) 81% 69% 73% 76% 72% 74%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (54) 75% 86% 68% 70% 74% 79%
Kumho Ecsta V720 (9) 93% 53% 85% 93% 47% 43%

Kia Motors Stinger GTS Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo ZSR given 74% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 average miles
I'm really positively surprised with this Tyres. I got them for a really good price with 2 years warranty which encouraged me to try them as I was on tight budget. Now after 16 months and approximately 31,000 miles (50,000 KM) I can say it's over perform it's price. I live in a very Hot area and this last year was a mixture of extreme hot ( 50°) and a heavy rains in some occasions and I became confident in the Tyres and the grip I get from. I would buy again for sure and my advice is if you are budget sensitive or you just want something for specific situation just get these Tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-10 09:16:16
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta V720 given NAN% (275-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Had the V720 fitted on the rear only on my daily drive, was perfect combination to what I wanted to achieve, max grip in dry weather and not so much in the wet, acceptable road noise and I’m sure you are not looking for comfort when you choose semi slick tires, and the down side is they don’t last long, I definitely recommend them and you won’t be disappointed and will definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-13 23:35:57
Writing about the Kumho Solus KU50 given 90% (225-55-17-)
Driving on for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-16 08:50:47
Writing about the Kumho Solus KU50 given 90% (225-55-17-)
Driving on for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-14 09:19:07
Writing about the Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 given 78% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
On an AWD stinger, these tires played in 50cm deep snow. Whereas other cars were getting stuck, my car was just playing. Only in the snow drift will you feel the car trying to find traction which it found in seconds. Although these tires work well in snow, dry and wet roads, they do not like slick icy snow or ice. You can feel the ABS trying to stop the car on such conditions or feel the rear wanting to fishtale when taking a turn slowly (from a stop- nevermind at speed).
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-06 03:27:44
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo ZSR given 84% (225-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24000 miles
Great in the dry. Just as good as the dearer ones I've had. Ok in the wet. But careful at roundabouts With car with LSD. Im always little cautious in the wet. I Can't say road noise, I have a noisy exhaust. Maybe a tad firmer ride. Have lasted longer than Continentals And about the same as Michelin.. But at under half the price.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-12 06:35:25
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given NAN% (235-55-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 300 average miles
Another user has already provided a similar review (posted July 30,2020 for a BMW 330i). My experience is very similar. I bought these tyres specifically for use in the wet, and immediately found that my car (Stinger GTS) became a lot less stable. The rear feels floaty, going around corners at 50-60mph the car feels as though its losing grip (A-roads, motorways). Also on acceleration, the rear starts fishtailing. Car has done less than 500miles and I have contacted the supplier to let them know the car is not safe to drive. Will be replacing them with others tyres (Conti Sport Contact same factory fitted) asap.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-14 11:10:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre