Mercedes Benz CLK 320 Coupe Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz CLK 320 Coupe.

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz CLK 320 Coupe? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a CLK 320 Coupe better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Alpin (9) 86% 94% 88% 76% 94% 91%
Nokian zLine (83) 91% 90% 89% 87% 76% 85%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (175) 88% 84% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Dunlop SP Sport LM 705 (27) 79% 59% 69% 72% 82% 88%
Nexen N8000 (80) 79% 74% 69% 66% 69% 79%
Zeta Alventi (16) 71% 64% 53% 53% 58% 51%
Fullrun HP199 (79) 48% 28% 32% 33% 53% 27%

Mercedes Benz CLK 320 Coupe Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport LM 705 given 46% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 12500 average miles
Had the tyres on my Mercedes past 20000kms. I bought it only and completely regret it. The inner thread depth is different to the outer thread. If you see it from outside, it looks like the tyre is at end life. The side walls are very soft. Steering response poor. Driving on highways in dry conditions above 100km/h is scary. It looks awful in the car. In wet conditions, it is super scary. Luckily the Merc has food traction control. It feel like skiing on the ice. On the positive side, they are very quite and comfortable. Traction rating on the side wall is BB. Not suitable for heavy cars. I would never buy Dunlop again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-08 06:21:34
Writing about the Fullrun HP199 given 17% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Death may be fatal, horrendous!!!!
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-17 10:55:43
Writing about the Fullrun HP199 given 10% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Not great
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-23 09:04:32
Writing about the Nexen N8000 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 42000 spirited miles
I had these fitted on my 2005 CLK 320 with 218 HP. I rotated them left/right every 10,000 kilometers. They lasted me 68,000 kilometers and I was very happy with their dry and wet performance. They endured some nasty potholes without any trouble. Very good tires for $90 each for 225/45R17.

I fitted them in the rear as well and rotated them every 10,000 km. They now have 52,000 km and they need replacement. Same performance. They cost $100 each for 245/40R17.

If they are in your budget, definitely buy them!
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-18 11:53:38
Writing about the Zeta Alventi given 96% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 easy going miles
Driven quite happily on these for 10 months. The review is based on their cost and value for money. Driven sensibly these are spot on. Still plenty of tread left. Car is a 3 litre diesel remapped to 290 bhp with 463 torque. Types always feel quite safe. Cheap and cheerful I would have no problem buying these again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-30 05:06:57
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 87% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Have put 2 nokian z lines on the front to replace conti sport 3's on my clk 320 cdi sport, only done a few hundred miles, so early days but very impressed to date, they really are as the other reviews on here say about them, quiet, ride well, very stable, a considerable improvement on the conti 3's, have tried pirelli and michelin in the past, these are better to date, if they see a sensible mileage too then highly recommended
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-19 10:06:43
Writing about the Michelin Alpin given 86% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Wery good grip on snow and ice, bought a car with Dunlop Garspic DS2 couldnt start moving without drifting, after week bought Alpin, difference wery big.
after 10000 km no signs of heavy usage. still more than 7mm. Very quit and stabile even on big speed and in curves. recomend it to anyone.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-10 10:44:16
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 93% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Recently replaced the (dealer supplied) Pirelli P6000's with these even though the Pirellis were in good condition as they are a terrible premium tyre. The Dunlops however are excellent. The Traction control light that was formerly almost always lit when pulling out at junctions slowly is a rare sight now with spirited driving. The tyres give progressively on the limit and give great feel, even with the mediocre steering of the CLK. I paid an excellent price for these tyres, cheaper than any other up to date rated premium UHP tyre and I am very happy.
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-31 12:11:12
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre