Mercedes Benz E Coupe Facelift W207 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz E Coupe Facelift W207 .

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz E Coupe Facelift W207 ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a E Coupe Facelift W207 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (112) 94% 84% 90% 88% 84% 85%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 (45) 87% 86% 73% 71% 69% 78%
Avon ZV7 (128) 83% 79% 73% 73% 60% 79%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (108) 85% 78% 77% 75% 55% 73%

Mercedes Benz E Coupe Facelift W207 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 given 91% (255-35-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 800 spirited miles
I have recently put these on to my W207FL AMG. previous set was conti sc5. the difference is like day and night; considering the early days with contis. really good dry and wet grip. braking and accelerating is also way better. the aids are not kicking in as they used to do. the tread seems a bit soft and deep so that it makes you lean to sides a little bit while tight moves.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-23 10:52:28
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 60% (255-30-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 easy going miles
Hi , 8000 on the rear tyres and the are worn out Front tyres have 5mm of tread on them. Cannot say I am surprised re rear tyres but this car has never been hard and I don't accelerate hard.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-27 01:47:33
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 54% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-27 13:19:23
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 66% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 easy going miles
Hi , third report re the Continental 5p tyres. I played about with tyre pressure but within the Mercedes Benz pressure for my C207/400. The best pressure I found is 33 psi with a slight reduction in road noise and an even better ride. The tyres have now travelled approx 8000 miles and still look very good thread wise. Only real issue I have I cannot replace the MO approved tyre with the 5p because they have been discontinued. I don't think that the Michelin 4S tyre suits the C207 so a little stuffed in future tyre choice !
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-24 14:12:21
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 88% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
£250 for 4 tyres all in fitted at ATS ( £50 off offer) convinced me.
A -rated in the wet and British made. Grip well in the wet, handling very predictable, quiet ride - absorb bumps in the road well. Dry rating very good. I had Goodyear Eagles on before which gave slightly better grip, more precise handling but made the suspension feel harder - presumably thicker sidewalls - but they cost £400 a set. I drive a 2013 diesel E class coupe, I want tyres which grip, handle and give a comfortable ride. For the price these tyres bridge the choice between premium brands at £400 a set (minimum!) and Ting Tong rubber at £200 a set. Pay a bit extra for a decent British tyre that is almost as good as the premium brands. Will feedback on longevity at a later date - the Goodyear’s lasted 20k which was impressive.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-28 13:14:29
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 96% (255-30-19-W)
Driving on mostly town for 300 average miles
First of all, this Vorti has great balance between comfort and sport and also very quite tyre compare with my old Continential Sport Contact 5p which is significant more noisier. Reasonable price in Thailand and somehow this Vorti is a lot better than some tyres that are twice of its prices. Very grippy tyre on dry but im not sure yet on the wet. In addition, my mercedes feel very sporty since wearing this tyre and still has good comfort, softness.
With this well performance and the reasonable price, I would buy it again for sure.
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-09 15:11:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre