Renault Logan Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Renault Logan.

Do you Drive a Renault Logan? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Logan better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Quatrac (1) 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80%
Michelin Alpin A4 (51) 88% 94% 91% 87% 94% 93%
Nokian iLine (14) 94% 91% 87% 77% 91% 96%
Kleber Quadraxer 2 (5) 88% 80% 90% 80% 93% 90%
Nordexx Nivius Snow (1) 100% 90% 50% 100% 70% 100%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (57) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (35) 84% 90% 82% 84% 85% 91%
BFGoodrich gGrip (44) 90% 79% 80% 81% 86% 85%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (32) 86% 87% 80% 83% 87% 79%
Tigar Hitris (9) 88% 90% 78% 83% 73% 76%
Michelin CrossClimate (120) 88% 86% 84% 80% 85% 91%
Yokohama C Drive (45) 86% 82% 83% 77% 77% 86%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (55) 85% 72% 79% 77% 91% 83%
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 (18) 87% 82% 83% 83% 64% 82%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Michelin Energy Saver (125) 83% 72% 76% 71% 85% 79%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Sava intensa uhp (15) 83% 74% 79% 71% 78% 76%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 (5) 82% 83% 72% 82% 60% 72%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (107) 87% 83% 75% 77% 57% 79%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (39) 81% 83% 79% 77% 75% 76%
Michelin Energy E3A (10) 84% 60% 74% 74% 86% 77%
Continental Eco Contact 3 (53) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77%
Landsail 4 Seasons All Weather (7) 77% 81% 66% 73% 80% 77%
Bridgestone DriveGuard (23) 86% 86% 79% 75% 45% 72%
Barum Brillantis 2 (30) 78% 61% 68% 67% 77% 76%
Goodride SP06 (23) 82% 71% 67% 66% 73% 68%
Nokian All Weather Plus (4) 83% 80% 70% 60% 90% 55%
Fulda EcoControl (21) 80% 67% 65% 70% 69% 70%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 (17) 84% 69% 69% 68% 83% 72%
Debica Frigo 2 (17) 65% 57% 66% 62% 81% 70%
Nexen N Blue HD (11) 76% 72% 67% 61% 59% 56%
Debica Passio (2) 75% 75% 60% 55% 65% 60%
Gislaved Urban Speed (3) 60% 53% 60% 60% 60% 70%
Barum Brillantis (15) 66% 50% 64% 44% 80% 61%
Mohawk M112 (27) 59% 34% 45% 39% 54% 47%

Renault Logan Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
It's the best. Handling is better than Continental Eco 5.(rain and dry)
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-14 21:06:44
Writing about the Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 given 71% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
I've had these tyres for almost two years and I can say for sure I've made a good choice. In around 8000 miles, done in different summer conditions (extreme hot weather and pouring rain), these tyres didn't let me down.
Dry grip is good and I allows for fast cornering without worries. What really impressed me was wet grip and braking, which are a plus for these tyres. Dry braking is also good. The tyres stick to the road and they never squeal even on brutal braking in emergency situations, even though they are fitted on a car without ABS.
Overall conclusion: good tyres for the price range. However, do not expect them to behave like high performance tyres. If you own a powerful car and enjoy spirited driving, there are better (and more expensive) options to choose from.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-02 09:15:04
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 3 given 80% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
I got these tires mounted on my (then) brand new Dacia Logan 2008 edition. After 11 years of running them for ~9 months each yer and summing up close to 80.000km (50.000 miles, only on these) I think this model is definitely a winner as a premium touring tire.

I really need to point out that they are getting put aside because of safety concerns due to their age, they still have rubber on them for another 20.000km easy.
Pro: low rolling resistance, fairly quiet ride, good wet and dry grip and nice braking, awesome wear longevity!
Con: not such a good road feedback from them (my car is not the sportiest one in the yard, by far, but i can say that these tires are awesome for long roads, but not for the sporty driver that likes to get a good feedback in bends).

Now upgraded to Continental EcoContact 6 (DOT 2019), if this set lasts as much as the 3's then Continental, you have yourself a satisfied client!
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-26 20:27:42
Writing about the Debica Frigo 2 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
great budget tyres
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-17 02:16:55
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 73% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1800 average miles
This is an update of my previous review. I've added some extra miles to the tyres (around 800) in real winter conditions. They are excellent on slush as far as grip is concerned. However, snow grip is average. Worst still, ice grip is rather disappointing, but that's acceptabile for non-stud winter tyres. Overall impression is good, though I would reccommend these tyres for milder climate, where snow is not present full time over the winter season.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-19 09:38:00
Writing about the Kleber Quadraxer 2 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
Nice tires,extremely good on snow and ice-very grippy, high aquaplaning resistance...Average in wet condition..
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-17 10:32:12
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 67% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
These tyres were not my first option as I was looking for Nokian WR D4 (which were up for delivery only by the end of November).
Dry grip on Hankook was a bit disappointing at first until they started to break-in. 1000 miles later, dry grip seems to have improved.
Wet grip has been good right from the start.
I haven't had the chance to test them on snow yet.
Noise level is a bit on the high side even at lower speed.
Overall, I am happy with the choice I've made.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-26 13:36:51
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 92% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Very good tires for the price. The front pair lasted 2 winters (2016 and 2017) and the back pair will do another winter (2018), totaling 3 winters for the back pair.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-08 08:16:59
Writing about the Bridgestone DriveGuard given 79% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 easy going miles
I fitted a set of Bridgestone Driveguard on my father's 2005 Dacia Logan, found the tyres at a very good price. The car drives exactly as it should, the noise from the tyres is really low, the grip is also very good in any road conditions. Unfortunately, the front tyres(it s a fwd car) are used more than half of their profile in only 15.000km(aprox. 10.000 miles) which is very unplesant compared to the last set of tyres fitted on that car, some cheap Matadors which lasted more than 45.000km(~30.000 miles). In conclusion Bridgestone Driveguard are good tyres as long as they last,but their poor lifetime makes me think twice in buying them again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-10 14:14:56
Writing about the Landsail 4 Seasons All Weather given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 4000 average miles
these tyres have proved there worth as I am a taxi driver working all weathers in snow in Scotland these are brill
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-20 00:41:21
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre