Audi a3 s line Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi a3 s line.

Do you Drive a Audi a3 s line? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a a3 s line better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Alpin (9) 86% 94% 88% 76% 94% 91%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (238) 93% 90% 86% 88% 79% 81%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (84) 91% 88% 81% 85% 89% 83%
Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 (48) 90% 92% 82% 88% 80% 81%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (111) 88% 86% 82% 74% 88% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (314) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Altenzo Comforter (87) 78% 59% 69% 62% 75% 79%
Pirelli P Zero (160) 84% 68% 75% 71% 58% 64%
Kumho Ecsta XT KU37 (11) 72% 60% 63% 60% 65% 68%

Audi a3 s line Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Alpin given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4000 average miles
Review by: Lifesavers Emergency Tyres Ltd.
As an Emergency Mobile Tyre Service business, we at Lifesavers Emergency Tyres Ltd. have extensive experience with a wide range of tyres. One tyre that consistently stands out in our experience is the Michelin Alpin, specifically in the size 225/45 R17, fitted on various Audi S Line models.

Mid-Life Performance Review
We recently reviewed the mid-life performance of the Michelin Alpin tyres on an Audi S Line. Here are our detailed observations:

Grip and Traction:
The Michelin Alpin tyres provide excellent grip on both dry and wet roads. The traction is particularly impressive during winter conditions, offering a safe and controlled drive. Even at the mid-life stage, these tyres maintain their superior grip, ensuring confidence and security while driving.

Noise Levels:
One of the standout features of the Michelin Alpin tyres is the minimal road noise. Our customers frequently comment on the quiet and smooth ride these tyres offer. This is especially appreciated during long journeys, where reduced noise levels significantly enhance driving comfort.

Handling and Comfort:
The handling of the Audi S Line with Michelin Alpin tyres is precise and responsive. The tyres absorb road imperfections well, providing a comfortable ride even on uneven surfaces. This balance between performance and comfort makes the Michelin Alpin a preferred choice for many of our customers.

Durability:
Durability is another area where the Michelin Alpin excels. We have fitted numerous sets of these tyres for our customers, and the feedback regarding their longevity is consistently positive. Even at the mid-life point, the tyres show minimal wear, which speaks volumes about their build quality and durability.

Customer Feedback:
As a business, we value customer feedback highly. The consistent praise for Michelin Alpin tyres from our customers is a testament to their quality. Many have highlighted the tyres' great grip, low noise levels, and overall pleasant driving experience.
tyre reviewed on 2024-07-05 11:12:32
Writing about the Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 given 89% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 62000 average miles
These are the only winter tyres I have used on my car. My new car was registered in January 2015 and I had the tyres fitted on a different set of alloys. Almost 9 years later, I am going to replace them with the exactly the same tyre ! They have been an excellent all round winter tyre, used every year from November to April (5 months) If you use them all year round, then I do believe they wear quite fast in the summer months.
Grip has been very good in the dry, wet and snow/ice. Handling has also been very good indeed. Comfort has been adequate, since my tyre mechanic told me that all winter tyres are quite noisy compared to the best summer tyres.
Highly recommended in my opinion.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-11 12:52:24
Writing about the Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 given 89% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 62000 average miles
These are the only winter tyres I have used on my car. My new car was registered in January 2015 and I had the tyres fitted on a different set of alloys. Almost 9 years later, I am going to replace them with the exactly the same tyre ! They have been an excellent all round winter tyre, used every year from November to April (5 months) If you use them all year round, then I do believe they wear quite fast in the summer months.
Grip has been very good in the dry, wet and snow/ice. Handling has also been very good indeed. Comfort has been adequate, since my tyre mechanic told me that all winter tyres are quite noisy compared to the best summer tyres.
Highly recommended in my opinion.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-08 04:39:15
Writing about the Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 given 89% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 62000 average miles
These are the only winter tyres I have used on my car. My new car was registered in January 2015 and I had the tyres fitted on a different set of alloys. Almost 9 years later, I am going to replace them with the exactly the same tyre ! They have been an excellent all round winter tyre, used every year from November to April (5 months) If you use them all year round, then I do believe they wear quite fast in the summer months.
Grip has been very good in the dry, wet and snow/ice. Handling has also been very good indeed. Comfort has been adequate, since my tyre mechanic told me that all winter tyres are quite noisy compared to the best summer tyres.
Highly recommended in my opinion.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-07 13:15:14
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 20% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
Recently replace the four worn Hankook EVO2 tyres on my A3 Saloon with PS4's. I've only driven a few hundred miles so far on the PS4s so can't comment on the grip and handling etc. But a big disappointment is that the are noisier than the Hankooks and for new tyres they have only 7.5mm tread depth. I was expecting 8-9mm on a new tyre. I'm just glad I got them at a good discount via Costco. I don't think I would buy them again on the basis of the noise and tread.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-10 01:44:25
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 98% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Hello I am from Cyprus and my car is Audi A3 sportback. I have before Chinese tyres davandi and after intertrac tyres. Very bad tyres don’t buy this brands. After that I decided to buy a better tyres. For the last 3 years I used them Continental contisport contact 5. It was good tyres I don’t have anything bad to say about this tyres. After the Continental I did my research and I decided to buy the Goodyear efficiendgrip performance 2. I have this tyres 1 month now and it’s absolutely amazing tyres. I don’t Know yet for the wet grip and for the wear. I pushed my car to the limits and my tyres give me a very good feeling they give me confidence a safety filing. I have to say it’s very comfortable tyres I don’t feel the pumps and the bad roads in Cyprus and it’s very silently too I don’t hear anything to the cabin. I will give a better review in 6 months. I am sorry for my bad English
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-05 00:34:32
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 94% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
I have been using Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 225/40 R18 Y (92) and I am very impressed. In dry summer conditions tyres are very similar to Michelins PS4, I have used before. Michelins were slightly sharper and precise, but Goodyears provide better feedback on the limit, better comfort and less noise. Wet summer conditions: great traction and predictability. Cold conditions: I could always rely on Goodyears even in sub zero temperatures. Last two points, fuel economy: not as good as MPS4, but still very good. Rim protection: the best I have ever seen. To summarize, I was looking for predictable, comfortable and quiet tyres with great wear and thanks to Jonathan I found superb all round set for me - Goodyear F1 Asy5.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-27 12:04:12
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Feels like a summer tyre but is still amazing on snow.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-18 05:03:28
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 79% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
bought the tyres as recommended for audi AO, excellent grip in the dry . good grip in the wet once tyres have warmed up. when they are cold easily spin on acceleration .... bit of road noise but not too bad , most disappointing was wear..looking to replace now down to 3mm after approx 10k miles mainly motorway driving ....unsure if going with p zero
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-07 16:50:06
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta XT KU37 given 91% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Only done about 500 miles on these tyres so far but I couldn't be happier. Just got sick of putting cheap Chinese tyres on my audi which is always false economy.Still getting a bit of road noise,but I still have crap tyres on the back so it's probably coming from them. Price wise they are mid range (about £75 each. Haven't found the limit of the grip yet in the dry or the wet as that's not the style I drive. Would recommend this tyre to anybody who is after value and quality.
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-05 17:45:18
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Had types fitted to audi a3 s line about 4 months ago and I got to say they are better than I expected. Price wise they were no much more than the cheapest types on offer but have impressed me in all driving situations . I'm not one to hang around and have pushed them hard . Would say if you are looking for a cheap price tyre that is a good as a much higher price tyre this is the tyre for you
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-11 15:45:26
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre