Acura 3.2 TL Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Acura 3.2 TL.

Do you Drive a Acura 3.2 TL? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 3.2 TL better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (84) 91% 88% 81% 85% 89% 83%
Bridgestone Turanza 6 (24) 92% 94% 88% 87% 73% 83%
Michelin Pilot Road (4) 80% 78% 75% 80% 95% 90%
Continental AllSeasonContact (35) 82% 87% 81% 83% 75% 82%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (103) 87% 82% 74% 72% 85% 84%
Bridgestone Turanza All Season 6 (5) 87% 90% 77% 83% 0% 75%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Toyo Proxes TR1 (64) 85% 76% 78% 81% 72% 67%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (181) 83% 73% 73% 75% 70% 74%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (108) 85% 78% 77% 75% 55% 73%
Evergreen EU72 (48) 75% 61% 60% 60% 73% 67%
Bridgestone Potenza S02A (5) 75% 65% 70% 65% 63% 63%
Continental PureContact LS (7) 87% 79% 81% 84% 67% 54%
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67%
Primewell PZ900 (59) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50%
Durun Sport One (4) 58% 50% 45% 20% 48% 38%

Acura 3.2 TL Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given NAN% (215-55-17-)
Driving on for 0 miles
Not a review. The Goodyear EfficiƫntGrip Performance 2 has a tread depth of 8,2mm from new. Measured in the size 215/55R17 94W
tyre reviewed on 2024-06-15 00:16:16
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza All Season 6 given NAN% (225-45-17-)
Driving on for 0 miles
Not a review. The Bridgestone Turanza All Season 6 has a tread depth of 7,2mm from new. Measured in the size 225/45R17 94W XL
tyre reviewed on 2024-06-14 04:01:41
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given NAN% (225-45-17-)
Driving on for 0 miles
Not a review. The Michelin CrossClimate 2 has a tread depth of 6,7mm from new. Measured in the size 225/45R17 94Y XL
tyre reviewed on 2024-06-02 11:21:40
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza 6 given NAN% (225-45-17-)
Driving on for 0 miles
Not a review. The Bridgestone Turanza 6 has a tread depth of 7,2mm from new. Measured in the size 225/45R17 94W XL
tyre reviewed on 2024-06-02 07:24:01
Writing about the Continental PureContact LS given 44% (245-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 easy going miles
Absolutely the loudest tires I have ever owned. Constant hum at any speed and especially bad at highway speeds. Drives me crazy listening to the noise
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-16 19:14:13
Writing about the Toyo Proxes TR1 given 83% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
Genting uphill no problem, grip all the way even in light rain . Using on Honda City GM6 (Side note : my fren using tr1 drive on karak highway medium rain 190kmh still gripping) Perodua Myvi Gen 3 Proton Saga MC1
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-23 11:26:32
Writing about the Durun Sport One given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 easy going miles
A huge improvement from the A-One. S-One grips better than the A whether on dry or wet. Tried entering bends in relaticely decent speeds. Handles well too.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-21 09:05:22
Writing about the Continental AllSeasonContact given 94% (245-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-22 12:13:35
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 43% (245-40-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-25 23:22:41
Writing about the Evergreen EU72 given 49% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
Went to a tire shop to buy used Bridgestone Potenza RE760 with about 4/32 tread depth left in the deepest part. (The outer parts were 2-3/32 in which I changed my mind about them after a day of driving and switched to brand new evergreen eu72.

Initial impressions on dry handling...my tires were chirping when accelerating through a turn. My 4/32 tread RE760s inspired confidence and I never chirped under the same amount of pressure. I thought it was because the tires were new so I wore them in for a couple hundred kms. The EU72s still chirped.

intital impressions on wet handling...I have yet to try but I'm too scared that I'll lose traction and slide into a ditch trying it the same way as the RE760s.

To put things into perspective, the 4/32 tread depth RE760s did not slide AT ALL doing a full lock U-turn a downpour at a parking lot with concrete flooring. (The grippy kind.) My EU72s chirp like little birds and don't make me feel very comfortable in handling corners which was the whole point of buying fresh summer tires. I learned my lesson and I hope others take this lesson into consideration and buy something not made in china because something like an almost worn down Bridgestone tire performed better than these brand new garbage performance tires.

Only thing I could recall as a great thing is that cruising is good and for 2/3 of the price of branded tires, these are good "cruising tires". I was told these were summer performance. The damned chirps on the evergreens are so embarassing! I can't believe that some worn down bridgestone potenza tires performed better than the evergreens.

Definitely spending the extra couple hundred next time to have tires that inspire confidence. For the time being, I'm going to continue wearing them in and hoping for better results. Hope this review helps others reconsider saving a couple hundred for tires that will last you 2-3 years.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-23 02:01:22
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 84% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
Great tyre. Love this. I have been to use Brigistone, Toyo, Yokohama in this 20 years in my country(Japan), but I have never been to feel anything from tyre. But this Cinturato P7 is different. Is gives me different experieces in every day.
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-05 08:27:10
Writing about the Primewell PZ900 given 51% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
These tires are ok however, I find myself replacing them when the temps drop down to 40 degrees or less. On my car, I have had to replace 3 of them so far once temps have dropped. I try to maintain proper psi but it doesn't matter. Will not invest again
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-04 22:26:50
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre