BMW 523i tourer Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 523i tourer.

Do you Drive a BMW 523i tourer? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 523i tourer better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Accelera X Grip (3) 90% 87% 90% 90% 97% 93%
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Falken Azenis FK510 (115) 90% 89% 82% 83% 74% 79%
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78%
Nexen Winguard Sport (21) 82% 79% 78% 65% 85% 81%
Michelin Primacy 3 (170) 86% 80% 77% 77% 69% 81%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue (33) 86% 71% 75% 71% 87% 77%

BMW 523i tourer Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 59% (235-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 easy going miles
Tyres went on at the start of lockdown in UK. So the car was little used. 5,500 miles, and 12 months later and the rears are completely bald! This was on fairly gentle driving on an older 525i touring. I’d always had Dunlop Sport Max on there previously and always averaged 15,000 miles. The Falken’s were recommended to last a little longer, but not so. I’d avoid these for a rear wheel drive car certainly.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-05 21:05:21
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 86% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
#2# I fitted these tires to replace the previous very good Nokian G2. I noticed immediately also a good field in dry and wet conditions. I was impressed by these tires I had essentially chosen for the very low price. The only flaw I noticed is that they seem a bit too soft. High comfort level for low price.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-17 15:40:16
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue given 44% (225-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12400 easy going miles
Bought these tyres as replacement of the Pirelli Cinturato P7 with BMW * marked.
The P7* performed pretty well. I have the tyres on a BMW E61 5-series. Initially I put the tyres on the rear wheels. The car went all over the place. The tyres gave very poor longitudinal stability. On the front wheels they are reasonable. Although.... I had to exchange tyres under waranty 2x as the tyres were simply not round and very hard to balance. Strong points of the tyres is grip in dry conditions and they seem to last forever. 20.000 km (12400miles) and just 1 - 1.5mm wear.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-13 18:54:52
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 94% (225-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 20500 easy going miles
Managed over 20.5k from rear tyres on BMW E39 523 touring, admittedly driven carefully by my wife. Would recommend these as very quiet and comfortable drive. Just ordered new ZV7's and am hoping for simular performance.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-28 12:08:54
Writing about the Accelera X Grip given 100% (225--18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
As per the other reviewer, there's not much info out there from people with these tyres but based on other Accelera range of tyres & comments on those I took the plunge & bought a full set of 245/40x18 for my BMW 523i Touring.

After the first few miles they really started to grip well. I have pushed the car quite hard on wet & dry roads & the amount of grip is superb. I could not make them break traction despite my cornering being far faster than was appropriate for the road condition (wet & cold).

They are just as good on warmer days on dry roads.

On my car there's no obvious road noise that would be higher than expected from any good summer tyre.

It's too early to comment on tyre wear but there's no noticeable wear after 2k miles.
I'll definitely buy them again & would recommend them very highly to anyone.
They cost approx £50 each which makes them a bit of a bargain!
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-23 10:08:00
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 81% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-29 19:49:57
Writing about the Nexen Winguard Sport given 77% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1500 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-18 17:48:26
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 100% (225-55-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
Grip grip grip grip.
I´m heavy on the foot and not once did i loose control and/or feelt not secure with these tires.

tyre reviewed on 2012-11-18 18:09:33
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre