Land Rover Range Rover Evoque Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Land Rover Range Rover Evoque.

Do you Drive a Land Rover Range Rover Evoque? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Range Rover Evoque better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Falken Azenis FK520 (24) 91% 88% 85% 87% 80% 86%
Vredestein Wintrac xtreme S (9) 84% 84% 75% 85% 71% 86%
Nokian WeatherProof SUV (11) 82% 89% 79% 71% 65% 81%
Continental Winter Contact TS 850 P SUV (5) 92% 80% 90% 86% 90% 96%
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (64) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86%
Continental Cross Contact UHP (34) 86% 79% 74% 74% 53% 72%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (65) 80% 65% 75% 74% 73% 69%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (56) 77% 68% 67% 68% 59% 71%
Zeta Azura (11) 70% 60% 65% 57% 50% 67%
Dunlop Grandtrek Touring AS (3) 70% 70% 65% 43% 15% 55%

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken Azenis FK520 given 96% (245-45-20-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Have Range Rover Evoque, enjoying with 520’s Go even off-road with them, but mostly stay on road. Have them 5000 km and I will stay with Falken for sure. Now I bought Wildepeak AT3 WA for the winter. Will buy again, price was very good to.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-11 17:49:58
Writing about the Continental Winter Contact TS 850 P SUV given 88% (225-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-21 06:16:20
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek Touring AS given 50% (225-65-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 20 average miles
Purchased the vehicle from virtually new, with 20000 miles the both front treads started to lift at the edges. As I couldn't use my original dealer due to the virus conditions I Spoke to Dunlop who asked or photos then saying both tyres would have to be returned to them. After changing the tyres there was then no mechanism for my dealer to return them. Dunlop have since said they are not prepared to consider any claim on photographic evidence. I would not recommend a Dunlop tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-15 05:11:57
Writing about the Continental Cross Contact UHP given 57% (245-45-20-)
Driving on mostly town for 36000 average miles
I got these tyres with my car from my dealer in 2016. I live in Bahrain (Mostly sunny/summer weather). It gets as hot as 45 degrees Celsius. The tyres has excellent dry grip when I initially started using the car. Wet grip was fairly OK. Breaking distance was excellent in the beginning.

However my main concern is how easily the tyres were worn out. I drove 58,000 km (36,000 miles) in 3 years.

The grip has become extremely poor and breaking distance got worse. I ended up in an accident because the car wouldn’t stop (even though I pushed the breaks on time). The car drifted/swayed in long curved roads multiple times (it was a sunny day and i was driving 60-70 km/hr on a dry asphalt surface)

Conclusion: Early on i was very impressed with the grip, comfort, handling and breaking distance. However, they wear out very fast and driving becomes dangerous in these tyres if not changed.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-16 05:12:35
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac xtreme S given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 18000 average miles
Astonishing snow and ice grip in a 4x4 Evoque. Up Honister Pass with side to side sheet ice without a slip or a skid. Hardly anything for the snow and ice programme to do.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-06 14:30:16
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
Stunning. Range Rover Evoque from new. Changed fronts at 50k miles because of shoulder wear. Just changed backs at 61k miles because of a puncture - they still were about 1 mm above the gauge. I don't drive slowly, have used the vehicle to tow trailers including collecting stone from a quarry. Great value.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-07 06:59:01
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 51% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-14 03:56:11
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde given 49% (245-45-20-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 easy going miles
Bought new tyres for a range rover evouque 3 months ago average mileage and around town no off road.
Lost pressure in front near side went to have it checked over and was amazed together with the tyre fitter that a small thorn and I mean small had penetrated ,and due to position of it being borderline had to have it replaced.
Good job I did not take it off road!
Poor quality rubber it looks like so beware.


tyre reviewed on 2017-10-25 04:28:07
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 84% (245-45-20-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28300 spirited miles
Got this Range Rover Evoque ED4 2.0 Diesel Manual from new, so the tires were fitted at the factory. Scorpion Verde All Seasons. 20 Inch size.

28,300 Milles on the car. Front Tires are about 5 MM and the back tires are at 6 MM. I drive the car fairly hard, so I would say these have performed very well for wear with 2 MM left in the front and 3 MM left on the read before they reach the 3 MM mark where I'll change them.

Perform well in wet and dry conditions, the car never feels like it has poor grip. They regain their composure quickly when faced with an unexpected puddle on the motorway... aqua planing barely lasts a second before they grip again.

I will fit these again when they need changed for sure. Price is good in the UK too compared to other SUV tires.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-09 16:01:08
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 96% (235-60-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 54000 average miles
Until I read other reviews about these tyres I wasn’t sure what to say other than they are excellent value for money.
I didn’t really believe they would last this long.They were fitted on my Evoque(Pure SD4 Diesel) as standard when I bought the car. Coming up for 4 years old, I replaced the front tyres at 44000 miles and am now about to replace the rear ones at 54000 miles. They still have plenty of tread but as its going in for an MOT and 4th year annual service soon, Im getting the back ones done as well.
Ive had no issues with comfort, noise or anything other than I have had 2 punctures for some reason as I rarely go off road but these were repaired by my Range Rover dealer free of charge.
A superb tyre and can thoroughly recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-03 03:06:07
Writing about the Zeta Azura given NAN% (265-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Best tyres for the price
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-21 23:09:47
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 61% (235-60-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 50000 average miles
Very good wear, but found the wet grip poor especially on roundabouts, replaced with Nokian Weatherproof, much better tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-20 09:01:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre