Mazda 3 Skyactiv 2012 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mazda 3 Skyactiv 2012.

Do you Drive a Mazda 3 Skyactiv 2012? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 3 Skyactiv 2012 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (36) 83% 90% 82% 84% 85% 91%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (166) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
Toyo NanoEnergy R38 (8) 88% 81% 78% 81% 76% 80%
Maxxis Premitra HP5 (30) 83% 76% 73% 73% 64% 68%
Yokohama BluEarth AE50 (31) 74% 69% 68% 69% 61% 70%
Aptany RP203 (7) 76% 66% 71% 73% 49% 67%

Mazda 3 Skyactiv 2012 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Toyo NanoEnergy R38 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32000 spirited miles
Factory fitted on Mazda 3 2016 model. Have done 32000 miles on the front and will do more on back. Excellent grip and handling. A little noisy but not more than other tyres on previous cars such as Continentals and Michelins.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-09 15:38:12
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 9 given 87% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Probably the best winter tyres I have tried. They are very comfortable and quiet especially compared to the Bridgestone Blizzak LM-32 I had fitted the previous winter. They are also quieter amd more comfortable than my Michelin summer tyres. The wet and dry grip is good, but I cannot yet comment on ice and snow grip, but I expect those to be good as well based on other reviews. Wear is also difficult to comment on since I have not driven them for long time.
They might be a little more expensive than other tyres, but you really get what you pay for with these tyres. I will definitely buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-31 21:13:28
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth AE50 given 20% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
It’s a cheap Japanese tyre but not really worth. The poor handling, and wet grip of the tyres had me changed out just after 5000km of usage. I couldn’t accept the fact that it have such a poor grip on wet weather condition, which caused the tyre to drift out of the lane and I was lucky not to caught up with other car.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-04 16:04:55
Writing about the Aptany RP203 given 53% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4500 average miles
I bought 2 sets of 4 tires from online company after 3 months both sets are scrap. They told us that we had problem with our cars so they don't replace. Both cars are inspected every year and nothing was wrong with them. Even when they installed the tires at the garage the mecanic check. I certainly won't buy them and recommand them
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-18 02:34:05
Writing about the Maxxis Premitra HP5 given 73% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Maxxis HP5 is good in the wet. I suppose it can be used for 40000~45000km.
It's a high cost/performance tire.


tyre reviewed on 2018-10-09 05:55:07
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 37% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Rubbish tyre, they shouldn't call it a max performance tyre, it is a passenger tyre which is for the Moms to take their kids to school. The sidewall is ridiculously soft which gives no feedback at all. I am running KW V3 coilover at a relatively stiff setup and -2.2 deg of front camber on my car, the tyre still can't support itself at all while I am trail braking into a corner, and I am using 39psi cold pressure already.........Tyre wear is not good, already more than halfway out at 2500km. Won't buy it again
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-29 19:02:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre