Mercedes Benz CLC200 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz CLC200.

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz CLC200? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a CLC200 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (167) 93% 92% 87% 90% 85% 82%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (160) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (64) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (198) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Pirelli P Zero (130) 85% 71% 77% 74% 60% 65%

Mercedes Benz CLC200 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 87% (245-35-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 18 average miles
Same feedback as the assymetric 3. Very good dry and wet grip, but unfortunately the lasted only for 28.000km in 2 years. I think i wouldn’t buy them again because of their very fast wear.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-06 21:08:27
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 73% (245-35-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25 average miles
The older they get the noisier they become. Lasted for 40.000km in 3 years. Very good dry grip, but they could have better wet grip. These tires will be my second choice.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-06 21:03:00
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 91% (245-35-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25 average miles
Extremely comfortable tires. Very quiet. 225/40/18 FWD 245/35/18 AFT Lasted for 40.000km in 2 years. Until up to 70% of their life they had great wet and dry grip. I would buy them again!
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-06 20:56:06
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 70% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
225/40 ZR18 front
245/35 ZR18 rear
After 3 years of low and conservative usage (42K Khm), I was surprised to see pieces missing from the surface of my tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-19 10:18:01
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15 spirited miles
Phenomenal grip in dry conditions (seriously, this tyre is like licorice!), wet weather grip progressive and good. Wear of this tyre was a real let-down; might be better in Europe with cooler conditions but these tyres won't last one hot summer in Australia.
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-20 01:51:52
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 91% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 14000 average miles
I've used the extreme tyres originally on a Mercedes C-Class saloon from winter 2006 and kept them when changed for a C-Class Coupe, making this my 6th winter on this model of tyre - yes, I've replaced them once during this time). I've got Dunlop Winter Sport on my other car and the Vredestein seem to have slightly better grip in slippery conditions, plus wear better even though the Dunlops were a bit more expensive.
I'd recommend the xtreme's as a safe bet having never been stuck or had any bad / unpredictable moments even if I try to push it sometimes. Member of IAM.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-11 10:46:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre