Volkswagen fox Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen fox.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen fox? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a fox better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
General Altimax UHP (2) 85% 85% 90% 75% 85% 85%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (224) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Avon ZT5 (29) 81% 67% 73% 65% 73% 74%

Volkswagen fox Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the General Altimax UHP given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 easy going miles
Very good tyres for the price, I road about 25.000 miles and they are in a good shape. Could be better in wet, very good in dry. I live in Brazil, so, the tyres must me very strong because we have roads in bad conditions and so far, this tyres have no demage.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-07 13:58:49
Writing about the Avon ZT5 given 77% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
Very Mid-range tyre. Will grip effectively in all conditions, but they are fairly noisy (especially on motorway). Last approx 20K on front and 30K on back
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-18 19:20:44
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 70% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
Great tyre for breaking a fuel economy-BUT will only last around 12,000 on front or 18,000 on back, which is poor considering i only drive a 1.2 VW Fox. I do drive harshly 50% of the time, but when you average 20-25K a year, you want something that will last 12 months rather than 6-8. In comaprison to my old AVON ZT5, I would say they are a slightly better tyre all round, but will last around half the distance if you drive aggressively.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-18 19:15:43
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 2 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 spirited miles
There's nothing worse than having to do an emergency stop or manuovre in the wet. But with these tyres, the only problem will be other cars not being able to stop behind you.

Handle very, very well in damp to very wet weather, the car handles almost like the road is dry. I do like to push to the limit from time to time, and sometimes I can't reach the limit of these.

I have used these on a vw polo and vw fox, and will always buy these again as I value wet weather confidence over outright dry weather performance.

Fitted all 4 tyres from new and still loads of tread left so far after around 21000 miles and over nearly 3 years.
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-12 18:38:06
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 2 given 83% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Fantastic in the wet! I can throw the car into tight corners at speeds I would never ever consider on other tyres. Have done round 10, 000 miles on them, I swap them for winter tyres around november - march, but they have lasted well, look nearly new, and I love them
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-14 18:59:13
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre