Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 Reviews - Page 2

Given 64% while driving a Skoda (225/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
This is a very soft tyre. The sidewalls are very soft so for turning fast isnt so good. Very comfortable and very quiet!
Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on November 9, 2020
Volkswagen (225/45 R17) on track for 1,500 spirited miles
Replaced totally worn Michelin Primacy Oem fitted wich where decent but not sporty. I find this tyre is close to being Dangerous!.. Very little steering response. Worst of all is the initial turning. It turns and then without increasing speed or turning the wheel more it suddenly looses grip...squicking.. I had the correct pressures(38-40) ..played up and down a bit nothing changed.. I think the sidewall is way way too soft. The problem is much worse in high speed corners (over 120-130kms) where it suddenly looses grip without ANY warning and its really frightening i ve done just 2000 kms and the Sport max on the sidewall is almost worn out.. The totally destroyed (no thread at all left in them ) Michelin where handling A LOT better and they are not considered to be a "grippy" tyre
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on October 26, 2020
Given 39% while driving a BMW 320D (255/35 R18 W) on mostly town for 7,000 average miles
Big noise after 9.000 km,because of,uneven grinding of the tires.
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on October 13, 2020
Want your tyres to save you money on petrol? Click here!
Given 76% while driving a Skoda (225/50 R17 W) on mostly town for 25,000 spirited miles
Very soft sidewalls for turning fast, but in general use very good and value for money tyre
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on October 10, 2020
Given 84% while driving a Lexus CT200h (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 4,500 easy going miles
Fitted these tyres to my Lexus and I only have positive things to say about them. Firstly dry grip is great and same for wet grip. I avoid standing water so can’t comment on aquaplaining. I’ve had no issues with breaking distances in dry or the wet. I do drive sensibly and not someone who pushes the car over 75mph or at speed around corners. You may describe me as a Sunday driver. Comfort of the tyres and driving experience is better than my previous tyres which were Hankooks, I get many many miles out of my tyres due to my way of driving but can’t say what I’ll get out of these yet, only covered 4500 miles on them so far and there still like new. My Hankooks on the front covered 17000 miles and rear the same, but they were not worn out when I changed to the Dunlop’s. They were about half way worn. People say change tyres in pairs and that is good advice but I change all 4. It’s something I’ve always done. If one tyre goes they all go... so overall I like the Dunlop’s and can’t think of any reason why I wouldn’t buy them again.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on October 7, 2020
Given 50% while driving a BMW X2 sDrive 20i M Sport X (225/45 R19) on a combination of roads for 18,000 average miles
I BOUGHT A BMW X2 1.6D SDRIVE WITH 14000KM BEFORE TWO MONTHS THE CAR WEARED THOSE TYRES. AT 18000KM THE TYRES BECAME VERY SLIPPY THIS IS MORE DANGEROUS IN DRY ROAD INSTEAD OF WET ROAD. I WOULDNT CHOOSE THEM AGAIN.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on September 30, 2020
Given 93% while driving a Skoda (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 57,000 spirited miles
Fitted to a 2018 skoda octavia 2.0 saloon 150bhp. Car is used 5 days a week average 250m per day heavily laden boot just driver they handle well little amount if aquaplaning good wet grip and braking these are original fitment and 30k miles front and at the moment 57k rears with still 4mm tread left only downside of the originals cracking within the treads
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on September 25, 2020
Given 47% while driving a Jaguar XKR (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
No wet grip.Hydroplaning occurs, no feeling of ground contact.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on September 10, 2020
Given 53% while driving a Audi A3 2.0T quattro (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 15,000 spirited miles
very performing tire in the first months of life up to 15000km after it becomes very slippery hard both on dry and not to mention the wet highly not recommended in my opinion, I was a dunlop enthusiast most likely I will move to goodyear
Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on July 27, 2020
Given 53% while driving a Audi A3 2.0T quattro (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 15,000 spirited miles
very performing tire in the first months of life up to 15000km after it becomes very slippery hard both on dry and not to mention the wet highly not recommended in my opinion, I was a dunlop enthusiast most likely I will move to goodyear
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on July 27, 2020
Given 77% while driving a (225/45 R18) on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
Like the tyres for normal driving, good comfort and good grip in both dry and wet. But as people mentioned they are quite soft and in fast cornering the sidewalls tempt to collapse. Would buy again if just for normal use but for spririted driving no. Saab 9-3 Aero 2010
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on June 7, 2020
Given 100% while driving a Mazda MX5 (205/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 16,000 spirited miles
Best tyre
Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on February 15, 2020