Peugeot 407Hdi Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Peugeot 407Hdi.

Do you Drive a Peugeot 407Hdi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 407Hdi better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (65) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (79) 87% 83% 81% 83% 79% 77%
Sava Eskimo S3 Plus (25) 77% 76% 72% 74% 75% 82%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Nankang SV1 Winter Plus (14) 80% 72% 72% 71% 81% 82%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Infinity Ecomax (28) 77% 73% 72% 68% 77% 76%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (147) 84% 74% 74% 76% 72% 75%
Firestone TZ300 (19) 81% 71% 75% 63% 68% 76%
Jinyu YU63 (49) 79% 65% 69% 67% 75% 74%
Kumho Solus KH17 (56) 76% 70% 70% 69% 67% 70%
Pirelli P 7 (82) 79% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (120) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Goodride SV308 (32) 75% 64% 64% 63% 77% 69%
Evergreen EH23 (9) 82% 56% 66% 68% 76% 68%
Nankang NS2 (207) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 63%
Barum Bravuris (19) 79% 57% 63% 64% 65% 68%
Sunny SN3970 (45) 71% 49% 55% 54% 64% 55%
Triangle TR918 (11) 65% 30% 57% 46% 76% 62%
Zeta Ztr10 (28) 59% 44% 50% 50% 62% 58%

Peugeot 407Hdi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Triangle TR918 given 42% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
Peugeot 407 never had these tyres before, fwd very poor wet grip compared to the previous Davanti tyres I used, actually thought they must have been overinflated at first, felt like driving on ice when driving in the wet, swapped them front to back as I had pirelli on the rear. Better options out there for the £ imo.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-25 10:15:27
Writing about the Sava Eskimo S3 Plus given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Good cheap tyre with great snow grip.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-07 12:42:37
Writing about the Jinyu YU63 given 72% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Replaced front tyres with these, still early days, less than 1000 miles done. Immediately noticeable is a softer sidewall, so not so good on limit unless pressures are slightly above recommended; tendency to tramline; definitely noisier than the Falken ZIEX 914 eco run they replace, didn't think 2 decibel would be so obvious. Wet driving is tentative too say the least, not too sure just yet maybe need to bed in a little. But for a tyre at half the cost, the overall performance isn't half as good, certainly better than that. Time will tell whether a further set will follow.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-12 19:52:34
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 87% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 31000 average miles
I have had them for 51.000km (31K miles) as my front tires of my Peugeot 407 2.0. I was a bit worried initially because I lost 2mm too quickly to my taste but then the deterioration stabilized and I had a good driving experience in all conditions (particularly with rain). After 51K kms the tires are
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-10 12:16:37
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 90% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 50000 average miles
Replaced the tyres my Peugeot 407 came with to these. These are definitely the best tyres I have ever had in the past five years, they wear very well and are extremely durable. Very responsive and solid to drive.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-18 13:56:45
Writing about the Nankang SV1 Winter Plus given 80% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Decent tyres. Recently bought new set for 2011 toyota avensis. Tested these tyres on my Peugeot 407. Very good price/quality ratio. Not too much difference comparing with premium brands. Dry grip could be a bit better, but that's not a big problem as we are using it during winter period. Hit few big potholes, no damage to the tire at all. Recommended product!
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-05 13:05:37
Writing about the Infinity Ecomax given 83% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
I'm really happy with the grip on these tyres, bought 4 new ones, been driving them for a while now, today was raining and I was deliberately breaking hard on wet road and no skidding at all. They are quiter than my last ones Continental Sportcontact 3
For the price range class, they are defenitely good buy.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-30 21:58:56
Writing about the Zeta Ztr10 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
I had pirellis prior and can't fault them . I drive mostly in town but have drove a couple of long motorway journeys in all condition and find them great . Quitter than the pirellis grip good in wet and dry will definitely buy again .
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-13 20:19:58
Writing about the Sunny SN3970 given 44% (215-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 11000 spirited miles
Diabolical. Rubber cracked between the treads after covering 11k in 10 months.

They've become so noisy I had my mechanic check for wheel bearing failure.
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-31 11:38:02
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 67% (235-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 14 average miles
Bought 4 new Kumho KU31SPT W for my Peugeot 407 HDi SV wagon 16 months ago. They were good while they lasted. After 14 months & 23000 Kms 2 tyres failed on a highway trip, with another going a couple of weeks later. All still well legal (good 30% tread left) . Yep, loved driving on 'em, but I expected a bit more life from 'em.
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-09 10:47:51
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
These tyres are what they should be:- reasonable wearing, good value, predictable, quieter than Pirelli P6's - all in all a good compromise.

I'll get a new set when these wear down. The fact that I don't even think about them when I'm overtaking at speed (during a fleeting return to my youth) says a lot.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-27 20:52:19
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 91% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10 average miles
Classic :)
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-28 11:08:26
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre