Volkswagen Polo 1.4 16v Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen Polo 1.4 16v.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen Polo 1.4 16v? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Polo 1.4 16v better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons SUV (7) 84% 86% 87% 86% 95% 86%
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (41) 88% 90% 84% 87% 83% 83%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM35 (3) 87% 87% 80% 80% 83% 80%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (243) 91% 89% 82% 85% 75% 79%
Joyroad HP RX3 (1) 90% 70% 80% 80% 80% 90%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Avon Ice Touring (8) 85% 84% 70% 69% 94% 80%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (40) 79% 88% 76% 74% 89% 88%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (57) 84% 72% 79% 77% 92% 83%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (226) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Michelin Energy Saver (130) 83% 72% 75% 71% 85% 80%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (196) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Firestone F700 (8) 84% 61% 74% 73% 71% 69%
Kumho Solus KH17 (56) 76% 70% 70% 69% 67% 70%
Nankang NS2 (208) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Landsail DH2 (14) 70% 58% 64% 54% 61% 65%
Continental EcoContact 6 (35) 76% 71% 58% 62% 49% 71%
Sava PERFECTA (16) 69% 46% 59% 59% 51% 61%
Event MJ683 (4) 50% 35% 45% 45% 23% 45%

Volkswagen Polo 1.4 16v Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 100% (185-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100000 spirited miles
these tyres were on the car for 10 years and reached 100 000km. If I had the money I would go with Continental everytime. Ended up getting Dunlops coz they cheap here. (South Africa)
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-03 16:19:02
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun given 91% (185-60-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 33000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-06 15:42:04
Writing about the Avon Ice Touring given NAN% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
I’ve had these tyres on my polo 6n2. The car hasn’t got the best handling, a lot of under steer and body roll but since I had these Avon ice tyres fitted the car straight away felt different to drive. Good grip and very good on wet surface also the tyres lasted for ages. I would give it 8 out of 10 would definitely recommend but if you want the best winter/all season tyres go for uniroyals rain sport 3 that have been developed by continental and Michelin they’re top tier
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-02 21:01:55
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 69% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 11000 average miles
Good tyre but a bit pricey. Wear quick during motorway driving, lasted around 10000-12000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-30 17:38:02
Writing about the Landsail DH2 given 17% (185-45-15-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
Enthusiastic performance very poor, what grip poor
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-18 11:17:44
Writing about the Joyroad HP RX3 given 83% (185-60-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 easy going miles
Fitted for 37.50 Euro each, with balancing and new valve included, it's a real bargain.
Used under a 2004 Polo 75 hp, with normal driving (city and highway) these tires work just fine under any situations. On dry tarmac they roll very well, with no noise on highway; on wet, despite of the very bad not-draining tarmac here where I live, the grip is good. Braking is good in both conditions and aqua-planning is not an issue.
The only downside is that the sidewall is a bit soft, hence I always prefer to use tire pressure close to max-load, so that the handling is better, even though the comfort decreases.
Overall I recommend them and probably I will buy them for my BMW also, if there is the required size.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-03 17:59:37
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 84% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 easy going miles
Nice , very nice and comford for my polo 9n.
Very stable when i drive for 120-150 kmh at motorways , warm early at town but note is very soft for long distance every day use .
Fine for daily use at town and a cool trip every weekend , thats all .
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-19 13:24:14
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 given 86% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Great tyre for the little Polo, which has now gone. They kept me moving when others struggled. Will now buy again for the winter months to fit my Golf R Variant.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-24 16:08:38
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Been driving on these for about 20000+ miles on these on kinda messed up Croatian roads and so far they've been handling well. A bit noisy,but nothing unbearable. The only thing that concearns me is the overall tire life-got about 5+ inch grooves but considering my driving style (got the engine modded to about 180 bhp) and the overall road quality,they might wear out quite quickly.
Wet handling is quite good for a semi-performance tire and has plenty of grip. And aquaplaning capabilities are amazingly good. The only thing that is a concearn is extended breaking even at lower speed.
Dry handling is above expectations. These tires allow moderate to aggressive cornering although I personally don't support noor recommend aggressive driving. Also,the breaking path lenght is somewhat reduced even at higher speed.
Definetly recommend these tires and will buy them once these wear out completely.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-25 10:34:55
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 69% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 easy going miles
Passed on these tires killometrov 8000. I expected more from them. On a wet road is great, too, with kofortom all ok. But the car's handling is poor. My winter Marshal which is 2 times cheaper rides much better.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-18 07:28:45
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM35 given 77% (175-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-05 13:42:41
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver Plus given 93% (185-60-14-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-21 12:27:44
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre