Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 Reviews - Page 3

Given 90% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 1.9 Tdi (205/55 R16 T) on mostly town for 20,000 spirited miles
Very good price and a very good all round tire!

Dry grip is great especially after they're warmed up. They're loosing grip very progressively when pushed hard but they seem to have a bit of rolling resistance, not much though.

Wet grip is also great as is the wear rate. I also drove them for 2k km on a Skoda Karoq 1.5 TSI and they were lacking a bit of grip when pushed. I would recommend something sportier for cars of 140+ hp if they're usually driven in an agressive manner.

They convinced me to buy a winter set of Hankook winter Icept RS2 and they didn't dissapoint in an way.
I will definately buy Hankook again, most likely the Hankook Ventus S1 Evo 3.
10 - tyre reviewed on March 18, 2019   
Given 74% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 1.9 Tdi (195/50 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
Previous had 4 hankook ventus prime 2 Fitted this tyres all 4 by recomendation on the tyre review videos on youtube . Initial toughts and driving very good tyre , i mean excelent grip dry and wet at a good price!!! All good until they reached the 3-4mm mark... back is way loose now... if i make a spirited driving on moutain the rear feels like going on ice
... didnt have this till the 3-4mm mark . For the price they are the best ones i admit! And prettygood wear now at 3mm and almost 40k km.
.. gonna try Continental next time
14 - tyre reviewed on March 15, 2019   
Given 100% while driving a Toyota MK3 MR2 Roaster (185/55 R15) on mostly town for 400 spirited miles
So I have these tyres on my MR2, 185/55/15 front and 215/45/16 rear and I have nothing but good things to say about these tyres, only had them since January so can't comment on the dry grip (because England) or wear yet but in the Wet they have definitely surprised me, car has yet to step out on me when pushed 👍 can't rate comfort as I went for the XL version for the stiffer sideways which increases the handling and feedback but will decrease ride comfort, If thats your preference. All in all a very good tyre and for the price I'll definitely buy these again👌 (my ratings are based against tyres in this price range)
5 - tyre reviewed on February 19, 2019   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 87% while driving a Mercedes Benz C180 (205/55 R16 T) on a combination of roads for 16,000 average miles
First time buying and using Hankook tires, I was initially very doubtful but I listened to the tire-dealers advice who strongly recommended these tires above anything els including so-called premium brands.
I have nothing bad to say about these tires, it's very good tires in both wet and dry, always good grip and braking both wet and dry, very good and safe handling, good and controllable feel, very good direction stability, good comfort and low noise-level.
These Hankook tires can match any premium brand and in my opinion they are better, very satisfied with these tires.
The only downside is the wear rate which is average at the best, they did not last very long, unfortunately a very typical problem with modern tires these days.
Although this is the only car I have driven with these Hankook tires, I think I can strongly recommend them except if wear is the most important issue.
Their performance lasted until the very last mm of tread, actually until somebody decided to shred all four tires on a public parking lot........fortunately.....(suspiciously?)..... there was a tire dealer next to this parking lot and he sold me some Michelin Primacy 4 tires which I have made another review about.
56 - tyre reviewed on November 24, 2018   
Given 90% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 6,500 average miles
I bought them in March this year with about 52 euro / piece and I made about 10,000 km. From the comfort point of view, silent, good adhesion on both wet and dry. I am very pleased with them, I recommend them and I would buy them again.
14 - tyre reviewed on October 30, 2018   
Given 91% while driving a Ford Fusion 1.4 TDci (225/45 R15) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
I've been through various brands of tyres on the car which were OK but the difference with these is amazing. With emergency stops the ABS hardly switches on (wet and dry) with super short stopping distances. They have a solid feeling with excellent road feedback but without being uncomfortable and the road sound is OK and not a problem. I didn't know that tyres could be this good and make so much difference to a car.
7 - tyre reviewed on October 27, 2018   
Given 78% while driving a Volvo 240 estate (195/65 R15 H) on mostly motorways for 200 easy going miles
Recently, I went from ContiPremiumContact 5 (CPC5) on all four corners to Hankook Ventus Prime 3 (HVP3) on the rear axle. I have done a couple of hundred miles in the dry, and under those circumstances, the HVP3 seems to be on par with the CPC5. Cornering feels fine, comfort is okay and they actually seem a little quieter that the CPC5s.

Wet grip and wear are yet to be determinded and the overall picture will become clearer once my car has the HVP3 on all wheels. The initial impressions seem promising.
9 - tyre reviewed on October 12, 2018   
Given 79% while driving a Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC (205/50 R16) on for 12 average miles
Very good tyres for very good price, recommended!
11 - tyre reviewed on September 17, 2018   
Given 91% while driving a Volkswagen Beetle 1.4tsi Sport (215/60 R16 V) on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 is one of the best tires i've ever use, considering te price and maybe the best cosidering price=quality. I am very pleased with the handling after my Pirelli Cinturato P6 215/65r16. and next time , i think ill buy them again. Already drove almost 30000 kilometers and the tyres have like 75-80% thread to wear
31 - tyre reviewed on May 2, 2018   
Given 90% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI (225/45 R17 V) on mostly country roads for 10,000 easy going miles
I am very pleased with the Ventus Prime 3. I had many tires that was fine from new and then just got decent and the last 1/3 of their life they where terrible. The Prime 3 keeps performing all its way until it is worn down in respect to comfort, handling and fuel economy. Also a tire where noise is almost independent of the temperature.
32 - tyre reviewed on April 23, 2018   
Given 71% while driving a Mercedes Benz C class 230 kompressor, TModel (225/50 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Exelent tyres except noise, after 4000 km they started making rumbling noise.
And no it's not my wheel bearing it's the tyres.
I would buy again.
18 - tyre reviewed on April 12, 2018   
Given 81% while driving a Subaru Legacy IV (BP) 2.0i wagon (205/55 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 19,000 average miles
I have them on my Subaru Legacy 2004 wagon and it is actually the only tire to have used with that car as I fitted them directly when bought it 1,5 year ago. They are now 30000km and have a lot of thread to wear. I suspect they will last easily another 20000km. They are not used in an enthusiastic way as this is a heavy family car but the limits on the bends are huge. I have had a problem with them from the beginning with the braking. I am not very satisfied with them as I think is more to the tires issue and not the car's. They block easily. I will not buy them again as I need to experiment with other tires and maybe I am wrong about the feel and braking.
1 - tyre reviewed on April 12, 2018