Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 Reviews - Page 5

Given 79% while driving a Volkswagen Jetta 2.0 TDI (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
made in hungary, good tyre, they became a little bit noisy after 2000 miles.
11 - tyre reviewed on August 19, 2016   
Given 87% while driving a Volkswagen Passat B5.5 130 TDI Sport (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Erste Eindrücke. Besseres Feedback als früher beim Ventus Prime 2. Tests zeigen eine sehr gute Performance auf feuchtem Asphalt. Dieser Reifen kommt wirklich nah an Premiumreifen heran und schlägt in bestimmten Tests sogar manche Top-Marke. Es sind beinahe alle Größen erhältlich und der Preis ist viel niedriger als bei den Top-Konkurrenten.
2 - tyre reviewed on August 17, 2016   
Given 89% while driving a Volkswagen Passat B5 1.9 TDi (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 2,500 average miles
Super Reifen, ein bisschen laut (ähnlich wie der Conti Premium Contact), guter Grip bei Trockenheit und Nässe. Man fühlt, was das Auto macht. Scheint so, als würde der Reifen alles halten, was Hankook für den Ventus Prime 3 versprochen hat.
2 - tyre reviewed on August 17, 2016   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 87% while driving a Volkswagen Passat B5.5 130 TDI Sport (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Premières impressions. Meilleures sensations que l'ancien Ventus PRIME2. Les tests montrent de très bonnes performances sur l'asphalte mouillé. Ce pneu est vraiment proche d'un premium et même bat des grandes marques dans certains tests. Vous pouvez trouver presque toutes les tailles et le prix est beaucoup plus faible que celui des meilleurs rivaux.
1 - tyre reviewed on July 26, 2016   
Given 88% while driving a Volkswagen Passat B5.5 1.9 TDi 130bhp highline (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 2,500 average miles
Super pneu, un peu bruyant (comme le contact premium conti), une bonne adhérence sur le sec et humide, vous sentez ce que la voiture est en train de faire. Il semble que le pneu est en train de tenir les promesses de Hankook pour le Ventus Prime 3.
0 - tyre reviewed on July 26, 2016   
Opel Astra H 1.4 (205/55 R16 V) on for 2,000 easy going miles
Two months ago I wrote review for this tires.
This morning I had hard brake on dry and I didn't like how the tires behave. The ABS went on from the moment I hit the brake till the car stopped. I had never experienced that with the previous tires - Continental Premium contact.
32 - tyre reviewed on July 1, 2016   
Given 91% while driving a Mazda 3 2005 (205/55 R16 V) on mostly town for 100 average miles
Very good tyre VENTUS PRIME 3, size 205 / 55R16 91V. Purchased at a price 48 EURO. Tire parameters premium in the price of low-end - a great choice for people who value money in the wallet and high quality. I thought earlier that the volume of noise of tires is a parameter exaggerated as lower combustion for a few tires. But really tire is much quieter than my previous Bridgestone EP300..
Tire perfectly absorbs all vibrations arising from inequalities in the roads. The car is not driving but flowing along the way. Hankook absorb more better vibration than previous tyre. Driving pleasure has improved in my MAZDA 3 Hatchback..
16 - tyre reviewed on June 30, 2016   
Given 58% while driving a Volvo S40 2.0d (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
My car has enough torque to challenge tires (420+ Nm). Bought these because of the outstanding scores and excellent reviews in this site. Previously had Conti Premium Contact and Michelin HP, which are priced higher with similar or lower review scores.
As written in the Hankook product description, Ventus Prime 3 is a good touring tire... but nothing more! Do not expect sporty handling like Continental. Kook's sidewalls are way too soft, progressiveness is very bad. Hence if you need to take turns aggressively, the car feels like rolling on soft balloons - bad traction, bad predictability. When taking turns with higher speed, ones need to constantly play with the steering, otherwise the car will just bounce strongly from one side to another in random fashion and eventually get out of control. Traction in straight line though is good.
Can not comment on the wear part as I drive them just for month, but definitely miss the Conti sport performance.
15 - tyre reviewed on June 15, 2016   
Given 62% while driving a Mazda 323f BJ (195/55 R15) on mostly town for 1,250 average miles
Sometimes I feel the car slips on low quality but dry roads at town speeds (50km/h) - I have never felt it with the previous tyres. These tyres are louder than previous tyres were. (Prev tyres: Barum Polaris 3 195/55/R15)
8 - tyre reviewed on June 7, 2016   
Given 93% while driving a Opel Astra H 1.4 (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 1,200 easy going miles
I've bought this tires month and a half ago and passed 2000 km.
So far I can say that I'm satisfied. I'm driving calm, although sometimes I like to go as fast as I think is safe on a curvy roads. With the last tires-Continental premium contact I was sometimes finding the limit when I notice they don't like the speed. I haven't found the limit of the Hankooks so far and I think I don't drive so fast to find it.
I had one last moment brake when I didn't see it was red light. Driving around 50 km/h on a very rainy day (maybe that's way I wasn't in a mood) hit the brake all the way and I was pleasantly surprised that the car stop before the traffic light. The ABS hit as I was on the zebra paint, but I saw why Hankook tires often this year wins braking tests.

The wear I cannot comment now, and they are louder than the continentals before.
5 - tyre reviewed on May 14, 2016   
Given 86% while driving a Honda Civic (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Previosly had Michelin pilot primacy hp, they were very good, lasted over 60000km, still plenty of mm remained, just rubber began to purrich. I wish Michelin would keep doing same stone reliable tires.
Concerning Hankook Ventus Prime 3, fist impration they are amazing. More comfortable and feels more light going. They do not feel as firm fitted as Michelin, but stearing is precise and became lighter. They are very sond tires whether in a city or on a high way. I would wish a little better here and there, but they 1/3 cheaper than Michelin and are not less good. Hope also they last not less than Michelin.
So far very recommendable tire in every aspect! You won't be disappointed.

Extra thanks to this source as helped me much during my tire surch!
8 - tyre reviewed on May 13, 2016   
Given 91% while driving a Renault Megane II 1.5dci @ 125hp (205/55 R16 V) on for 0 miles
0916 made in hungary, very good tyre.
after 2000 km best impression, i recommend
2 - tyre reviewed on May 6, 2016