Honda 2006 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda 2006.

Do you Drive a Honda 2006? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 2006 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (280) 90% 88% 84% 84% 73% 83%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (83) 90% 82% 81% 78% 81% 80%
Yokohama Geolander AT S (12) 84% 80% 83% 75% 85% 81%
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08RS (18) 73% 66% 73% 74% 76% 66%
Bridgestone Turanza ER70 (1) 90% 70% 90% 80% 10% 80%
Viking CityTech II (9) 67% 47% 60% 47% 80% 72%
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (48) 67% 37% 54% 49% 64% 58%
Haida HD921 (34) 59% 41% 46% 45% 49% 37%

Honda 2006 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 70% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
I drove this tires nearly 25000km only in summer mostly on motorways for 3 years. Aquaplaning is serious on wet surfaces especially when there are heavy rains. I'm satisfied on dry motorway. But I think they warn of too quickly. Currently tire treads are at 3,5mm I'm buying pirelli or goodyear
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-19 14:00:24
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08RS given 44% (245-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
I came to this AD08rs after a set of PS4 on my Honda s2000 since I wanted something more suitable for a track day, even though the car is 99% of the time used on the street and it is completely stock. What a big disappointment this tire is. The scores are pretty bad since I had high expectations for this tire which was supposed to be sportier than the PS4. PS4 were much much better in every possible way on street, especially steering feedback and initial turn in and even on track (2 seconds faster on a 3km track) the PS4 were on a completely different league. What a disappointment, they are still brand new and I just wanna take them off and throw them away. I was close to mail Yokohama Japan since they shouldn't market this as a track day tire anymore. The score on wear is just a guess, I hope to go throw them as fast as pessible. Terrible job yokohama!
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-28 03:28:51
Writing about the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 given 85% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Most of the very negative reviews on these tires are bs maybe from the same people who feel undercut. Great deal, quality good. I've driven them in dry wet and snowy conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-18 14:37:36
Writing about the Viking CityTech II given 46% (225-45-13-)
Driving on mostly town for 50000 average miles
The tyre lack grip during cornering and braking distance. For the cornering issue, maybe its because my car is a sedan, but for the braking distance, it is terrible.. i have compared it with Silverstone tyre brand , and Viking is disappointing. Noice quality ,no problem..
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-29 19:20:26
Writing about the Haida HD921 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 average miles
For the price you cannot go wrong. It's a good average everyday economical tire. This is my second set on my Honda and I've never had any issues with them. I recommend these for anyone looking for a good replacement tire within their budget.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-28 21:52:14
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 87% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Best tyres ever had. Good grip on both wet and dry. Comfortable too. Will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-17 08:34:14
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER70 given 61% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 easy going miles
7.800 miles thats all i got one year.. something must have been wrong with the tyres.. have always used Bridgestone"
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-28 17:05:37
Writing about the Yokohama Geolander AT S given 89% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 33000 easy going miles
Super tyres lasted 3yrs & 33000 miles,diagonal wheel change only once.Replaced General Grabbers which lasted 2yrs &23000 miles.Would I purchase again? Absoloutely 4 replacements ordered.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-22 16:31:59
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
https://bs.serving-sys.com/Serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&pli=1076922911&gdpr=${GDPR}&gdpr_consent=${GDPR_CONSENT_68}&adid=1084363492&ord=1627916906