Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125

Dry Grip 90%
Wet Grip 83%
Road Feedback 81%
Handling 78%
Wear 82%
Comfort 79%
Buy again 82%
 
Size Price Range  
195/55 R16 £63.72 - £109.09 (36 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £45.09 - £58.54 (32 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £49.73 - £81.76 (87 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £63.40 - £79.13 (28 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/45 R17 £75.20 - £88.82 (14 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 63 tyre sizes - View all.

Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 80% while driving a Fiat 500X (215/55 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 8,000 easy going miles
Used two sizes: 215/55 R17 and 195/50 R15. Very satisfied with both. Great all around tyre with high level of comfort, low noise and more than average thread life. Downside: not the best aquaplaning resistance and wet grip. Wet braking is good though. Overall, great value for money. Recommended.
3 - tyre reviewed on December 12, 2020   
Given 90% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TFSI (205 bhp) (215/55 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 8,000 spirited miles
I've been driving Prime 3 for 8.000 miles replaycing Dunlop Sport Maxx RT.It's a good tire allround.Great grip,great handling (dry and wet). I live in Corfu (Greece) with slipery and shiny roads and these tyres are excellent everywhere.I can't understand why Prime 3 its not one of the top tyres in all test. I'll buy them again.
10 - tyre reviewed on December 12, 2020   
Given 77% while driving a Renault Clio IV TCe 90 (195/55 R16 V) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
General: Decent summer tyre. Probably works best if you live in a relatively warm climate Pros: - Good grip in the dry - Wearing well. Still have around 7mm remaining after approx 16k Km (10k miles). - Good road feedback / feel through the steering. - Generally progressive / predictable tyre. - Pretty good wet braking. Cons: - Quiet when new but have become noisy over time. Especially at highway speeds. Most noticeable when the weather is cooler (i.e. 10-15C). - Poor wet grip in the corners. Progressively / predictably understeers at low speeds in wet conditions. - Fuel consumption OK but not the best (I get better fuel figures on my winter tyres).
5 - tyre reviewed on October 25, 2020   
Given 84% while driving a Toyota Yaris Mk2 1.33 (1NR FE) (185/60 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 13,000 spirited miles
Had these on my crappy Yaris Mk2 for nearly a year now (Damn you Sadiq Khan! I miss my Mk1 D4D so much!), racked up something like 15000 miles at a guess, and they're still pretty good. Compared to my previous review, I'd still give similar ratings for everything across the board except for the wet handling, which has become noticeably worse - Not bad, but noticeably more slippy in the wet than it was when new, but given how much punishment they've had over the year I can't complain too much! It's still good under brakes and dry cornering, but the limit before understeering in the wet is noticeably smaller, but it gives a lot of feedback that this is happening rather than suddenly dumping me in a verge. Still hovering in the mid-£60's fully fitted, but supposedly the VP4 is on the horizon so I'm hoping these will last until they arrive - Reckon I can get another year out of them; Currently down to about 4-5mm from ~7mm new so the wear has not been bad; Not wearing quite as well as the old Goodyear Efficient Grip Compacts, Cooper CS2's or Conti PC2e's but a lot better than the Conti PC5's! With the price of tyres creeping up, I still consider this a great tyre for the money!
2 - tyre reviewed on September 23, 2020   
Given 66% while driving a (195/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Very good in the dry, not good in the wet, I will try goodyear performance 2 soon
6 - tyre reviewed on August 8, 2020   
Given 87% while driving a BMW 320i (205/55 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
They are perfect tyres for my old BMW, on dry tarmac they behave beautifully, with lots of grip and confidence. They struggle a bit in the wet, but nothing dramatic. Wear is good, ride is good and noise is minimal
4 - tyre reviewed on August 6, 2020   
Given 53% while driving a Nissan Note 1.5 dci (185/60 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Sucks in the wet!!!
22 - tyre reviewed on May 20, 2020   
Given 81% while driving a Mazda Demio Skyactiv (195/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 4,350 average miles
Have used around 7,000 km (4,350miles) for combined routes between city downtown and highway to the suburb in Indonesia. Sometimes pushed my car to its speedometer limit and feel confidence with this tyres for straight route like in highway. Handling a bit lesser than my previous bridgestone Turanza AR20 for quick lane change or turning in roundabout. Compared to new ar20, Comfort and noise wise much better in hankook prime3. Highly recommended.
27 - tyre reviewed on April 25, 2020   
Given 79% while driving a Honda Accord CTDi (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 6,000 easy going miles
Havent put those tyres to the lymits, but for dayly driving they are totaly fine. I havnt noticed big diference in performance using them in hot or cold (starting from 1 degree C)temperatures. At least in road legal speeds(in Latvia its 90km/h) I use those tyres for second season(i use winter tyres in cold season,) now and havent realy noticed any wear on them. But i have driven less than 10k km with them, so its still early to judge. The ride is comfortable and quiet.
11 - tyre reviewed on April 13, 2020   
Volvo (235/45 R18 V) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Haven't had these for more than about 1000km but already they feel excellent on the car. Very well balanced, quiet and responsive.
4 - tyre reviewed on April 10, 2020   
Given 64% while driving a SEAT LEON 1.8TSI (225/45 R17 V) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Although on 17” felt pretty good and secure, on smaller 16” felt weigh, dull and slightly unresponsive. It seems for smaller sizes it’s more of a comfort tyre than feedback oriented.
17 - tyre reviewed on March 4, 2020   
Given 82% while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (205/55 R16 H) on mostly country roads for 500 easy going miles
Replacing the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance after 50.000km with these brand new Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125. A little bit more comfort compared to GY. Overall seem to be a good tyre. Only downsize visible at this point is the fuel consumption. According to EU label this tyre is marked with an 'A' (for size 205/55 R16 94H XL) for fuel efficiency compared to GY marked with a 'B', however on my daily commute I managed a better fuel consumption with the GY tyres. I don't now the reason but probably this is due to the tyre weight: 8.6 kg for Hankook vs 7.7 for GY.
4 - tyre reviewed on March 2, 2020   
Given 57% while driving a SEAT Arona (205/55 R17 V) on mostly town for 12,000 average miles
These tyres were factory fitted on my Seat Arona 1.0 DSG. Biggest issue was the wear rate - had to replace front tyres at 12,000 miles which was very disappointing. The car wasn’t driven particularly hard. Handling and grip were fine. I won’t buy again because of the poor wear rate. Have replaced with Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance, so hoping for better wear out of these.
9 - tyre reviewed on March 1, 2020