Opel Insignia B Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Opel Insignia B.

Do you Drive a Opel Insignia B? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Insignia B better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Matador MP 92 Sibir Snow (7) 77% 81% 81% 77% 88% 92%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (111) 89% 81% 80% 79% 80% 80%
Michelin Primacy 4 (157) 85% 81% 74% 77% 82% 83%
Toyo Celsius AS2 (5) 76% 80% 74% 68% 85% 98%
Michelin Primacy 3 (191) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (214) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV (34) 84% 80% 76% 80% 53% 70%
Sailun Ice Blazer WST3 (2) 65% 60% 65% 65% 70% 60%

Opel Insignia B Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 83% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 46600 average miles
Review on 4x Primacy 4 ST. Overall very happy with them. No complaints with grip, stopping distance, feedback and handling. The wear is phenomenal, I am on 75000km and there are at least 2.4mm tread left on them. Some people mentioned about the tires being "slippery" when new - yes, I encountered that too, well at least for the first 2000 kms. Most pronounced when driving fast whilst turning -like getting off an exit ramp at a freeway. The noise level is getting louder (vs when new) but that is to be expected with the kind of mileage they are on. Overall, I had Contisport Contact 5 and Pilot Sport 4 fitted on the same car before the Primacy. I find the Primacy to be the most satisfactory amongst them. The only gripe - they are expensive. I will buy again if the price is more competitive.
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-02 19:37:49
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 80% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
A lot if road feedback and they got deformed in approx.. 4 years of use, resulting in a vibration in the steering wheel.
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-29 11:53:23
Writing about the Toyo Celsius AS2 given 91% (235-50-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I have fitted the allseason tyres to my car as there is not a lot of snow where I live. In comparison to original Continental Sport Contact tyres, the allseason Toyos are a bit more spongy, but not as much as European winter tyres. The noise is lower and comfort is slightly higher in comparison to Continentals. The grip on both dry and wet is very good. During the initial break in period which felt quite long (maybe up to 500 miles) the tyres felt a little worse regarding the stability in the curves, but this feeling went away with more miles and they feel nice and planted on both dry and wet roads. I have not driven much in the snow, only a few days and both the traction and breaking were perfectly fine. Taking into account that vast majority of the cars here use winter tyres I had no problem keeping up with them in the snowy conditions. Maybe at lower temperatures the difference would be more significant. The lowest temp during the winter was -6 °C.
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-06 05:23:20
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 81% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-18 06:17:46
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 70% (235-50-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15 average miles
good tires but at 27,000 kilometres they will be done by 30,000. I don't believe these tires are particularly well suited to NZ roads, probably better on euro roads? with AWD you certainly get the grip and sure-footedness, but this does come at the price of tire wear. these are a summer tire, I might look for an all season tire next. just on here doing my research before I decide what I want instead of these
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-11 18:23:29
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV given 76% (235-50-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19200 average miles
This is just a mid-life update. At 31,000 km the tread si worn to 5 mm (= 1 mm per 10,000 km). So, they might get to 55,000-60,000 km until worn down to 2 mm. My driving is mostly city with occasional longer motorway trips. The tyres feel a bit noisier but otherwise still great in all aspects. Nowadays I would probably buy some newer tyre since SportContact 5 is slightly old but otherwise I would recommend them anytime.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-11 05:53:11
Writing about the Sailun Ice Blazer WST3 given 39% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Yes, these tyres brake and accelerate on snow and ice but the grip in corners is awful and dangerous, you will never know when the powerslide starts. Really dangerous tyres to drive in winter conditions. Not recommended. Save some money and buy atleast Hankooks.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-29 13:00:47
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 94% (215-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 31700 average miles
These tyres were original equipment. I have covered 51000km and they are now 1 mm above the TWI. Very impressive wear rate and still grippy in the wet. The rear tyres are fine. I don't normally buy expensive tyres but these are worth the extra 700so have two on order.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-12 10:56:24
Writing about the Matador MP 92 Sibir Snow given 86% (235-50-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
This is my first set of Matador tyres and even though I was a little afraid since it is a cheaper brand within Continental company I am very satisfied. In the summer I use the same size Continental SportContact 5 in standard load version. These winter Matador tyres came in extra load version. The differece in the comfort is not noticeable. Also in comparison to summer Continental the noise is not higher.
In the wet they feel very safe even at motorway speeds. in sharper turns their grip is very good as well. Until now I have not experienced aquaplaning in any situation.
In the dry at higher temperatures (above 14-15 °C) the braking distance is longer and they feel soft but as soon as the temperature decreases below 10 °C it is much better.
The snow traction and braking is very good and the traction is reasonable even on moist/muddy forrest road.
Overall I am pleasantly surprised. Bearing in mind the price I was expecting much bigger difference in comparison to premium brands.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-30 14:52:55
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre