Opel Insignia B Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Opel Insignia B.

Do you Drive a Opel Insignia B? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Insignia B better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Matador MP 92 Sibir Snow (6) 78% 83% 82% 78% 90% 92%
Michelin Primacy 3 (178) 85% 80% 77% 77% 69% 80%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (206) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV (33) 84% 80% 76% 80% 52% 70%
Sailun Ice Blazer WST3 (2) 65% 60% 65% 65% 70% 60%

Opel Insignia B Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 81% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-18 13:17:46
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 70% (235-50-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15 average miles
good tires but at 27,000 kilometres they will be done by 30,000. I don't believe these tires are particularly well suited to NZ roads, probably better on euro roads? with AWD you certainly get the grip and sure-footedness, but this does come at the price of tire wear. these are a summer tire, I might look for an all season tire next. just on here doing my research before I decide what I want instead of these
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-12 01:23:29
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV given 76% (235-50-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19200 average miles
This is just a mid-life update. At 31,000 km the tread si worn to 5 mm (= 1 mm per 10,000 km). So, they might get to 55,000-60,000 km until worn down to 2 mm. My driving is mostly city with occasional longer motorway trips. The tyres feel a bit noisier but otherwise still great in all aspects. Nowadays I would probably buy some newer tyre since SportContact 5 is slightly old but otherwise I would recommend them anytime.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-11 12:53:11
Writing about the Sailun Ice Blazer WST3 given 39% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Yes, these tyres brake and accelerate on snow and ice but the grip in corners is awful and dangerous, you will never know when the powerslide starts. Really dangerous tyres to drive in winter conditions. Not recommended. Save some money and buy atleast Hankooks.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-29 20:00:47
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 94% (215-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 31700 average miles
These tyres were original equipment. I have covered 51000km and they are now 1 mm above the TWI. Very impressive wear rate and still grippy in the wet. The rear tyres are fine. I don't normally buy expensive tyres but these are worth the extra 700so have two on order.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-12 17:56:24
Writing about the Matador MP 92 Sibir Snow given 86% (235-50-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
This is my first set of Matador tyres and even though I was a little afraid since it is a cheaper brand within Continental company I am very satisfied. In the summer I use the same size Continental SportContact 5 in standard load version. These winter Matador tyres came in extra load version. The differece in the comfort is not noticeable. Also in comparison to summer Continental the noise is not higher.
In the wet they feel very safe even at motorway speeds. in sharper turns their grip is very good as well. Until now I have not experienced aquaplaning in any situation.
In the dry at higher temperatures (above 14-15 °C) the braking distance is longer and they feel soft but as soon as the temperature decreases below 10 °C it is much better.
The snow traction and braking is very good and the traction is reasonable even on moist/muddy forrest road.
Overall I am pleasantly surprised. Bearing in mind the price I was expecting much bigger difference in comparison to premium brands.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-30 21:52:55
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre