Audi A4 Avant 2.0 tdi 170hp Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi A4 Avant 2.0 tdi 170hp.

Do you Drive a Audi A4 Avant 2.0 tdi 170hp? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A4 Avant 2.0 tdi 170hp better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (47) 87% 80% 79% 79% 79% 82%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Petlas Velox Sport PT741 (40) 83% 76% 76% 77% 85% 70%
Davanti DX640 (94) 79% 71% 75% 73% 65% 78%
Hifly HF805 (58) 75% 61% 64% 64% 54% 63%
Rapid p609 (33) 68% 54% 56% 60% 62% 58%

Audi A4 Avant 2.0 tdi 170hp Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Petlas Velox Sport PT741 given 86% (245-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 spirited miles
I cover a lot of mileage every year… 35k miles easy. I honestly can’t tell you how shocked I was at how good these tyres were. When it came to paying for the tyres they came in much cheaper than other brands I’ve used so didn’t expect to get as much traction, mileage or general positivity with the Petlas… boy was I wrong!!

100% I’d buy again and will as soon as I get to the change limit
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-02 14:39:31
Writing about the Rapid p609 given 36% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
DANGEROUS. Premature failure of both tyres on rear of car after few months of fitting and moderate highway mileage. Inner sidewall bulged on both tyres in multiple places with risk of catastrophic failure. They looked perfect on the outward facing side though! I wouldn’t fit these to a wheelbarrow.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-02 04:15:09
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 56% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
Overall a good tyre when in use. Only fault is the tyre wear. After 25k the tyres are down to the minimum tread. That's 14 months for me. I've had tyres that will do double this.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-16 15:16:57
Writing about the Sava Intensa UHP 2 given 87% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
I fitted Sava Intensa UHP 2 on new 19" rotor wheels, mine were made in Germany. I read that some of the sizes are made in Poland so it should be taken into account. Before these I was driving on 225/50R17 Goodyear Vector4Season, that are now left for winter set. Between these there is decrease in comfort, but what I can say that everything else is good with these tyres. Driving on highway with speeds over 190Km/h, either on dry and sunny day in late autumn with a lot of rain. Only thing that surprised me is aqua planning in some cases when there is suddenly too much water on road. But that would happen with every tyre since I use 255 (25.5cm) wide tyre. I definitely recommend this tyre. For 90 euros per tyre
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-25 09:45:07
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
i still use them on my Audi 235/40/18 and i can say only the sidewall is not as hard as need to be for low profile tire but otherwise very happy !
I drove them for 30k km which i think is not that bad - still above 3mm left so i hope they will do 40k km
Apart from the side wall i can say they are very good ! Nearly time for new tires and i'm planning to try something else but may go again for them - 90 quid fully fitted - i can't go wrong !
Buy with confidence!
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-29 23:09:14
Writing about the Hifly HF805 given 90% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Best budget tyre!
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-20 06:47:41
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre