BMW 118d Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 118d.

Do you Drive a BMW 118d? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 118d better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Maxxis M36 Plus (2) 100% 95% 95% 95% 100% 95%
Firestone Winterhawk 4 (1) 100% 80% 90% 100% 100% 90%
Pirelli Snowsports (3) 90% 97% 83% 90% 97% 80%
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (35) 84% 90% 82% 84% 85% 91%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (43) 89% 93% 84% 87% 84% 87%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM30 RFT (1) 80% 90% 90% 80% 70% 70%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (238) 91% 89% 82% 85% 75% 80%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Petlas Velox Sport PT741 (22) 85% 82% 77% 75% 92% 77%
Michelin Primacy 4 (101) 86% 83% 77% 78% 84% 86%
Westlake Sport SA37 (5) 82% 65% 84% 82% 83% 86%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (172) 88% 85% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Triangle Sportex TSH11 (15) 79% 69% 78% 75% 75% 76%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (39) 81% 83% 79% 77% 75% 76%
Petlas Snow Master W651 (21) 78% 70% 66% 70% 83% 72%
Bridgestone DriveGuard (23) 86% 86% 79% 75% 45% 72%
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (90) 75% 61% 68% 61% 77% 69%
Wanli S1063 (79) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT (45) 77% 62% 68% 70% 72% 55%

BMW 118d Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Firestone Winterhawk 4 given 92% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1800 average miles
I bought 4 brand new tyres in November 2020 and this review is after 3000km. I'm pretty happy with them. The price was pretty good in comparison with Bridgestone and Michelin. Although I try to skip as much icy roads as possible, in rain or snow they perform well. I tried them even in a snowy mountain and everything was alright. Braking path is fairly short no matter the weather. No road noises, good responsiveness and they feel pretty reliable. For a budget tyre, this is a really good value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-17 08:19:08
Writing about the Petlas Snow Master W651 given 96% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 average miles
Bought these because i was very happy with summer tires from the same manufacturer, and again was happily suprised by the quality of them. Before them i had continental wintercontact ts 860 and comparing them i can see no difference except the petlas tires wear far less and drive better in the snow and cold dry wether. However in the rain the continentals were a little better but not by so much to urge me to spend more money on them ever again. Great tire cant recommend them enough.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-20 15:51:17
Writing about the Westlake Sport SA37 given 46% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 900 average miles
Very budget tyre and the price suits its quality, ideal for a family runabout that does not stretch its performance levels as frankly its dire and will find yourself in a ditch with any reaql load of power
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-15 10:58:31
Writing about the Petlas Velox Sport PT741 given 94% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Great tyre, was skeptical before because of how cheap they. But after 12.000 km I can say without a doubt these are excellent, they don’t wear at all and the grip is excellent both in the dry and in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-23 00:17:57
Writing about the Maxxis M36 Plus given 100% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12500 easy going miles
swapped out 4x continental 2 after less than 40k.
had to maxxis on for 20000 clicks thus far and BMW inspection showed minimal wear on all 4.
should get another 40000 clicks according to the technician.
(click = kilometre)
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-02 03:26:30
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 77% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
good tires, good in wet and dry , less sporty(handling and road feedback) than PS4 I had previously, but better comfort(less noise)
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-16 11:35:00
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 860 given 90% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
probably the best snow tires I had. They replaced a Michelin Alpin5. This tires are better than Michelin on snow and ice. Very comfy and low noise on road, even on motorway.
I recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-08 11:47:07
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 65000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-16 10:59:35
Writing about the Bridgestone DriveGuard given 61% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 spirited miles
driven 8000 miles and only a few mm left on the tyre very disappointing
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-27 13:39:35
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 84% (225-45-17-R)
Driving on mostly country roads for 23000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-03 12:34:30
Writing about the Triangle Sportex TSH11 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 average miles
Great budget tyre.
I had these put on for an MOT on my BMW 118d. They were a random budget tyre i have been pleasantly surprised with them. They have worn extremely well and have been every bit as good as my pirelli and goodyear tyres previous.
For value for money i would certainly recommend these.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-31 16:01:07
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 9 given 86% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 average miles
Further to my earlier review I have used the 9's in heavy snow and they performed extremely well. Interestingly I also noted that handling when the weather warmed up is markedly better than the 8's I had before, much less wallowy. Still not up to a summer tyre but more than acceptable.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-06 16:23:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre