BMW 118d M Sport Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 118d M Sport.

Do you Drive a BMW 118d M Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 118d M Sport better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 (21) 97% 94% 94% 97% 94% 93%
Michelin Primacy HP Zero Pressure (7) 91% 84% 83% 87% 94% 96%
Michelin Pilot Sport 5 (12) 93% 93% 77% 78% 92% 87%
Goodyear Eagle UltraGrip (5) 84% 86% 82% 84% 86% 74%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (227) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Continental SportContact 2 SSR Run Flat (6) 90% 83% 83% 85% 70% 72%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (43) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 73%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (156) 84% 74% 74% 75% 71% 74%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (135) 84% 72% 77% 76% 68% 63%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Continental Sport Contact 3 SSR Run flat (26) 82% 73% 71% 73% 70% 56%
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (91) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69%
Continental EcoContact 6 (42) 76% 69% 58% 63% 53% 72%
Pirelli Eufori (10) 79% 59% 68% 66% 54% 39%
Sunny SN3830 (17) 55% 44% 49% 44% 70% 67%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (140) 71% 53% 55% 49% 56% 33%
Haida HD921 (35) 58% 40% 46% 44% 50% 37%

BMW 118d M Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 given 97% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 150 spirited miles
After being disappointed with the new Michelin Pilot Sport 5 I fitted a set of these. And boy am I glad I did! Much better steering feel, the understeer is gone and the level of grip is amazing. It also seems to be a tad quieter. The rim protector is also a big step up. Much wider and harder/stronger than the Michelin. Cannot recommend this tire enough if you like spirited driving!
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-24 19:02:08
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 5 given 75% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 200 spirited miles
Mounted a set of PS5’s on my Bmw F20 after having good experiences with Michelin tires in the past. The general feeling of grip was great, but they introduced quite a bit of understeer, which is very unlike how a F20 on a square setup behaves. I also felt the tire lacked steering feel. Thus not a very engaging tire for those of us who like a sporty setup. I have now fitted a set of Asymmetric 6 to the car and am much happier.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-24 18:56:35
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 84% (205-50-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 35000 spirited miles
Super quick response at steering inputs. Very sporty tyre. Noisy at high speeds. Wear could be better.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-02 14:43:23
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 41% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
On a brand new car they’ve just not performed to expectation
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-10 18:29:20
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 80% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 spirited miles
Had them for about 40-45k miles on a F20 1 Series 118d, used as a daily car. Very good tire, especially for the price, comfortable, silent and with very good dry grip. The wet grip wasn't the best, but nothing to worry about. Good fuel consumption and very good wear. Sold the car after 2.5 years and the tires were in very good condition.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-21 08:50:15
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 79% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
I drive 26,000 miles per annum to work and back much of which is mway. I have tried many tyres over my 19 years of doing this journey. I’m not a professional tyre tester, but I can tell you in my > 500K miles driven the P7 Cinturaro is the best I’ve driven as an all round tyre. Hideously uncomfortable in my 118D M Sport BMW (178,000 miles) Run flats. But you know what they are safe , reliable, last long and get you home on a puncture. When you do the miles I do this is a massive plus. Run flats are a love / hate for me.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-22 17:17:58
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP Zero Pressure given 91% (205-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 easy going miles
I've bought these tyres for the last 6 or 7 years fro the 2 cars we have. Although they are premium price, I'm sure the cost per mile driven can't be beaten. Even though I drive fairly conservatively, I've got 40k+ miles out of them. Mileage now at 83k and I've replaced the whole set only once. Had to try Bridgestone and Hankook when we had punctures or the garage didn't have Michelins and they are certainly not as durable. Bridgestone particularly disappointing.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-27 21:58:44
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle UltraGrip given 91% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 55000 spirited miles
My 4th set of various versions of Goodyear winter tyres, just about to replace my first set of GW3 for another set. Rears managed 45,000 miles and would have made 55,000 if not for a puncture leading me to replace both of them. Front tyres managed 55,000 miles with still legal tread but I'm heading to the Alps this weekend so wanted full tread depth. They're no louder than the Continental summer tyres that were fitted when I bought the car. Car grips well in all conditions, performs well in snow and ice, extremely well wearing - they were run through the summer as well as winter because frankly I couldn't be bothered to get them changed.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-14 19:29:54
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP Zero Pressure given 83% (205-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 easy going miles
Great for economy and long term wear. I've just gone through a full set and after 40k miles, I have bought another 4 again. Good, but not great handling, which is fine if you're not thrashing it around country lanes anyway. Can feel a little bit slippery when wet, but not bad.
Buying run flats is always a limited market, but I think these are the best out there.
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-22 12:49:58
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle NCT5 given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
These are okay tyres at the best. I wouldn't put them on my car again however. They do last well but are loud and uncomfortable. Wet grip is unpredictable. My BMW has very good brakes but these tyres in the wet just can't cope.
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-09 13:10:58
Writing about the Sunny SN3830 given 40% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-22 14:06:46
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 SSR Run flat given 97% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 average miles
Lasted 22k on a rear wheel drive car, excellent in the dry and wet although a bit harsh but what run flat tyre isn't.
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-18 17:44:38
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre